We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere to eat,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Noja
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked into the Maritimo towards the end of September. Hotel was great. Comfy, quirky art which I loved! good rooms and breakfast! helpful staff. The only problem was that the hotel pointed out that there was only one local place to get an evening meal. We were directed to go to bar Hostal Pineda and a map provided. This was, in my opinion the worst meal and surroundings ever. It was overpriced, g.rubby and poor. Even the vinegar managed to have a white crusty scum on the surface. This downgraded the stay for me as there is nowhere within comfortable walking distance to eat out of high season. I think that it would be better not to mention places to eat at all than associate themselves with what we thought was an abysmal service. Would welcome feedback from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maritimoris, Manager at Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear guest, we feel very sorry about your experience on that restaurant close to our hotel. During low-low season, there are no many places to have dinner around us if you want to go on foot (as you have mentioned). We normally explain this to all our guests,that´s why we give you the map with the restaurants in Noja and we normally take our time explaining the guests where, what... they can have for dinner. Only a couple of minutes by car from us, you could have had some more restaurants -bars - bistro to choose from.
We must apologize again for having told you to go for dinner to that restaurant, but probably was the only one open in about 500 metres around our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from staying in these apartments. The location is superb...you walk out of the door, cross the road and you are on the beach. The beach itself is a sandy beach with good boady boarding waves and some fun rock pools. The apartments are modern and well equipped. A lovely swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Great choice for family with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a very relaxing time. The apartment was spotless and fully equipped. Staff were really helpful and courteous. Noja beach is fantastic, clean and with clear waters. A great choice for a family with children.

Room Tip: We had a sea view and if we went again (which is a possibility) we would ask for a sea view again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Here you must stay if you are going on vacation in Noja or the surrounding towns. It takes around 40 minutes to drive to Santander.
Very service minded staff! They know all the good restaurants :-)
I can only give them my best recommendations!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We slept for 77 EU (incl breakfast) in this good hotel. Breakfast was good, nice relaxed swimming pool, we had a double room with a view on the beach.
The best was the staf, very helpfull and service. Specially Paula, she speaks very good English and loved it to make our stay the best we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

good small friendly place in the small seaside town Noja, we have travelled in Cantabria before but this was our first visit to Noja
lovely wee place hotel was good location and the breakfast included was great
staff were friendly and we were able to leave cases on the last day until we were ready to leave
buses good and on time we used Alsa.es for our trip
would recommend if you are into surfing or walking

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor as the balcony is bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Excellent apartments with brilliant staff who were always friendly helpful and pleasent with great local knowledge and excellent suggestions on where to visit and eat.. Fantastic location across from a beautiful beach. Very safe for families, lovely pool and not an all day breakfast joint in sight, still very Spanish....lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh2point0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noja
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pineda-Playa
Hotel Pineda-Playa
#12 of 17 in Noja
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Liber & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Las Olas
Hotel Las Olas
#7 of 17 in Noja
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Isla Bella & Spa
0.9 mi away
Posada La Mies
Posada La Mies
#2 of 17 in Noja
111 reviews
12.7 mi away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos

Address: Paseo Maritimo 5 | in front of the beach of Ris, 39180 Noja, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Noja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Noja
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated adjacent to the beach of Ris in Noja, North of Spain, the Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartment Resort offers superb views of the beach and coast; and is just a few minutes by car from many of the historic attractions in this region. The Resort offers 44 hotel rooms and 48 Self Catering apartments. All are modernly decorated. Spacious and modern construction placed in front of Ris's beach and a few meters of the golf course. Hotel rooms: Equipped with HI-FI, flat screen TV, air conditioning or heating, fridge, free safe box, desk and hairdryer. All of them are twin rooms. Free WIFI. All the bathrooms have bathtube. Terrace or balcony with table and chairs. Apartments: The resort offers 3 type of apartments for you according to the number of bedrooms. General Equipment: Full equipped kitchenette, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, vitroceramic hob, coffee maschine, toaster, flat screen TV, bed linen and towels. RESORT FACILITIES : • Breakfast buffet • Tv lounge • Air-conditioning /heating in all bedrooms and apartments. • Outdoor pool • Jacuzzi • Steam room • Sauna • Gym • Indoor garage • Free WIFI • Tourist information. - ELECTRIC CAR RECHARGE POINT AVAILABLE AT THE GARAGE - A "DEFIBRILLATOR UNIT" HAS BEEN INSTALLED. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritimo Ris Hotel & Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing