We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool was quite literally the stuff of dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 39 Hartbeespoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2011

A person could search from coast to coast and not be able to find such a tranquil environment! I loved the netting on the beds and clean crisp feel of absolutely everything! The pool was quite literally the stuff of dreams! There is more than enough to do in the area, but all you want to do is enjoy Cocomo to its fullest!
I loved it, and fully intend on returning!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephanie1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed in the Bahamas Honeymoon/Presidential suite for 7 days in April of this year. On our arrival, we received a warm welcome and special treats awaited us in our stunning, spacious room. Chocolates, champaign, roses etc.

Everyone was very friendly and we were well looked after by all of the staff - everything we needed was catered for. This lovely 4-star Hotel, certainly offered 5-star service!!!

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it still is very good value for money. Cocomo was perfect for our autumn getaway and we couldn't find fault with it! We have to say this was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in with the cleaning staff working flat out and Susan (the manager), checking every room after morning service.

There were plenty of things to see and do; personally I enjoyed shopping for gifts the most, although going to the Elephant Sanctuary that Susan had recommended, was amazing!!!

Thanks a million Cocomo, for Memories made to last a lifetime

(and for making our stay truly special, AGAIN...)

Room Tip: Bahamas Honeymoon/Presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mienkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Our stay was absolutely the most wonderful experience we’ve had in years. My sincere thanks for making our stay so perfect. The entire set-up is like a dream come true. We found the directions so clear, and although it was in the middle of winter, the garden and pool were spotless. The reception we received was so professional, but warm and then the room! WOW. My heartfelt thanks to Anna and Ericah for the wonderful stay and care they took in ensuring the room was warm and cosy on our return in the evening. I wish I could say that I want to keep your place my secret, but it would be so unfair, because I will most definitely promote your establishment to all wanting to stay over in Harties. But please, don’t change your style and kindness. Thank you. Marga

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pixie2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed in total 9 nights in the Maldives suite, divided in 3 stays. during our stay in Cape Town the Cocomo staff kept our remaining luggages in a safe place without any problem.
+ : very accomodating breakfast hours, staff always ready to help, very comfortable room, private terrace (in Maldives suite)
- : fan not working (but A/C working), shower with very low pressure

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

After reading the numerous reviews about COCOMO I decided to book a weekend away. Upon arrival I was appalled by the state of the bedroom as there was a huge spider on the wall, cockroaches on the bed as well as ants. After informing staff about the condition of the room and that we were not prepared to stay, they were extremely rude and refused to give me a full refund. This was a huge dissapointment in light of the good reviews which I read prior to booking the accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpyderM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocomoGuesthouse, Owner at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Please remove. You can imagine we are respected 4star with stunning rooms. This guest is lying. They are angry not getting a full refund after they were drunk and fighting and left. Afterwards they phoned me and asked for a refund. I did not give them a full refund because theres nothing wrong with the room. They now tell nonsence lies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This is the perfect getaway and a peace of Heaven. Will definately return. Best in the area

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank Tom087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank melodyc993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocomoGuesthouse, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartbeespoort hotels
1.3 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
96 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Three Oaks and an Aloe
Three Oaks and an Aloe
#7 of 39 in Hartbeespoort
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Khayamanzi Guesthouse
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
198 reviews
6.8 mi away
Magalies Park
Magalies Park
#2 of 45 in Hartbeespoort
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#13 of 39 in Hartbeespoort
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre

Address: 16 Cannon Crescent, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Hartbeespoort
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocomo guesthouse in Hartbeespoort has a romantic feeling with an exotic island stylish yet modern and exclusive theme. It's the perfect romantic break-away to spoil that loved one or simply to recharge batteries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing