We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollonium Summer Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apollonium Summer Holiday”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We went to Apollonium with family and friends. Quality of accommodation was excellent. Service was sometimes slow however we were advised that this was being addressed. Limited amount of sunbeds when we arrived but when we mentioned this the problem was rectified. Felt cost of large private sunbeds was a bit high. Food was good and reasonable priced although local restaurants as you would expect are cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    138
    50
    16
    23
See reviews for
314
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Dreadful beds. Was glad to get home to a decent one. They were like sleeping in the road!
The place was nice but Pauline was pushy and Sharon was disinterested unless you were male. The beautiful double sunbeds were terrific but you don't find out you have to pay until you have settled down comfortably and then a member of staff appears to demand money. There is a notice which is badly placed on a path you are unlikely to use. The information should be in the information pack in the apartments along with everything else

Room Tip: South side upper levels for a sea view. Don't expect to get one though especially if you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KeenEater_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire, England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This resort, as it says in other reviews, is quite remote, however, if you like a nice quiet place to relax, this is it. Our villa was lovely, but at the top end of the resort, so quite a trek down to the pools and restaurants every day. Transfer from airport can take up to an hour in a taxi which I would advise but the taxis take a short cut over the mountain roads, and, if like me you are not a good traveller, remember to bring the sick bags from the plane with you. TOP TIP ask the driver to take you the main road way and not the mountain route, we did this on the way back and even though it took a bit longer, 10-15 mins, it was much more smoother.
DOWN SIDE The on site restaurant is expensive and doesn't have a lot of choice for children, chips chips and chips. The on site shop is over priced and doesn't stock a lot of choice.
UP SIDE. the spa is good and you will pay about the same as in England, the pools are lovely, but were very cold (our trip was the last week in October) so we tended to swim in the sea more as it was warmer. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Beds are very hard, but just ask for mattress toppers if they are to uncomfortable for you.
We used the Dolmush to get around and if you like an adventure, its quite easy to do. We travelled to Soke and Didum using the Dolmush and it was quite cheap.
The markets in Akbuk and Didum are good, but if you want cheap, good quality clothing then travel to Soke to the outlet stores. Better quality and the real thing and you will probably only pay a fiver more than the markets. The markets are great for fresh fish, fruit and vegetables and very cheap. Be sure to check your bags before you leave though, as if they are busy you might yourself coming away with someone else's fish, as we did. Would recommend the boat trip to Didum and whilst you are there, get a taxi and visit Appollos Temple, stunning. Best meal we had was a traditional Turkish meal at Romeos in Didum. Be warned, you will be made to dress up and dance a traditional Turkish dance in the street before you eat, fab experience.
Would I go again, yes I would.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank townsend4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from this resort and have to say I was impressed. It fulfilled all our requirements; good accommodation in a lovely setting (3 bed townhouse with 2 bathrooms, Jacuzzi bath and 3 terraces to choose from and a sea view from the roof terrace.) Beautifully maintained amenities and gardens, super friendly staff and the clubhouse and food were very good. The food was very reasonably priced, the beach and chillout areas were fab and the many pools and gardens around the property were also extremely well appointed. We had a couple of small issues but they were sorted out immediately and the resort manager, Sharon, was attentive and extremely proactive. The spa wasn''t really what is now the norm in the UK; i.e. no steam, no Jacuzzi, no funky showers and no chillout area. This does need to be looked at to deserve the title of a Spa Resort. However, we set out to have a completely chilled holiday and that was exactly what we got!

Room Tip: The townhouses are the best option as they are well away from the clubhouse and they have more garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laskygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just arrived home from this resort, having stayed for a week after joining friends who were already there. This resort is about an hour away from Airport via hire car. The resort is nice and the apartments are good. We had 52 Adonis, a 3 bedroomed one. Each bedroom has a bathroom, one has a bath the other 2 had showers. The welcome pack is a nice idea and does help you get started. The many swimming pools are great and jumping off the jetty into the sea is fun. The water slides are good but at this time of year they are not on all day. The entertainments team are fun and Ali G is a great advert for the hotel. The cleaning of the apartments is excellent and on days they don't come, they still pop in and empty bins.
A couple of points to note:
You need a car.
The spa is Ok, but treatments feel rushed and are never the length of time advertised.
The beds are hard and you can ask for a topper, but it is just a thinner version of the mattress.
The price of food and drink and the supermarket are quite a bit higher than in the towns, but the food in the restaurant is lovely. Have the buffet at least one night, at 38 TL it is quite pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Essexrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My sister and I joined my parents at Apollonium last Friday and we were very pleased to see that we were staying in such a pleasant resort. Our house was clean, modern and spacious with a lovely view of the sea from our balcony (which had plenty of place to sunbathe). The resort had many swimming pools which meant that often we had the whole area to ourselves. I would imagine it would get very busy in peak time but far from impossible to find a lounger somewhere. My family used the gym several times but lost patience eventually due to the quality of the equipment. Next to the gym is a spa which we also used which was nice.
The resort provided lots of entertainment. During the days they offered days out to nearby places however because we had a car, we went to nearby towns and temples independently. There are also opportunities to play Ping-Pong, Mini golf and chess. During the evenings we spent at the resort there was a night where we played blackjack in one of the bar areas, a quiz night, a 'golden oldies' disco and a singer who came and performed in the main bar.
The staff were all very nice and helpful. Two of the men on reception especially stood out (sorry I didn't catch names, I think one of them was emre?) but they were very kind and attentive. During my stay it was my birthday so we had a meal at the resort. We had a buffet which we all enjoyed - there was lots to choose from. The chefs made me a cake and gave complimentary cocktails which was a very nice touch. My only criticism would be that the waiters take one persons plate away before the whole table has finished. This is not something that we are used to and found it slightly uncomfortable however noticed it was something that is normal in Turkey as other places we visited unfortunately did the same. The other restaurants we visited were Pasa and Covent Garden in Akbuk which is a 15 minute drive from the resort on the waterfront. I would recommend both of those.
It was our first trip to Turkey and we were certainly not disappointed with this resort. It was exactly what we wanted and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starfish1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a family break, the accommodation was good, nice food reasonably priced and the staff are friendly. As a Club La Costa member I was wanting somewhere closer to the UK, but they don't have the same availability these days. This is nearing the end of season there, but all in all it was good. The only negative is that it is a bit remote and so if you want to eat out somewhere else the nearest small town is Akbuk which is about 6 - 8 miles and a bus ride away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A-J372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milas
3.1 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
5.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
455 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
14.1 mi away
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach

Property: CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach
Address: Tatlikuyu Mevkii, Bozbuk Koyu, Milas 48200, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa And Beach Resort
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa & Beach Hotel Milas
CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach Turkey/Milas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing