We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional value and service”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This is a great small hotel. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Attention to detail and upkeep is excellent. Great restaurant and bar. The hotel is quiet and well appointed, with clean modern decor it is not fussy and has everything you require without unnecessary frills. The bed was excellent and the AC was whisper quiet and very effecient, the best I have encountered. This is welcome because the temperature of 38C outside.

I would gladly come back to this excellent small hotel. The team are very helpful and welcome and the facilities excellent for its size.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    32
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
68
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Initially we were supposed to spend 10 days somewhere in Selimiye.
The night before our flight we found out that there were 2 Selimiyes quite far apart and the one where we had booked our vacation was 3.5h hours away from the Bodrum Airport. With a 2 year old and a 4 hour stopover in Istanbul between 2 flights, we realized it was going to be too much. So at the very last minute we searched online for a quiet place to stay close to Bodrum Airport.
Med-Inn caught our eye and I'm glad it did. We had a great time. We loved the location, the water, the privacy, the food, and above all, the incredible service we got from everybody over there.
We don't eat meat and are very picky about what we feed our daughter. Everybody was very helpful. They'd prepare meals that were not on the menu. They'd suggest meals. And above all, they'd always have a smile on their face and were ready to assist us with anything.
Teşekkür ederim Yunus. Teşekkür ederim Nazli. Teşekkür ederim Sinasi. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms per floor and all of them have sea view. Those on the the far right don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staiculescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Spent a week here in May. Absolute heaven.

Right… Must try not to get too carried away with this review but… We had such a great time.

Where to begin…Staff are professional, friendly, and will do everything they can to help – including basic Turkish for beginners. We really appreciated the late check out.

The hotel is immaculate. The rooms are clean, spacious, and beautifully kitted out.

The location of the hotel can make you feel a little 'trapped' at first. Drinks aren't cheap and the food is good but not great. It's also quite pricey. There’s very little other nightlife nearby.

However, a taxi will have in nearby Gulluk in five minutes where there are a variety of food & drink options.

The hotel breakfast is brilliant on day one – nuts, cheese, dried fruits, honey - but the novelty fades a little by the end of the week. Fresh OJ would also be cool... These are minor quibbles.

The (very) good news:

The hotel's location is also one of its best features. A peaceful bay overlooking the Aegean. No hoards of tourists. A haven of calm and relaxation. The warm water was like a millpond - making swimming safe and fun.

You have a seductive selection of lounging options: There are the elegant shaded four poster beds – (for when you’ve overdone the sunbathing on day one).

You can strut your stuff on the pontoon or just get sandy on the beach. Alternatively, just hit the pool and work your way through the cocktail list. They’ll bring ‘em right to ya!

If you want to relax in a breathtaking location and enjoy gorgeous sunsets over the Aegean, as you drink an ice cold Efes or a freshly made mojito. This is the place to be.

If you want high-end service, a luxurious – well appointed - suite, and a top quality hotel stay at very competitive rates? Check out the Med-Inn. It hits the spot.

(As you can tell, we had a great time here. Things change, people move, standards rise, standards fall. Whatever… as of May 2013, this place is bloody great. Teşekkür …)

Room Tip: Well... the higher you go - the better the view. The top rooms are really worth the extra cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorwichBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Unbelievable location. Dream Mediterranean beach vacation. We stayed here 3 nights on the last leg of our Turkey vacation. Wonderful private beach. Beautiful pool area. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We had a small, unpreventable issue which was quickly resolved. Food at the morning breakfast was wonderful, as was the dinner. And prices were better than I expected. Only downside is that the location is quite a bit away from Gulluk, with little else nearby in terms of restaurants or bars - so you're a bit of a captive of the hotel. But a cab ride or bus is easy enough. Day trip to locations such a Bodrum are easy (and cheap)

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms are on one side of the hotel, so all sea views. We had a suite, but the j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have not stayed at the Med Inn but have an apartment a short distance away, as a result my partner Angie and I regularly use the hotel facilities, beachfront location and restaurant etc. The hotel rooms are first class and the hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning views. The staff at the hotel from the very top to the bottom are excellent and nothing is too much for them.
Your transfer from the airport is normally arranged with Ahmets Taxis, and Ahmet is a true gentleman who from the moment he collects you from the airport puts you in the relaxed holiday mood.
All in all if you are looking for true turkish delight you cannot go wrong by booking a holiday at this beautiful hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views but the upper rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyzinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012, during a 2-week trip to Turkey and really liked it. The bar/restaurant overlooking the sea is fantastic, with upscale decor and good food/wine (wine a bit on the expensive side though). Watching the sunset from this terrace with a glass of wine was heaven! Our room was huge, with a really big private terrace which was great. The pool is really nice and the private beach was lovely - it even had a platform for sunbathing and diving into the sea where it's a bit deeper. The private beach was sandy (not rocky) and the water was crystal clear. Our toddler loved playing at the beach and the pool, and we literally never wanted to leave the hotel. They even had a table full of magazines at the entrance! Now, this aside, the town next to the hotel is a bit run-down - there is not much to do there, and the restaurants and shops were really not very nice. But for going somewhere simply to have a coffee or drink and people-watch for a while, it was fine. We were mostly interested in having a nice place for a beach vacation, and this was it. After 3 nights, we were ready to move on as had tasted everything on the menu and were bored of the beach. One thing that bothered me about this hotel was there was no kids menu, so every night we had to pick an adult-sized and adult-priced plate for a child of four years, which was a bit silly. I would stay here again, though.

Room Tip: Pick one of the "suites" with a couch/bed, in order to have 1 of the 2 giant terraces over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrnnnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at the Med-Inn last August. This is the second time we stayed there. I must say the quality is still perfect and the service even improved. There is a nice atmosphere at the hotel and the sunset is stunning! Enjoying the view with a glass of wine. ;)
The menu has changed a little bit. The food is really great. Everything has its unique taste and it's fresh!
This is not a regular all-inclusive hotel with child animation. If you like to relax, enjoy the great food and relaxing with just the two of you or having a dip in the sea with your children or a ride on the jetski? than this is the best place to be!

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect!! Seaview from all sides nice decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milas
11.4 mi away
Canyon Ranch Wellness Resort at Kaplankaya
1.2 mi away
Yalicapkini Boutique Hotel
10.4 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Labranda Gulluk Princess
5.9 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Suites Hotel
Marina Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Gulluk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Med-Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Med-Inn Boutique Hotel

Property: Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah. Siralik Cad. No:6 Gulluk, Milas 48670, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Med-Inn Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable experience with a personal touch. The Med-inn, one of Turkey's finest boutique hotels, provides exceptionally high quality service in style to meet the needs of the clientele in a romantic and tranquil setting. A magnificent view of the bay of Gulluk, a lounge atmosphere all day long, relax on the beach, sunbathe next to the pool, hang out in the bar... Bodrum’s newest hotel, Med-inn, knows a lot of synonyms for laidback. Add to this a stylish contemporary interior with hippy-chic influences and you have the perfect ingredients for a carefree retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Med-Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel Turkey/Milas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing