We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I spent the last days of our honeymoon here and found it idyllic. Really friendly helpful service, an interesting building design with a smart restaurant on the top floor, a super breakfast area outside, right on a bay on the Aegean, sea flat as a pond and lovely for swimming. Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: They all face the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovingTarget64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    32
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
54
69
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

everything especially service is excellent, staff is very polite and gracious, location is on a unique scenery, in mugla bodrum district it is the best boutique hotel, we went there daily, so I have no idea about the rooms and room prices,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank omurlale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Med-Inn for 2 nights. It is a small hotel. We booked directly with the hotel and opted for a family room as there were no inter-connecting rooms available. It did mean that our room was a bit small as we had to share a bathroom with the kids etc but the rate we were paying was very reasonable for the room.
The service at the Med-Inn is excellent. The reception staff and serving staff were all very helpful. We ate all our meals at the restaurant at the hotel and the food was of a great quality and very delicious. Our kids are fussy eaters and hotel helped accommodate them very well.
The beach and pool area at Med-Inn are awesome. Absolutely beautiful. We had such a relaxing stay at the hotel.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capeTownLongdistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just returned from a glorious week here, my review is exactly the same as Norwich Beachbum on June 1st . In short, lovely large suite 301 with the quietest air-con I have ever experienced anywhere in my travels , fabulous views which all the rooms have, lovely staff, excellent Housekeeping , the best beach drinks service, beautiful crystal clear warm sea ........you get the picture !
You are a captive audience here as there are no other restaurants within walking distance and we do love to try different places. Consequently without competition the food is good but not great and wine is overpriced .
No mirrors in such a huge suite....must have been designed by a man...come on guys, we need a full length mirror somewhere !!
Was also taken aback that there wasn't a kettle with tea or coffee facilities, that's something I take for granted in any hotel room now. However, the guys at reception are so charming and organised a kettle but no tea bags.. In the end one of the lovely staff bought me tea at 7.30 every morning which made me feel guilty !
Such minor niggles but those additions could make a little gem into a big diamond !
If you want calm, peace and quiet book it up.
Loved the place and plan to go back next year...that says it all.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter and have great views, would avoid ground and first floor from privacy point...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfox026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This is a great small hotel. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Attention to detail and upkeep is excellent. Great restaurant and bar. The hotel is quiet and well appointed, with clean modern decor it is not fussy and has everything you require without unnecessary frills. The bed was excellent and the AC was whisper quiet and very effecient, the best I have encountered. This is welcome because the temperature of 38C outside.

I would gladly come back to this excellent small hotel. The team are very helpful and welcome and the facilities excellent for its size.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Initially we were supposed to spend 10 days somewhere in Selimiye.
The night before our flight we found out that there were 2 Selimiyes quite far apart and the one where we had booked our vacation was 3.5h hours away from the Bodrum Airport. With a 2 year old and a 4 hour stopover in Istanbul between 2 flights, we realized it was going to be too much. So at the very last minute we searched online for a quiet place to stay close to Bodrum Airport.
Med-Inn caught our eye and I'm glad it did. We had a great time. We loved the location, the water, the privacy, the food, and above all, the incredible service we got from everybody over there.
We don't eat meat and are very picky about what we feed our daughter. Everybody was very helpful. They'd prepare meals that were not on the menu. They'd suggest meals. And above all, they'd always have a smile on their face and were ready to assist us with anything.
Teşekkür ederim Yunus. Teşekkür ederim Nazli. Teşekkür ederim Sinasi. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms per floor and all of them have sea view. Those on the the far right don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staiculescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Spent a week here in May. Absolute heaven.

Right… Must try not to get too carried away with this review but… We had such a great time.

Where to begin…Staff are professional, friendly, and will do everything they can to help – including basic Turkish for beginners. We really appreciated the late check out.

The hotel is immaculate. The rooms are clean, spacious, and beautifully kitted out.

The location of the hotel can make you feel a little 'trapped' at first. Drinks aren't cheap and the food is good but not great. It's also quite pricey. There’s very little other nightlife nearby.

However, a taxi will have in nearby Gulluk in five minutes where there are a variety of food & drink options.

The hotel breakfast is brilliant on day one – nuts, cheese, dried fruits, honey - but the novelty fades a little by the end of the week. Fresh OJ would also be cool... These are minor quibbles.

The (very) good news:

The hotel's location is also one of its best features. A peaceful bay overlooking the Aegean. No hoards of tourists. A haven of calm and relaxation. The warm water was like a millpond - making swimming safe and fun.

You have a seductive selection of lounging options: There are the elegant shaded four poster beds – (for when you’ve overdone the sunbathing on day one).

You can strut your stuff on the pontoon or just get sandy on the beach. Alternatively, just hit the pool and work your way through the cocktail list. They’ll bring ‘em right to ya!

If you want to relax in a breathtaking location and enjoy gorgeous sunsets over the Aegean, as you drink an ice cold Efes or a freshly made mojito. This is the place to be.

If you want high-end service, a luxurious – well appointed - suite, and a top quality hotel stay at very competitive rates? Check out the Med-Inn. It hits the spot.

(As you can tell, we had a great time here. Things change, people move, standards rise, standards fall. Whatever… as of May 2013, this place is bloody great. Teşekkür …)

Room Tip: Well... the higher you go - the better the view. The top rooms are really worth the extra cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorwichBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milas
1.2 mi away
Yalicapkini Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
367 reviews
14.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Labranda Gulluk Princess
9.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
14.1 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Med-Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Med-Inn Boutique Hotel

Property: Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah. Siralik Cad. No:6 Gulluk, Milas 48670, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Med-Inn Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable experience with a personal touch. The Med-inn, one of Turkey's finest boutique hotels, provides exceptionally high quality service in style to meet the needs of the clientele in a romantic and tranquil setting. A magnificent view of the bay of Gulluk, a lounge atmosphere all day long, relax on the beach, sunbathe next to the pool, hang out in the bar... Bodrum’s newest hotel, Med-inn, knows a lot of synonyms for laidback. Add to this a stylish contemporary interior with hippy-chic influences and you have the perfect ingredients for a carefree retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Med-Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel Turkey/Milas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing