We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - superb, compfortable bed”
Review of Divan Corlu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divan Corlu
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corlu
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel has the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time. Modern, clean and very tidy. Helpful staff, although English was limited, but we managed. It took me ages to find this hotel as I drove myself - tip: location in google maps is incorrect, it is not located in the centre of Corlu, but about 2km away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip in Corlu in March. Its located just off the highway, making approach easier. Staff behaviour is very polite and polished with english speaking knowledge. Please ask for a room on front side for better view of hotel entrance gate which I found very nice. A pleasant stay with peaceful and sound sleep. Rooms are large and bathroom size is too impressive.

Room Tip: You need to have hired taxi or own car for easy travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Openly recommend this hotel - excellent conditions, elegant, good services, wonderful place in a wonderful area - really international, best by far even if comparison is done with a similar hotel in Istanbul, for example.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monasimderomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel and have excellent impressions - easy to find location, not far away from the center, big shops across the street. Rooms are with modern design, large and very comfortable beds, huge bathroom and very good air-condition. The staff at the reception was helpful regarding all questions that we had. The best thing was the free of charge late check-out until 15:00 that was very convenient for me. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prahneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel is truly to international standard with good design throuout- a joy after most of the provincial Turkish hotles' over- the-top assessment of their star rating. We had a break on the way from Cannakale to Istanbul. Did not try restaurant but breakfast was fine. No parking but they parked my car on hotel slipway. Directions: very poor signage in town and none for hotel. Hotel is on main way in/out of town to Istanbul (we came in a different direction and wandered around for some time), near a large shopping centre (Osman?) and Kipa (Tesco).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrdevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel and must say it was better.
I have got just a small single room but very convenient.
And LOVE the big shower under the ceiling :)
Only little thing was the heat in the room.. aircon was working though so no big deal

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nada007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have stayed here in this hotel twice and I think it is an average hotel. Great value for the money but don't really expect service here. Restaurant is pathetic, really.

Let's start out with the good things, they have a pretty good breakfast option and you can request for eggs/omelettes or other turkish breakfast food, if you have Turkish speaking person in your party. (Waitors don't really understand English.) They have good bathrooms and and rooms are fine.

Opportunities for improvement are plenty. We can start with service, although they are in a service industry they have no idea about serving the customer to win loyalty. I had a few incidents (I asked for laundry to be picked up from my room - did not happen, I wasn't so impressed with house keeping either)

Restaurant really needs a change. Their service is horrible, wait time is sooo long. 40 mins + for starter and 1 hour for Entree. Even your drink orders take a lot of time, i had to go up to the manager and ask for my drink and then he asked someone to make it. Food is overpriced and not really tasty. Since there isn't many restaurants around here, my friends and I decided to eat here.

Overall, it averages out but don't have too much expectation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simple-Miracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corlu
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corlu
1.8 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Corlu
Grand Park Hotel Corlu
#5 of 11 in Corlu
9 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ramada Tekirdag
Ramada Tekirdag
#1 of 3 in Tekirdag
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
End Glory Hotel
End Glory Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corlu
4 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cerkezkoy
1.7 mi away
Hotel Altintas
Hotel Altintas
#3 of 11 in Corlu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Corlu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Corlu

Address: Kazimiye Mahallesi Salih Omurtak Caddesi No:38, Corlu 59850, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Tekirdag Province > Corlu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Corlu
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan Corlu 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan brings its signature style to one of Turkey’s fastest-growing business and manufacturing centers, Corlu, offering business travelers a refined and relaxing environment in a 4 star Hotel designed to ensure their comfort and maximize their productivity. Featuring 120 guestrooms, including 112 Deluxe Rooms, 7 Single Rooms and 1 Business Suite, Divan Corlu Hotel is advantageously located less than five minutes from Corlu Airport and the E5 Highway and within 10 minutes of the Corlu Industrial Zone. Divan Corlu Hotel introduces gourmet contemporary dining to Corlu with its casual and hip Divan Pub, decorated in a modern style that would fit right in Soho or Chelsea and serving an equally cosmopolitan menu of Mediterranean and world cuisine. When it is time to get down to business, Divan Corlu offers three meeting rooms ranging from sophisticated boardrooms to a state-of-the-art ballroom. Divan Corlu Hotel is located in central Corlu, just one hour from Istanbul Ataturk International Airport and five minutes from Corlu Airport . The hotel is within five minutes of the E5 Highway and only 10 minutes to the Corlu Industrial Zone and other major manufacturing districts, as well as seconds from Corlu’s central business district and shopping. Whether you have come on business or to explore the historic treasures of Turkish Thrace and the Gallipoli Peninsula, Divan Corlu offers a location every bit as outstanding as its facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Corlu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Corlu Turkey - Tekirdag Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing