We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Casale Campodoro
Ranked #1 of 10 Massa Martana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from spending three nights at Casale Campodoro. We had a fabulous time. Carolina and Piero are perfect hosts. The apartment was lovely, plenty of space for ourselves and our teenage daughters and it was lovely to come back after a day's sightseeing to relax by the pool. The breakfasts were superb - homemade jams with bread, delicious cakes and produce from their garden. Piero was happy to spend time giving us recommendations of places to visit ( which we wouldn't have found in our guide book) and for local restaurants. It is a very tranquil and special place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our third visit and once again we had a great time. It seems our trips to Italy are not quite complete without a stop at Casale Campodoro. We enjoy the friendly atmosphere and great Piero recommendations on restaurants and nearby excursions.
The cities in Italy are wonderful but nothing beats a relaxing stay in the country and Campodoro is a great place to enjoy rural Italy...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BandS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

September 2012 we spent one week at Casale Campodore and we had a wonderful time. Our appartement was very nice. The owner, Piedro, gave us a lot of information about places to visit. Information you won't find in the normal travelguides. Ask Piedro and with all his information you will have a succesful tour in the neighbourhood. Outiside, in front of your appartement, you have your own place with a big picknick table. In about 20 minutes by car you will find the beatifull town Todi and in about 30 minutes Perugia. Both towns are very nice.
Casale Campodore has also a swimmingpool and from there you have a beautiful view. We will come back.

Kathleen and Wim (Holland)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We spent the most marvellous week with Piero and Carolina last October. We felt absolutely pampered by them - beautiful home cooked breakfasts with freshly baked bread every morning. We had the twin bed room which featured not only luxurious accommodation but interesting works of art. We especially valued the information Piero gave us about interesting, off the beaten track places to visit in Umbria and other little snippets of advice. Viepri is a peaceful spot and central to all towns of interest - I suggest you hire a car though. Thanks, Carolina and Piero, for a memorable experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent- depends on how many beds and if you want self-catering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a week in the Casale Campodore and we just loved it! The casale is located in the fields next to a small little village. The enironment is very quiet and peaceful. You only hear the sound of the birds and the wind. There is a pool with view over the fields, it is just prefect to have a swim on a warm summer day. The host, Carolina & Pierot are wonderfull people. She is very helpfull and prepares you a nice breakfast in the morning while he will show you the nice places to visit during the day. He knows Umbria very well and every day we had a personalised "briefing" where he explained interesting things to do during the day. We discovered very nice little places off the tourist track thanks to his indications. He also knows all places for fine dining in the area. The room we had was country style with all necessary comfort. After all, we spent most of the time in the beautifull garden. And than there is of course the animals. They are well trained and we loved them. Thanks Carolina and Pierot for the wonderful week we had.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a delightful week at Casale Campodoro in June 2012 which was also excellent value. The location - about 15 mins from Todi - is well located for visiting different parts of Umbria and both the grounds and accommodation are beautifully presented. The garden is full of flowers and fruit trees with lots of spaces for sitting out, the pool is private with a fabulous view and the accommodation is imaginatively furnished with antiques and quirky ornaments and paintings. Our two-room apartment was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped and had an immaculate bathroom. The
B &B rooms were of similar quality. Our hosts, Piero and Carolina, were friendly and extremely helpful about planning trips and local information such as where to eat and park. We had the breakfast one morning which included home-made bread, yoghurt and jams and we were invited to help ourselves to apricots and cherries from the trees.
This is a relaxed, informal place but one which has been created with style, humour and careful attention to detail. We certainly hope to go again.

Room Tip: The apartment for two was charming and well-equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We just returned from a fantastic weekend at Casale Campodoro. There were 7 of us and Carolina & Piero (who seemed born to run a b&b, i.e. gracious hosts, pleasant and gregarious personalities, extremely helpful, etc.) made us all feel right at home.

The grounds are lovely and our daughter (3 years old) loved the dogs, cats and pony; not to mention the swing (which we had a hard time tearing her away from).

I think the biggest surprise for us was the food, which was delicious. We had homemade bread (made using olive oil produced on site), homemade cake/torte and scrambled eggs (possibly the best scrambled eggs I've ever had) for breakfast every day.

We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Martana hotels
5.6 mi away
Castello di Montignano Relais & Spa
3.2 mi away
Residenza San Pietro Sopra Le Acque
4.5 mi away
L'Oro di Cicognola
L'Oro di Cicognola
#2 of 12 in Massa Martana
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
UmbriaVerde Sporting & Resort
UmbriaVerde Sporting & Resort
#2 of 10 in Massa Martana
421 reviews
41.6 mi away
B&B Il Pizzagiallo
B&B Il Pizzagiallo
#6 of 10 in Massa Martana
12 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Casa DI Gelsomino
La Casa DI Gelsomino
#4 of 12 in Massa Martana
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casale Campodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casale Campodoro

Address: Vocabolo Abbazia Viepri 106 | Viepri, 06056 Massa Martana, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Massa Martana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Massa Martana
Price Range: £61 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campodoro was once a typical, stone-built Umbrian farmhouse, today it's a guest-house surrounded by an ample garden with a swimming pool and many cozy corners where one can sit and relax. We have decorated the rooms with antiques coming from our families, and painted them with the colors of the land: yellow, green, blue. Breakfast is served in the garden during the summer, in a room filled with books during the winter, and all our guests sit together around the table, thus having a chance to make new friends. If you wish, we'll be happy to talk to you about the art-cities and to share with you the knowledge of this fascinating region we have acquired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Casale Campodoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing