We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orly superior? More like only Orly inferior!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orly Superior Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Shuttle pickup and dropoff is quick and efficient, but you do need to call them for a pickup from the airport, unlike the other airport hotels, which have a courtesy phone. Had a bad experience after we made the mistake of paying €7 per person for the breakfast the next morning. They didn't tell us it ended by 10am, so we got a rude shock when we turned up at 10 and were firmly told, breakfast is finished! No refunds were given of course. This hotel is basic to say the least. Rooms are shabby. The shower is decent if you like water that goes hot and cold all the time. The bathroom is decent if you like it to flood when you shower. This place isnt worth the cash, go for the Ibis nearby instead.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night to catch up early flight for next day. This hotel is very simple accommodation and recommended for stop over traveller with reasonable price. The hotel next door with seafood restaurant where you must try. Serving is big and you cannot imagine so many people dine in restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellytea4668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here on the last day of our Paris trip, we had an early flight on the next morning and needed a hotel near to the airport. I booked 2 double bed rooms at 75euro per night without breakfast, still pretty good value I'd say.
The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport. We called the hotel for a pick upon our arrival, they asked us to wait at Gate E, the shuttle was there in15min. The hotel is less than 15min car ride away.
The lady behind the desk was very helpful and friendly although didn't speak much English. She even allowed my friend to use the desk computer to do a web check-in. She gave us a map to the nearest bus stop where we took bus 285 to the main station and from there went to town with the tube.
The room was basic and clean came with hair dryer which is always a good thing. The hotel has free wifi too.
best thing is, you don't have to go far for a nice wonderful seafood dinner. Pedra Alta restaurant at the hotel next door offers giant portion and best value seafood meals!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aby112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Free shuttle service to and from hotel.
You will however, need to call them upon arrival for pick up. They did not reply emails.
The lady doing morning reception did not speak much english.
Spacious and clean room and bath. Good firm beds, although the pillow was slightly flat.
Good value for money.
Stayed in a twin room for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NG-Y-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed there just one night to wake up early and take our flight. Very simple and basic hotel, offering the very minimum comfort for an overnight. The room and the bath were clean, although our window glass was flawed.
No restaurant or buffet, just a beverage and snack dispenser in the basement level.
The hotel offers free shuttle service from and to the airport. When landing just call the hotels phone and they will send a microbus to take you to the hotel.
Free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank régine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriametphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athis-Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.2 mi away
Novotel Paris Coeur d'Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orly Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orly Superior Hotel

Address: 7 rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orly Superior Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orly Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing