We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near to orly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orly Superior Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“near to orly”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

friends recommanded this hotel. the hotel is near to orly airport , the price ok. quick checkin, the hotel is ok for one night. it was quiet and clean. the transfers to orly are ok. works on the road, but no there is a good seafood restaurant just beside.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    65
    63
    26
    31
See reviews for
44
82
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kauai
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

if it hadn't been for all the construction on the road to the hotel we could have been in bed an hour and a half earlier. Very difficult to get to and \\\\i would suggest that the hotel send driving instructions from the airport to the hotel. \if was only because the car rental guy mentioned Ralaix hotels that finally after an hour and half \I saw the Ralaix sign so decided to get to them which was not easy.The car rrental company Hertz even took the time to print out a direction sheet but this did not allow for the detours.It should have been a four minute trip by car. Once there we saw the Orly Superior sign which is not visible from the highway. Hotel is quiet, clean but basic. For one night it is acceptable because of the quite nice continental breakfast though whoever refills the supplies is a bit slow. Staff very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: not sure if they have a shuttle but would be the best way to get there. Even if you have a car you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel to stay one night and then to leave. Free shuttle to and from airport (it needs to call the hotel). The room was big. The cleaness was ok and there were 2 big windows where you can see the airplans taking off. There is Wifi and pay per view (Canal+). Just 5 minutes walk there is a shopping centre with a big and cheap restaurant inside. Repeat for one night, I suggest this hotel.
P.s.I was in couple.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giansby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Chose the Orly Superior Hotel because of its location to Orly Airport. We had an early flight to Geneva in the morning and had to check-in by the latest at 7:20am. On arriving we were asked by the receptionist what time we wanted to shuttle bus and after saying the time our plane was leaving in the morning he suggested we be down in reception by 6:25am to get the shuttle at 6:30am, he also offered us wake-up call at 6:00am which we accepted.

The wake-up call did not come until 6:15am which did not give us much time to get ready. When the call came the receptionist asked us if we were coming down for the shuttle and we said we were coming right down. We got ready as soon as we could and arrived in the reception area at approx 6:30am. When we got down there the reception area was locked up behind a roller door with a note on it saying the receptionist would be back in five minutes. Then after waiting for several anxious minutes a man came up the steps of the hotel and I asked him if he was the shuttle bus driver. I did not at realize at this time that he was the receptionist as well the shuttle bus driver and thought he was just a bit late. When he came into the hotel instead of directing us to the shuttle bus he went into reception and starting talking on the phone getting himself a cup of coffee. As you can imagine we were getting anxious as we had a plane to catch. Some other people came and we all went over and stood by the shuttle expecting him to come out straight away. When he did not come I went to see what was going on as at this time it was almost 7am and we had to get to the airport at 7:20am. When I went to ask him he was having a cup of coffee and seemed in no hurry to get going. I reminded him that we had to get to the airport and he got nasty with me and pointed at his watch and said the bus did not go until 7am.
I pointed out that we had asked to be on the 6:30am bus and he got nasty and said he rang up and waited until 6:32am for us to come down before leaving. I said to him that when he had rang up it was 6:15am and that we had come down as soon as possible and expected him to be there. He just got nasty with me and started shouting so I went outside. Then when he came outside my husband who had injured his back asked him to help put our bags in the van and he refused saying he was not our slave. After a brief argument I said ok I will do it then and tried to lift the case up to put it in the van. The driver then offered to do it all the time muttering under his breath.
The driver took us to the airport but never once asked us where we were going. When we got there he asked another man and then I said we are going to "Geneva with Easyjet is this the right terminal?" He said it was so we got out, but when we went into the terminal we could not see any Easyjet counters and asked someone where we had to go. They said we were in the wrong terminal and had to catch a shuttle train to be able to catch our plane. By this time it was too late for us to catch our flight and so we had to pay another 160 euros to get on another flight which left at 4:30pm. If he had of taken to the right terminal we would have caught our plane but because of this mans incompetence we spent the whole day in the airport and did not get to spend the day we had planned in Geneva. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone on account that the staff are very rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athis-Mons hotels

Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our flight to Rome was leaving early in the morning so we chose this hotel. The hotel is close to the Orly airport but the carpet is disgusting, the room smell. The bathroom is clean. We had three rooms and one of the girls found a roach in one of the beds. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed here because it was "supposed" to have an air conditioner, well.... somehow the a/c was not turned on either.....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HildaFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Well, it's close to the airport and the bathrooms seemed to have new tile but those are the only two positive things I can say about Orly Superior. The carpets were filthy and smelled bad, not only in the halls but the rooms as well. We were traveling as a group of five and purchased two rooms. When checking in, we were asked if we needed the shuttle to the airport the next morning and reserved it for 8:30 only to find out that the clerk only reserved space for 2 people and we had to wait until 9:00 to leave. Upon entering the first of the two rooms we found people in the bed who weren't too pleased with us opening their door. We are used to the differences between American hotels and European ones, but I'm sorry to say that this is not a well run or clean property. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izeguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for one night before our early morning flight so we did not get to try the breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel arranged for transportation early in the morning which was convenient and on time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athis-Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orly Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orly Superior Hotel

Property: Orly Superior Hotel
Address: 7 rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Orly Superior Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orly Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing