We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good spot for an early flight”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed at the Kyriad Athis-Mons as I had an overnight correspondance at Orly airport. The hotel was located near the airport and the free shuttle runs often. The hotel is a bit dated but very clean and the rooms have been updated recently. The insulation is good and I could not hear the planes setting off just across the road. The lift was out of order when I left, though, which is a bit difficult when you have luggage. Also, it is bit out of nowhere so the choice of restaurant is scarce. There is a seafood restaurant on site but a bit pricy (entrees between 25 and 30 €). There was a line-up when I went so I chose to order in instead. There are flyers for local restaurants offering delivery at reception. Overall, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    203
    75
    22
    18
See reviews for
44
148
45
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanklin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

For those who find it convenient to fly from Southampton Airport to Paris Orly, the Kyriad Hotel is the place to stay.

The hotel has its own mini bus for transfers to and from the airport which are free. When arriving at Orly, you will need to phone the hotel to ask them to send a bus which will arrive at area D, just outside the airport (Orly West).

The rooms are kept immaculately clean with no mildew on the shower tiles or around the bath. To our surprise, our room was equipped with a kettle, teabags (liptons – not very good), a couple of sachets of coffee and some tubs of milk. There was also a flat screen television with one English news channel. The room also had air conditioning and a hair drier if required.

We were able to catch a bus nearby (No. 285) to the nearest train station called Juvisy which took us into the centre of Paris. The single fare for the bus was 1.90 Euros and the train 4.00 Euros.

The Kyriad also provides an extensive continental breakfast and also the choice of bacon and scrambled eggs. We could eat as much as we liked for 9.00 Euros.

We will definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnoShanklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCH
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for our last night in Paris as we had an early morning flight to catch. The rooms are of decent size. Very clean and comfortable room. The free shuttle service to airport was a good and on time. Perfect ending for our Eurotrip!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_me848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Helpful staffs who speak in English.Shuttle service was brilliant.There's also a hype market approx. 150m away (Carrefour) for travelers to get bits and pieces. Had a pleasant stay at the beginning and last 2 days of my stay in Paris.Very comfortable beds.From room209, you could view planes taking off from Orly Airport minus the noise.Would stay there again if we do land at Orly airport in future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rac272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Perfect for a one night stay. Very clean rooms and helpful staff.
Save on taxi fare as they provide free shuttle service to and fro the airport. If you have an early morning flight, suggests that you leave the hotel earlier to take the shuttle service as it can be be a bit crowded and you might not be able to take the shuttle as per your desired time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The place is ok for an airport hotel, price is good, rooms are very nice and shuttle is fine at night but you have to be very lucky to catch it in the morning as they run once every hour with capacity of a van and we were around 20 people waiting so I had to take a taxi at the end. The lady receptionist who received us was very nice and polite, but the guy in the morning was incredibly rude from the minute I said hello. He just answered "I don't know" to all my questions and didn't bothered trying to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pollobmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Kyriad Orly is a real find. A bargain price, especially paying in advance, clean, comfortable, no complaints whatsoever. Small room as expected but absolutely fine for the typical one night before your flight. A TripAdviser review had noted the next door (unaffiliated) restaurant but we didn't expect this truly excellent Portuguese seafood restaurant, Pedra Alta, featuring spectacular skewers of shellfish of your choice, or, lobster dinners, mussels, all with fries on the side. A destination restaurant. The place was understandably packed, with mostly locals. The shuttle to Orly in the a.m. arrived in a flash.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athis-Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orly Superior Hotel
Orly Superior Hotel
#2 of 3 in Athis-Mons
208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons

Property: Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Address: 5 rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Orly Aeroport Athis Mons Hotel Athis-Mons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing