We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Practical but very unpleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Practical but very unpleasant.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The only good value for the money spent on this hotel is its proximity to the airport.
My friends and I checked in on the 10th at 1:00 AM. The male receptionist was rude, unhelpful and.. well very rude. After asking about why we had to check out at noon of the 10th (because we genuinely didn't understand) he snapped and snatched the room keys from us in a 'take it or get out' manner which was unprofessional and uncalled for.
Moving on to the status of the room, although the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was not very clean.
P.S: They don't provide toothpaste.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zainab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    199
    67
    22
    18
See reviews for
43
144
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Usually on airport hotels are just for one brief stop over and as long as there is a bed and some food it ticks all of the boxes. However I spent three nights at the Kyriad at Orly Airport in Paris as there was a family wedding nearby.
On arrival I feared the worse. Not the most exciting of locations and outside thee were loads of people puffing away on their cigarettes and making lots of noise. Once inside however things looked up.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were well equipped with the usual stuff including tele and coffee making facilities. Little touches like nice chocolates and biscuits were most welcome. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice making it go value to go B&B. Anyway, there are no other cafés nearby so you have no choice.
The bed was firm, too firm, but generally I slept well apart from the leaving guests who think that just because they are up early then everyone else should be also. This is common in most airport hotels.
If you walk outside there is a lovely park about 100m away with lakes and seated views of the runway. Great for plane anoraks and photographers.
Generally I was impressed with what the Kyriad offered. A three star hotel which feels a little bit more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Concorde which is parked just across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here one night, good bed, decent bathroom, quiet and right next to the airport which is only convenient if you are catching a flight the next day.
It's a very simple hotel with quick service and a "conveyor belt" philosophy which works perfectly well for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz da Graciosa, Azores, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed one night to connect with my flight and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable - excellent and they provide a regular shuttle free of charge to and from the airport. My room was large with a very large double bed, comfortable pillows, very efficient air conditioning, lovely bathroom well stocked with toiletries. The room also provided coffee and tea making facilities and two biscuits. The hotel does not have a restaurant, other than for breakfast, but there is an excellent Portuguese Restaurant, Pedras Alta, next door, and guests can order take away Pizza or Asian food. I did have one small moan! I had a very large lunch at the Pedras Alta, and in the evening just wanted a snack - a light sandwich. But the take away restaurants will only supply much larger orders. Perhaps the hotel could provide sandwiches or filled rolls in Reception. The Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport also has no restaurant, but they always have filled rolls available in the bar. If I need to night-stop in France again, a Kyriad Hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel for a short business trip or while transferring via Orly airport. Rooms are standard size for this type of hotel, clean and comfortable. Plenty of tea/coffee and toiletries and more on request if needed.
The shuttle is free and we used it several times to get to the airport where the connections to downtown Paris are better. The staff had no objections to this when asked.
Breakfast is the standard 'all you can eat' buffet but does feature 'squeeze it yourself' orange juice and very good coffee - not the watered down stuff you sometimes find.
TV reception in room 308 was poor and there was only one English-speaking channel (news). A couple of entertainment or film channels in English would not go amiss.

Although the building needs a well deserved coat of paint it's a good place to stay for a few days. There is a shopping complex within walking distance and Oh, yes! for aviation buffs, a real Concorde aircraft on display across the road!

Room Tip: Views from the front overlook Orly's runway but the soundproofing is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirit1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I booked this hotel as I wanted to stay away from Paris traffic before an international flight. I arrived late in the evening, went straight to an information booth at Orly, then handed the girl my reservation. She called the hotel on my behalf, and they sent a shuttle within 15 min, and didn't sent me back to a public payphone, most of those at Orly Airport not taking coins anyway. No booking was necessary as shuttle runs on demand, or every 30 min. Not bad considering the roadworks and France's reputation to be unfriendly! Very friendly chauffeur as well. Not so much can be said about the reception man, but at least he was professional. I added a breakfast which was, as usual in hotels, overpriced, but practicality took over price concern, even if I made this trip on a budget.

For about 100€, you get a complimentary plate with tea, instant coffee, herbal tea, breakfast, sandals, and a nice attention to detail (see pics added.). Although it shares a building with the neighboring Orly Superior and the same rundown looks, inside it looks more finished, and it has a lobby with comfy, albeit plastic, furniture.

Room wasn't very large, but held everything you expect for a short stay. Decorated with modern taste, a lot of lighting, and a TV I didn't use. Since this is a review, I must add that I wished the bedside light was just a bit more powerful to be able to read a book without straining, and adding a channel guide for those of us who are not used to France's own. There were Spanish and Italian channels as well. Ironing equipment would have been a nice attention as well, but then again, it is not very common in hotels anyway. No insect net in front of the window, but it doesn't seem to be so common in France. The other curtain cut light very well, and once the window was closed, no much noise could be heard from the neighboring pool machinery. Internet access is free, powerful and fast, the way you expect it from a country where it is cheap and efficient.

The following morning, I went for a buffet-style breakfast. I was a bit disappointed by the fact famous French croissants and chocolatine were not delicately crispy as one would expect, but the coffee quality made up for it. Don't be fooled that it comes from a machine, these are nowhere near what north-american machines give. You also have a choice between orange that you press yourself in a juicer, and commercial, high-quality Tropicana juice. Lots of jams to choose from, as well as some meats. Hanging out in the lobby was comfortable, and I don't count my distaste from TV in general as one was broadcasting local and international headlines.

I would definitely come again here given the opportunity, either solo or with friends, for a night or a few days. Not much restaurants around, that's for sure, although you can probably have a walk in the neighborhood and find something interesting. Don't forget there's a mall about 5 min walk from the hotel, and if you're waiting for a plane, you can always go earlier to the airport and eat something there.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid room having a window toward Athis-Mons covered pool. The machinery there makes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cubytus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Transfer from the airport is efficient but by phone call to the hotel to request a van pickup - not always easy if you are using a foreign phone.
The hotel looks quite rundown outside and is right next to some major road works. Inside however, all is functional and quite efficient. Sound deadening works - both for the outside and internal corridor.
Good bed, good bathroom, good internet. Limited English language TV, but that's to be expected.
Breakfast was a good presentation for standard hotel prices. However, the general location is a food desert excepting a very poor offering from one restaurant attached to the hotel, so dinner is a potential problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athis-Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons

Property: Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Address: 5 rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Orly Aeroport Athis Mons Hotel Athis-Mons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing