We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bouguenais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We picked up this hotel at Nantes Airport, because we have early morning flight.
Hotel is clean, really close to airport terminal only few minutes walk. Also available shuttle.
Good breakfast available from 5am!!! Very nice if you have early morning flight!
Room is updated and clean!
We happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 884,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Escale Oceania for an early flight out of Nantes. The room was clean and the hotel acceptable, but by no means a 4 star hotel. The price was a bit high compared to other places we stayed throughout France. (Be warned that the shower door does not fit well and floods the bathroom area.) We will definitely opt for one of the other two hotels next time we need to fly out of Nantes rather than spend more for a hotel that is very average.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelholic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Really a 4* hotel with a not so high price! The restaurant is veri good!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianpix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

French colleagues booked me into the Escale Oceania as I had a very early flight the next morning. It is certainly convenient with a short, marked pathway connecting the Oceania to the Airport. The receptionist was very helpful, and was happy to communicate with English speaking visitors in French or English. My room was very clean and comfortable, with seperate bathroom and toilet cubicle and a small room with two child beds connected to the master bedroom. I was travelling alone and on business, but this room configuration would have been ideal for the family traveller. Despite being at the airport, I did not find it at all noisy and slept very well. The WiFi in my room did not work (for me) but I went down to the lobby where there were a range of comfortable seats and the WiFi worked perfectly. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank S_K_S186313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed one night at the Oceania as we had an earlyish flight the next morning. Plenty of car parking space and 60m away from one of the long stay airport parks. The airport is only a 5 minute walk. Beds were comfortable with good pillows, English TV, super bathrooms and were spotlessly clean.No restaurant in the hotel but one in the next door Oceania which was very good. Breakfast at 11€ was good value and varied. This hotel is to be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Well impressed - the 2stars is way under what it is worth.
Arrived to be greeted by a very clean and spacious area with a very pleasant lady on duty. She dealt with us fantastically. The interior looks to have had a recent refurb and looked great. The size of the room was more than adequate for the 3 of us and the shower room was amazing better than some I've seen in a 4 star - the beds were a great size and comfy too. In the morning we were only expecting coffee croissant and juice but the choice was great and included sausages, omletes, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, ham, cheese etc etc. There was also a free shuttle service to the airport. We will definatley use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Please remark that this post concerns the Escale Oceania, and not the Oceania Hotel. They are close one to each other, but the service is completely different. The Escale is the low cost version of the Oceania. It is probably the worst business hotel I have ever stayed in.

Rooms are small, have few and old furniture and they are noisy. When I stayed there they were going under renovations in the corridors and the complete hotel smelt to fresh painting. Breakfast is probably the best thing of your stay. Nothing special but at least you will find the regular offer of a French hotel.

The location at walking distance from the airport terminal is very convenient. Nevertheless, there are better choices in this same location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelotilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouguenais
B&B Hotel Nantes Aeroport
#3 of 4 in Bouguenais
159 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Address: rue Pierre Latecoere | Aeroport de Nantes Atlantique, 44340 Bouguenais, France (Formerly Mascotte Hotel)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Bouguenais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bouguenais
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Hotel Nantes
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport Bouguenais, France - Loire-Atlantique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing