We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place at good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bouguenais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was third time staying here in two years. Hasn't changes at all. Right opposite the airport but because of the road network they offer a free airport shuttle service on request which is quite handy as the walking route to the airport from the Hotel is a bit complicated. Nice place . Not five star but satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. Being a pilot I get to stay at a lot of airport hotels and can't vouch for many! Although it doesn't look like much from the outside this has to be the best in terms of cleanliness and service.The friendly staff can't do enough to make your stay GREAT (in my case breakfast was offered and brought to my room even though I had overslept and missed it completely!)

The only reason I have scored it low for location as its by the airport; so not great if you are looking to stay In the city.

I would highly recommend this hotel for short stopover!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwainstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Location is fantastic. The rooms are clean but I found the bin hadn't been emptied. The TV channels need re-tuning: out of the few Italian channels in the list none was working and, even if they had, they were not relevant/main channels. The room was very silent despite the closeness to a busy road. Overall I would recommend it.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of the corridor, facing the main road but far from the lift shaft; it was sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geppo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

An excellent location, hotel providing free shuttle and free parking,10min
walk, great for rental car return. Room with modern furnishings and comfortable beds. Nice breakfast buffet. Pleasant staff. Small bathroom.
Very good restaurant for dinner, next door.
Overall, great place to spend your last night before flight home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nothing to say except that the staff is smiling and proactive, rooms are clean. Bed is very good and wifi works as it has to work. It is walking distance from the terminals and you have a shuttle from 5am if requested. Id you arrive by car you have also free parking. Among the 3 hotels at the airport , for me, it is the best option

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosGarraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I had been staying in Saint Marc Sur Mer for a few days on business and I spent my last night in France here because I had to catch an early plane. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. It's hard for me to get a good night' sleep when traveling so comfortable and quiet are important to me.

Because I had an afternoon to kill, I took the train into Nantes.

Very convenient! Because the train makes it so easy to get into town, I highly recommend staying here if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC170131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was in the hotel for only one night during a business trip.
The room was spacious and tidy , with a minimalistic touch (that I do not particularly appreciate). No minibar nor water boiler for coffee or tea.
Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovanniT573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouguenais
B&B Hotel Nantes Aeroport
#3 of 4 in Bouguenais
168 reviews
Westotel Nantes Atlantique
#1 of 2 in La Chapelle-sur-Erdre
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Address: rue Pierre Latecoere | Aeroport de Nantes Atlantique, 44340 Bouguenais, France (Formerly Mascotte Hotel)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Bouguenais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bouguenais
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Hotel Nantes
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport Bouguenais, France - Loire-Atlantique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing