We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Villas Paradise Dunas
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
17
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
17
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were there for 8 days in the end of august , and for sure would like to recommend it for everyone going to Fuertaventura .
Location :
Jandia - that is the best place to go on fuertaventura , best beaches and vievs , we have rent a car and visit whole Fuertaventura and I can surely say that there is no better place.
If you are in Jandia you can easily rent a car and go to Coffete, which is THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH ON WHOLE CANARIES ISLANDS!!! we drove our jeep wrangler to the end of this beautiful beach and took 5 hours sunbath naked as there was nobody around .Be carefful when driving so far as our car stucked in the sand , hopefully there was beach patrol going there and helped us to drive out of that sand.

Apartments:
Apartments are very spacious and comfortable, the only disadvantage are beds , do not take twin beds.

Restaurants :
Do not use this one close to the main pool and reception , much better is the one which is smaller and located close to the gate

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very nice hotel FOR the price.

All-inclusive food not bad (not special).

We stayed in a Villa which was very good. The animation team were lovely and the shows pretty good..

Location is fantastic.

Clientèle very multi-national for a small island: Spanish (plenty), Germans, Polish, Dutch, French, Irish, Russians and a few English.
Staff are very helpful, setting perfect.

Right beside an amazing beach. The beach is partly nude and otherwise topless and thongs and speedos, hotel is the same without the nudity, so if this bothers you, go to Caleta de Fuste, as it is English. The animation team said part of the appeal of southern Fuerteventura is that it is relaxed but anything goes - in a nice way.

Nice large pool by the Hotel Paradise, quieter pool by the Villas.
Kids pool with full animation team behind the sports fields and the easiest going swimming pool was the one nearest the beach,the African tropical pool, which has a tunnel under the road to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan-ErasmusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

we have been there in june 2010 and we have stayed in a villa with excelent conditions , clean villa , quite resort , lovely walk time to the beach through the palm tree allee which was relaxing and a good sport exercise.The food was great , big restaurant with excellent service , staff lovely and helpful, resort was beautiful and big and well kept gardens. We had acces to all swimming pools in the complex which was great , not crowded at all , very relaxed athmosphere and quiet and lovely complex. Nice bars and restaurants outside the complex, good shops.The beach was great , the sea fantastic and overall good cleanliness and great holiday, no faults at all. WORTH OF MONEY AND GREAT SERVICESERVICE AND ACCOMODATION ETC.The only downside it was windy which is annoying if on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacanta39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

It's taken a while to write this review as to be honest it's a holiday I would like to forget! The villa itself was lovely and clean, but NO AIR CON, which i thought I had paid extra to get. You couldn't leave windows or doors open as the mosquitos were very hungry for blood and i'm suprised I didnt need a blood transfusion by the end as I was bitten so many times as were my family. Also cockroaches were everywhere and would fly into rooms if doors left open.It was like a living hell for me, but thats me personally I am very afraid of cockroaches, the odd one or two i can cope with, but they were everywhere on the paths coming up the drains on the paths. The food was not great bland and often cold. We ate out 3 nights, would definantley recommend the chinese about a 10 min walk up the strip, we went twice as it was so good. The beach was beautiful and had some lovely days down there. It is also full of Germans, think we only heard one other english family the whole week. Dont bother getting a tv remote as all channels are german and spanish, only CNN for us brits! and the tv works with out remote anyway!!! The villas were cleaned most days and very clean. lots of walking involved to get to various bars and resturants, the mini train a godsend at times. So summing it up there are good and and bad things about this holiday, all I know I will not return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank racheljane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed for 14 nights over Christmas and had a wonderful time.

The journey from the airport takes over an hour so it's not suitable for everyone.
Jandia is very hilly so anyone with walking difficulties should be aware.

The hotel offers good value for money and the setting for the "Oasis Apartments" is beautiful. the apartments are a little dated but clean and spacious. Some other apartments do not have a very apealing setting.
The food is a little repetative but there is a reasonable choice, although no where near as good as at the "Barcelo"
My only complaint is that our apartment had the hardest lumpiest bed I have ever slept on.
The Peacocks do visit your apartment but are quite friendly and they eat cockroaches, unfortunately the do leave droppings so watch your step at night, the maids tirelessly clean the paths every morning and are always very chearful.

The location is very good with the beach and plenty of shops and bars (But only one English bar that we saw "Thankfully") within easy walking distance.

I wasn't too keen on the entertainment but you cant please everyone,
one night was a Michael Jackson tribute act who seemed to please most people, but I was never that keen on the real one.

After reading some of the other reviews it is very important to bear in mind the following.

1. It is a hot country you are visiting, Cockroaches and Mosquitos live there.
2. This is pretty much a budget Hotel.
3. It is not England so there will be "Foriegners" ie; Germans, Spanish etc.
4. Germans can be friendly people if you take the time to acknowledge them and be pleasent, their English is usually far better than our German.
5. If you want McDonalds, KFC etc Do not go to Jandia.
6. If you want English bars go to the north of the Island, there is one near the hotel but let's try and keep it like that, The English bars have already spoilt the north.
7. Beware that "Nudists" "Naturists" use the beach, they are not trying to offend anyone, they are being as natural as they day "we" were born Just because you are to afraid or ashamed to do it does'nt mean it's wrong.
Finally. Lets try and keep this part of the Island as it is, "Spanish", it is already starting to get a few too many hotels built on it and it would be a real shame if it became too commercialised or to English for example like Puerto-Del-Carmen in Lanzarote.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews