We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Realo Fuerteventura”
Review of Casa Isaitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pajara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Isaitas
Ranked #3 of 4 Pajara B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Realo Fuerteventura”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a charming casa rural in the most interesting part of the island and, probably, the prettiest village after Betancuria. The beautifully restored property is set around two courtyards - one private to guests in the four simple but perfectly adequate rooms and the second for the restaurant where meals are taken, weather permitting. The restaurant/bar is atmospheric and the food traditional and wholesome.
Pilar is a super hostess.
It is a perfect location for touring the entire island on which, for us four or five days were enough.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the ground floor - best if you don't want to climb the steep steps. Two rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pisocuarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We recently stayed here for seven nights and can't recommend Pilar and Jose's lovely casa rural highly enough. Simple rooms, with good hot showers and a fantastic breakfast (artisan bread, local goats cheese, tasty tomatoes, some days there were slices of excellent tortilla, followed by slices of cake, home-made jam (the passionfruit is lovely) and bite sized pieces of fresh fruit. If we ate everything on offer each morning we weren't hungry again until evening!

Having been out walking and exploring each day, after the first meal there we didn't feel any need to eat other than in their restaurant/tapas bar every night. The baked goats cheese and the morcilla are the best we've ever tasted and everything we tried from the menu, which has lots of choices, was good.

Pilar and Jose are excellent hosts as well as cooks and Marlon the waiter is very friendly and helpful - and introduced us to "ron caramelo" :-)

If you are staying elsewhere on the island and have the opportunity do visit Pajara, a very pleasant village, and eat at Casa Isaitas - it's easy to find, just across the road from the car park near the church.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 967Blossom967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Amazing place in Pájara, beautiful old style bricks. Service excellent!!! The food was also good, try the local goat cheese is to die for!!! Excellent breakfast with lots of fruit, expresso coffee, fresh bread and bakery!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonelladmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed for one night at the end of January 2013 and were the only guests it being early in the season. The room was lovely, simply but tastefully furnished, very clean and well equipped. Best though was the food. Dinner was fantastic, authentic cooking with local ingredients - the lentil stew, ratatouille, meatballs and fish pie all highly recommended. Breakfast too was delicious - local goats cheese and tomatoes, jam, fresh bread and fruit salad all beautifully prepared and presented. This part of the island is the best, and this b&b a real find.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poshnspracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I arrived without a booking just after new year and was surprised one of the four rooms was available. What a fantastic place! If the infestation of resorts on the Canaries gets too much for you, this is the perfect antidote. The staff are wonderfully hospitable, there is a fantastic restaurant and bar on site. Owner Pilar is a wonderful host. The rooms are a good size and done up with a bit of individual flair. Pajara is a lovely little town in the mountains just outside the Betencuria reserve. Just 10km away is Ajuy, a wonderful little beach side town with the most amazing caves to explore just along the beach. And you can pretty much use Pajara as a base to explore the whole island - nothing is more than an hour away. Strongly recommend Casa Isaitas.

Room Tip: There are two rooms upstairs and two downstairs. The upstairs ones are probably quieter because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We've just spent a couple of days at this small hotel. It's located around the middle of the island in a village that has a few restaurant/cafes and a really nice feel. The hotel itself has lots of charm and character, and I'd recommend it for anyone who prefers a hotel/B & B with local feel rather than a large resort. We ate at the hotel both nights - tapas meals with lots of taste and true Canarian ingredients. We visited a number of other areas and found resort towns are just that, FULL of tourists and shops with poor stock, and little local colour.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynZAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Casa Isaitas is undoubtedly the most alluring place that I have visited or stayed at on the island.

It is a very well restored set of buildings which serve as home to the owner, restaurant/bar, garden patio, and guest rooms. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and every corner is clean and intriguing. The breakfast was far above standard and beautifully presented.

I am surprised that this most charming abode has not been recognised with awards, which are deserved.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirgeadEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pajara
17.0 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
30.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,433 reviews
28.6 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
30.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
24.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isaitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isaitas

Property: Casa Isaitas
Address: Calle Guise 7, 35628, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pajara
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Isaitas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Isaitas Fuerteventura, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing