We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Esmeralda Maris(Costa Calma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morasol Atlantico(Costa Calma)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartmentos Morasol(Costa Calma)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,429)
Filter reviews
3,429 results
Traveller rating
1,163
1,268
569
230
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
1,268
569
230
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskite surfingfun puboasis restaurantlevel loungerene eglilevel guestslevel servicegabi barcosta calmasotavento beachsea viewhigh tidebreakfast and dinnerhalf boardmini marketmaster suitesalt water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 3,429 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed only for a few days but everything was great. The atmosphere, the people who took care of us and the people that were staying at the hotel were all nice. The breakfast was very good, definitely worth paying for (and the dinner also). Will definitely need to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014


I should not really be writing this as I don't want to give away the secrets on this amazing hotel. The views are stunning the cleanliness and service outstanding ,The pools gorgeous all 4 of them . We have been coming here for over 20 years and love the venue on Sotevento beach . As the Hotel is in a natural park it is complete escapism from day to day life. The food is exceptional the rooms beautifully tidy and clean and with recent upgrades to the hotel it is definitely 5 star . only one complaint can we have Heinz Tomato ketchup at tea time! but seriously with upgrading to a level room as you get even more special treatment .We will be back again this year and thanks for making our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank Lesley Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great week at here! We had the all inclusive, and this is the only all inclusive I ever had that served really great food!!! The food was awesome, and the huge beach connected to the hotel was awesome! We will definitely return here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Benji-bjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEX_MeliaG, E-Guest Experience at Melia Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Benji-bjj,
We wish to thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor and are really glad to read that you really enjoy the hotel services and facilities. We hope on your next visit you can enjoy the same excellent service.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were in the level part of the hotel which is the next up from all inclusive.booking in was so perfect,took 10mins and we were in our room,which was very large had all you need ,dressing gown slippers full little fridge which was topped up each day with-beer water and fruit drinks .
Food each day was buffet style and the variety was excellent.Three pools one sea water others
None sea water,the sea water pool was quite big but at one end was very shallow.There were two
Level areas with jacuzzi fruit drink and fruit,and of course sun beds .All the staff were always on the help if needed.We were on the top floor with a sea view ,our room also had a wall television.Would I go again yes but not the last two weeks in July as the word championships wind
Kite events are on ,a bit loud .

Room Tip: Just ask for sea view we were in 957& 958.sun comes up right in front of you balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ericw4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited this great hotel again in June/July and once again loved every minute of the 14 days which flew by. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome many of them speak good English and were happy to assist with my novice Spanish, often both parties ended up laughing. The adult only cocktail bar had some excellent live musicians which contributed greatly to general atmosphere of relaxation away from the more lively Fun Pub where the shows are staged. There was no problem with sun beds many were still available by the pool at 10am, those around the gardens are also available with many being free even at mid day. We had a room on the 8th floor overlooking the fabulous Sotavento beach which we really love, especially when looking from the balcony on the evening. Meals are easily varied and there is always food cooked fresh while you wait, the buffet style service means you can eat at whatever pace you choose.
We love the relaxed atmosphere of this lovely hotel and we always go all inclusive as it offers such great value. Our daily walk up the quiet but fabulous beach was always followed by a relaxing coffee and a Brandy in the outdoor bar overlooking the main pool.
We will be going back again next year as we feel so comfortable at this lovely hotel and location.
The beach can be a bit windy but this can be great if you fancy watching or taking part in the kite boarding or wind surfing, which takes place at the bottom of the hotel steps.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Sotavento beach are blessed with wonderful views of the stunning beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEX_MeliaG, E-Guest Experience at Melia Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Tony E,
Regarding your comments, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and reflect them Tripadvisor. Our hotel has a great location for those who want to enjoy good weather and leisure. All our staff strive to offer good service to our customers and we are happy to know we achieve it in your experience. We are flattered to see satisfied clients. We are looking forwards to welcoming you again in Meliá Gorriones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews