We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Pajara
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the princess 1st week in April for the first time and found it to be a surprisingly comfortable and relaxing break.
The room was always kept very clean and was larger than normal with great views over the complex and the sea beyond, all at no extra cost. The grounds were well kept, with plenty of sunbeds, although the phantom towel placers seem to be accepted which is a shame because it is not really necessary. As in most hotels the buffet food becomes a bit boring but this should not put you off as there is always something to eat. The entertainment is better than most but the seats in the theatre could do with a good re-furb. Most of the staff are smiling and polite and there was an outstanding lady in the bar ( Nina) who remembers your order after one round and can serve four or five guests at the same time without a mistake or looking flustered.
If I was looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun which does not cost the earth I would look at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor numbers beginning with 62 are always good
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bobe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fuerteventura Princess, hopefully soon

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    688
    335
    121
    76
See reviews for
547
776
91
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hubby and I stayed at the Fuerteventura Princess for a week at the beginning of April and had a very nice time. I am not sure that I would rate it as a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star+.
First of all I would point out that due to the many steps and inclines around the complex I don't think it is a suitable choice for those people with mobility problems.
The transfer from the airport is over an hour and the check process could have been quicker. We were served with a welcome glass of orange juice on arrival.
We got rather lost trying to locate our room as the map wasn't too clear and hubby being a typical man wouldn't ask for directions. Found it eventually and were quite pleased with it.
Room was cleaned each day and towels changed if left on floor of bathroom. Bed linen was only changed once during out stay whereas other 4 star hotels we stayed at change them every other day so this was disappointing to me. (I love clean sheets) The beds (twin) were quite comfy and we slept well.
Lights on the balcony were switched ff at 10.30pm each night.
There were some toiletries in sachet form but not much.
There is a small fridge which can be used to keep drinks etc in.
The safe cost 12.50 euros for the week.
There is a large supermarket nearby, turn right as you come out of the hotel and follow the road up the hill past the taxi rank. Canned drinks are much cheaper here than those in the hotel shop.
Food in the restaurant was pretty good most of the time. Our only moan is that at times there were no enough tables available for the number of people especially before 8pm. Annoyingly there was a whole section of tables partitioned off and not being used while we had to search for an empty table.
There were lots of sunbeds but finding some shade in the hottest part of the day was a challenge as there are no parasols by any of the pools. There are some wooden arbours that offer some shade by one pool and on the terraces overlooking the sea.
The beach is a short walk but again it is down quite a steep hill.
If you like to go au naturale then there is a nudist area on the beachside edge of the complex.
All in all a nice relaxing week but not sure we would rush to make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Fuerteventura Princess.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 & we had a fabulous time the hotel is very clean inside & out as are the rooms all the staff were very friendly helpful & very polite the food was amazing with a very good choice they made my birthday very special & even made me a lovely birthday cake i would definitely recommend this hotel & i will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank anneacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mrs Acosta,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions about your stay at Fuerteventura Princess, we always do our utmost to exceed our guests' expectations and when we succeed, this fills us with pride.
We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at the princess in mid March for a week and enjoyed the break however the brochure fails to mention that the hotel is built on a mountain side and there are many slopes and steps to climb which for an elderly couple was quite a problem...however the setting and the general experience was a good one apart from the fact that the advertised heated pool was not in fact heated and was too cold to swim in ...particularly disappointing. The staff were very helpful and the entertainment team worked hard to please all nationalities present.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you for choosing Fuerteventura Princess to spend your vacations
We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from another relaxing break at the Princess.Excellent as usual.Lovely room 6124 with great views.Friendly staff especially Senor Hassan,El Barjh,Billy and Alfa.I've read some bad reviews but on our twice yearly visits since the hotel opened we've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachbumPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear mrs Pamela,

Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Fuerteventura Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fuerteventura Princess, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had booked a room with a sea view. The room we first got wasnt really a sea view but the hotel was happy to give us an alternative room that we were happy with so high marks for promptly sorting that. Food is good the meat being cooked on griddles to order in front of you. We have been to hotels in the princess chain a lot, we like them, the food at this one was one of the best of the ones we have been to. Plenty of room in the bars and pools. Room kept nice and clean. If I had a complaint, and I suppose its minor, its that all inclusive customers have to have coffee from those poor machines rather than a decent cup of fresh that you have to pay extra for. Alchoholic drinks are good on the all inclusive list. Would I go again? Yes I would.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank waterhenbloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Halifax,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Fuerteventura Princess Hotel for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying at the Fuertaventura princess , having previously stayed at other princess hotels my expectations were high, how wrong i was ! The hotel itself is very nice well laid out, rooms were cleaned daily to an excellent standard, probably could do with a refurb though. The food however I'm sorry to say really lets the hotel down, it is never hot , everything was luke warm sometimes even cold, choice of vegetables very poor, sprouts were on the menu one night and obviously weren't very popular so they were served up for breakfast mixed with sweet corn ! Yuk ! The staff some were very friendly some were very surly, and understood very little English. The entertainment staff work hard however i don't think miming to songs and prancing about on stage is that entertaining! I am amazed that Thomson holidays class this hotel as Platinum ! Will not be returning to the Fuertaventura Princess.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 June 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#19 of 73 in Pajara
4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing