We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We WILL return.................” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuerteventura Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pajara
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“We WILL return.................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Brilliant hotel - spacious; well designed, managed and maintained. Wonderful beach, azure blue sea immediately outside hotel. Food is very good.
The only downside is the entertainment - a team of dancers with costumes miming to soundtracks - suitable for children up to about 11 years old - but poor for holiday entertainment.

We went all inclusive - there is a 'platinum' grade but this can only be booked through a German agent. We investigated and decided it wasn't worth the extra anyway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mike,


Our guests are the most important component to create the big family that Hotel Fuerteventura Princess is, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and specially to be part of this family.
We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    653
    318
    111
    68
See reviews for
512
738
87
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I decided to go back to the Fuerteventura Princess Hotel for the first time in two years. I like this hotel and I wanted to see what has happened or changed since my last visit.

Well now you have a class system, platinum or all inclusive and never the twain shall meet. You can no longer walk the whole resort as the platinum area is card entrance only.
All recreational activities remain to be at the same high standards.

The dining room is now divided in to two areas. The standard of food however remains the same as was previously for the all inclusive side. One exception to this is that there is most definitely less choices available as the menu seems to be rotated every 3 days.

Yes they still practice discrimination as men cannot wear short trousers in the restaurant but women can. Blatant sexual discrimination.

Late arrivals are normally catered for with a cold evening meal. The hotel has no concept of different dietary requirements, I am ceoliac which means no dairy or gluten. When we arrived the only food available was a few rolls, pizza and a bit of salad, no good for me. Normally you would expect some sort of cold meat arrangement but no. That said the daily menus fit well within the boundaries.

The cleaning staff, as normal are very very good making sure your rooms and the resort are as spotless as they can make it, well done for that.

I tried to request two weeks in advance to be assigned a room in a block I have stayed in before. The hotel replied to my email saying that they could not guarantee anything so far in advance.
On arrival not only did I not get the block I wanted but the staff knew nothing about my request.

Wifi internet in the reception area is now a whopping 6 Euro per day. Most mobile networks charge 1.99 per day for data roaming a much cheaper option not limited to reception.

I understand you may think that this is negative feedback for the hotel but it is not meant to sound that way.

Overall the resort is amazing to be in. Great pools, rooms, children’s club, gym, saunas, adult areas and service at the mini restaurants scattered around. The entertainment is still what you would expect anywhere.

This information is an attempt to let you have an accurate idea of what to expect. Please make your own judgement but do not turn down the chance to go and see for yourself it is nice. Let me know if your feedback matches mine.

I will go back another time see if they fixed or made changes.

Room Tip: Try in advance but remember the message will not be passed. Go Platinum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ppking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us; we take all comments, both positive and negative, very seriously, as we constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of guest satisfaction.
We are very concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough, uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms very good, lots of storage, good bathrooms. Sheets changed between guests but a bit offputting was I don't think blankets were changed as several long gray hairs on bed from previous client.
Pool areas excellent. Lots of beds, some facing sea on terraces. Plenty of shade if needed under fixed shelters - no brollies to blow over. Hotel on the beach practically with lovely walks each way on gorgeous beaches. Dont let the nudies put you off. There's enough beach for everyone.

Lovely gardens kept well maintained.

Holiday would have been perfect if restaurants were greatly improved. One evening we arrived for our meal at 8.40 and whilst getting food the staff were removing labels from food and then proceeded to clear it away. By 9.10 they were putting breakfast items out. The restaurant was meant to be open till 9.30! Even though hotel was obviously very quiet, I think 9.30 should mean that. Other people came into restaurant after us so would have been lucky to get more than one course. Another let down was food was often cold, even one morning at 7.30 some breakfast items were already cold.
The lunchtime restaurant was terrible. It was in the snack bar with wide open doors so every day the birds were on food. One day I saw 3 birds on bread at same time as it was just inside door. It wouldn't have mattered if there had been fewer open doors as the building had an opening around the top so the birds were in effect living on the beams in roof. Felt like eating in an aviary. Quality of food here was extremely bad. Uncovered dishes, food that should have been a hot dish displayed with salad items so expected to be eaten cold. Cannot see why main restaurant wasn't used for lunch unless it was due to hotel being quiet, but this should not have resulted in a reduced quality of service in my opinion.
All staff from reception to cleaning ladies were friendly, helpful and courteous and animation team did work very hard to keep you entertained.

Hotel was listed as 4+ by Thomson. They need to seriously look at this rating having compared to other 4☆I've been to on other Canary islands.
Would only go back if vast improvements made to food side of holiday. Will keep an eye on future reviews.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mickonamotobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
First of all, I would like to send you my warmest appreciations for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Fuerteventura Princess.
We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.
We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for a week mid-March and found the hotel very pleasant. Transfer was very good and only a short wait at check in. The room we had was second floor and very good cleaned well with chocolates on the pillow every day, welcome bottle of Cava on arrival. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the food plenty of variety and cooked well – trust me you won’t go hungry unless your completely fussy. You will find an array of condiments and spices if you want to add a bite to your meal, lovely fresh bread for breakfast along with the normal egg and omelette bar even a couple of times in the week Cava for breakfast i you wish to. Bars are good as are the all-inclusive drinks (although we do not drink much) it was also good to see no problems with too much consumption. The staff are very helpful and we did not experience any language problems. No evening noise to worry about from bars very peaceful. No problem with sunbeds as there are plenty to go around.
No bottled water shortage just collect from the bar on the first floor.
A short walk from the hotel find the beach – this has been described as a hill form the hotel it’s probably a two hundred meter slope. You can walk along the beach into Jandia but you must watch the tide as if you get it wrong you may find yourself walking on a few stones as opposed to lovely golden sand.
Remember it is draughty so expect a breeze on occasions. All in all it was a great inexpensive break lovely hotel lovely people and a great beach.

Room Tip: High room - ask for a balcony with a wooden front as some have a high wall and you cannot sit and vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simpo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the princess 1st week in April for the first time and found it to be a surprisingly comfortable and relaxing break.
The room was always kept very clean and was larger than normal with great views over the complex and the sea beyond, all at no extra cost. The grounds were well kept, with plenty of sunbeds, although the phantom towel placers seem to be accepted which is a shame because it is not really necessary. As in most hotels the buffet food becomes a bit boring but this should not put you off as there is always something to eat. The entertainment is better than most but the seats in the theatre could do with a good re-furb. Most of the staff are smiling and polite and there was an outstanding lady in the bar ( Nina) who remembers your order after one round and can serve four or five guests at the same time without a mistake or looking flustered.
If I was looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun which does not cost the earth I would look at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor numbers beginning with 62 are always good
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bobe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fuerteventura Princess, hopefully soon

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hubby and I stayed at the Fuerteventura Princess for a week at the beginning of April and had a very nice time. I am not sure that I would rate it as a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star+.
First of all I would point out that due to the many steps and inclines around the complex I don't think it is a suitable choice for those people with mobility problems.
The transfer from the airport is over an hour and the check process could have been quicker. We were served with a welcome glass of orange juice on arrival.
We got rather lost trying to locate our room as the map wasn't too clear and hubby being a typical man wouldn't ask for directions. Found it eventually and were quite pleased with it.
Room was cleaned each day and towels changed if left on floor of bathroom. Bed linen was only changed once during out stay whereas other 4 star hotels we stayed at change them every other day so this was disappointing to me. (I love clean sheets) The beds (twin) were quite comfy and we slept well.
Lights on the balcony were switched ff at 10.30pm each night.
There were some toiletries in sachet form but not much.
There is a small fridge which can be used to keep drinks etc in.
The safe cost 12.50 euros for the week.
There is a large supermarket nearby, turn right as you come out of the hotel and follow the road up the hill past the taxi rank. Canned drinks are much cheaper here than those in the hotel shop.
Food in the restaurant was pretty good most of the time. Our only moan is that at times there were no enough tables available for the number of people especially before 8pm. Annoyingly there was a whole section of tables partitioned off and not being used while we had to search for an empty table.
There were lots of sunbeds but finding some shade in the hottest part of the day was a challenge as there are no parasols by any of the pools. There are some wooden arbours that offer some shade by one pool and on the terraces overlooking the sea.
The beach is a short walk but again it is down quite a steep hill.
If you like to go au naturale then there is a nudist area on the beachside edge of the complex.
All in all a nice relaxing week but not sure we would rush to make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Fuerteventura Princess.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 & we had a fabulous time the hotel is very clean inside & out as are the rooms all the staff were very friendly helpful & very polite the food was amazing with a very good choice they made my birthday very special & even made me a lovely birthday cake i would definitely recommend this hotel & i will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank anneacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mrs Acosta,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions about your stay at Fuerteventura Princess, we always do our utmost to exceed our guests' expectations and when we succeed, this fills us with pride.
We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pajara
1.5 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
6.0 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.5 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing