We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely more 3 star than 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Pajara
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely more 3 star than 4”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Really echoing what other reviews have said.

Positives
Location although rural, a beautiful spot on lovely beach, could be amazing if other areas of hotel were improved
Reception area impressive when you first arrive
Young children entertainment staff excellent!!! Couldn't be better.
Room cleaning excellent and maids very friendly, other staff could learn a thing or two!
Food OK if u eat salad and fresh fish, plenty of fresh fruit and salad available

Negatives
Standard in all areas - staff, rooms, food, pools, entertainment more 3 star than 4
Rooms basic and paint peeling
Most bar staff grumpy and take ages to serve even when not busy!
Food buffet looked good but often inferior quality
Ice cream often ran out and not replenished or weird flavours - coconut, lemon, not great when u have kids and are all inclusive
Most disappointing was the pool which was stated as heated on Thomson website but absolutely freezing cold! I complained 3 times to reception and Thomson Rep but made no difference. Not a problem if you are holidaying in the Summer.
Entertainment in the evening so bad it was funny! Miming to Greece not my idea of 4 star entertainment!!!
Birds eating from the buffet and not shooed away by staff

On the whole, as others have mentioned the holiday was enjoyable and Fuerteventura is a lovely island, but lots to be improved and we definitely would not return to this hotel. Why are improvements not being made? The same complaints are being made and the hotel management are clearly reading reviews.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KFamilyBerkshir... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    660
    324
    115
    71
See reviews for
523
748
88
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This place is ace, its in a nice location - not near a busy town, its out of the way but still close enough to places. The hotel, rooms & grounds are very well maintained, there is always someone doing something to keep it looking nice & clean. We noticed the staff are constantly cleaning, even if it isnt needed, they have pride in the place. The reception is staffed 24 hours a day too, which is good, theres always someone there in case. There is onsite security which is clearly visible, and you see them quite often wandering around. The rooms are big and decent,with air-con, but wifi would of been nice though and I personally think the safe in the room should be included - if you want to use it, you have to pay extra. The food is excellent, there is a huge choice, especially on the evening when the big restaurant opens in the main building, there is something different every night, and it is decent food, not cheap rubbish. We were all inclusive so we could eat & drink as much as we wanted. If you go to a place like this - go all inclusive, itll save you a fortune. All the staff were friendly & helpful, they couldn't do enough for you if you asked. We had a nice week there.

Room Tip: Watch for the wild birds in the small restaurant which is open through the day, they sometimes go pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dazm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sr,

Thank you for choosing the Club Jandia Princess to spend your vacations.
This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

let me start with the positives.
. great location, close to lovely beach
. friendly housekeepers
. excellent & friendly reception staff
. pleasant grounds
. exceptional animation staff
and i am afraid thats it.
NEGATIVES
. dated furniture & decor in rooms with rotting lower level wooden panels
. dirty pool areas (unless you go to the German premium area which has been renovated)
. boring and tasteless food which is rotated every 3 days
. food mostly cold or in some cases still raw in the middle
. poor quality drinks ( unless you pay for brands)
. rude bar staff
overall not what it says in the Thompson brochure.

we spoke to a number of English holiday makers and 80% were very unhappy, especially with the quality of the food, one even stated she had bird droppings on her egg the previous morning.
I presume the quality is so poor due to the fact the executive chef has a very tight budget and is forced to purchase only what i can describe as a level lower than what you would get at Iceland e.g chicken legs made of reformed chicken meat ( I think !)
I have only stayed in a fully inclusive hotel 3 times, twice in Mexico and once in sharm and on all occasions the standards,service, food and drink were exceptional, hence me trying Europe this time around.
I will be writing to Thompson and relay my poor experience as it really ruined our 14 day holiday.
following the first 7 days we spent the remaining 7 days dining outside the hotel for dinner.
Such a shame as I believe the hotel was once a good quality establishment with a quality offering.
If it is stringent budgets or greedy shareholders causing the issues, then I would suggest that the board and management review their operation before its too late and they lose their market place on the beautiful island.
I will return to the island; however not to the princess unless things change dramatically.

Room Tip: away from the children's pool or pay a further premium for the platinum service if it becomes av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic setting with a glorious beach and lovely gardens. We had a great time, were there end of April, nice and quiet, hotel only half full.

E mailed hotel before hand and asked for quiet, upper, sunny room. Request noted, had a perfect room AND sea view. THANK YOU Princess.

However I agree with most of the previous comments , cold food, birds, unfriendly staff (not all of them) lack of cleaning in some areas. Nothing bad enough to spoil holiday or complain about, but COULD DO BETTER!

Would I recommend this hotel ? YES
Would I go back? No. only because we like to visit a different place every holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teenagerat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make; thank you once again for your detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty despite the issues mentioned.

kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Let's start by saying this is a good hotel but needs a few tweaks to make it very good.
The maid service is excellent, lay out and look is very good.
However, there is only one choice of restaurant at night and only one choice of restaurant for lunch.
This takes away your choices and each day becomes similar. Staying over 1 week can become tedious.

Food is warm at best and repetitive. surely they have a consultant for each nationalities tastes?? Green beans at breakfast?? Hotdog sausages?? Even chicken nuggets!! However, eggs and omelet cooked to perfection.
Lunch is decent but as per previous reviews, birds do have a free for all on the food without much objection (Thompson, if you want this to be 4 star!)
Beach nice but no beach bar and a climb back to the hotel grounds.
Entertainment team good with kids but not much family involvement. Night entertainment is miming to a soundtrack and all ends at 11.30pm, ALL!
The pizzeria in the brochure is not 'all inclusive' which is madness as the place is screaming out for variety.
This place is missing a trick, lovely pool bar area which closes at 6pm! Install some nice lighting around the pool, open up the pizzeria until 10-11pm for pizza and drinks, pool bar until late with music (CD will do) and you will have choice and variety, instead of a dull bar with Spanish commentary football or dancers to the lion king soundtrack in the club.

We had a good time here and I feel I'm being negative and I don't want to be because it isn't that bad but it could be so so much better with a little thought and little investment.

Finally, let the Germans pay extra for platinum which as far as I could see got them Smirnoff vodka instead of Smirnoff vodka, if you know what i mean!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dank344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 10yrs , due to its lovely location, but after our last experience, have decided to try elsewhere.
As per other reviews , we found some of the staff to be most rude, whereas others were friendly and cheerful, but its definitely not a 4*, and is in need of some refurbishment, especially in the nightclub & pool areas.
Perhaps the management will take note before they lose a lot of their regular visitors.l

Room Tip: If yoy want a seaview you need to ask for the top floor rooms , but will be charged extra for these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keiron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Firstly I would like to say that the location was lovely and the beach was amazing. But the staff I found very rude I felt not welcomed. Being all inclusive I felt you were treated very differently. The food was ok but repetitive and cold.
This hotel is definitely not 4 star more like 3 star. The cleanliness round the pool was very disappointing. The chambermaids do a brilliant job with the rooms and were a pleasure to come back to at the end of the day.
I would not recommend this hotel to any English person I know.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us; we take all comments, both positive and negative, very seriously, as we constantly strive to achieve the utmost level of guest satisfaction.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back, under more favourable circumstances.

yours sincerly,
RRPP Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pajara
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,021 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing