We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“woderful relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Pajara
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just spent 7 nights at this great destination. we had everything we needed right at our finger tips. food and drink was excellent. we had entertainment in the evening.

all the staff were great, it is right on the beach.

The weather was lovely but it can be windy which did not bother us. One small area for us to mention is durring the day their was little shade to get yourself out of the sun when needed, also this was the same on the beach as no trees for shade and no umbrallas anywhere. other than this small point it was a fantastic destination and this hotel was brill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sr Kevin i ,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just got back from a week in the Fuerteventura Princess. Quite a good hotel apart from the food which was of a poor standard, it wouldn't have been so bad if it had been possible to get a hot plate to put hot food on in the buffet which meant that the food was invariably cold by the time we got to our table. I'm not wild about cold fatty bacon !
Also whoever laid out the buffet really does need some education in arranging things for efficiency, there would be salad laid out on one serving area along with desserts & more salad laid out somewhere else, totally disorganised, and the toasters were more than the usual joke, six passes to get a slice to change colour even slightly.
One lunchtime they were cooking a barbeque by the La Choza resaurant which we thought would be a traditional barby & we duly presented ourselves with plates for a freshly cooked chop & sausage, but no we then had to go back inside & help ourselves off a pile of not very hot bits, rather dissapointing.
The drinks waiters in the "piano bar" could & should have been far more efficient, there wasn't entertainment in the piano bar every night either.
We got the impression that the workforce were not particularly happy in their jobs as a smile from a member of staff was a rarity, apart from the "room maids" who were cheery & efficient in their work.
Would we go back ? probably not which is a shame as it's a nice hotel being let down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sr Colin P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back, under more favourable circumstances.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Yes I've read the reviews , but I have been returning to the Fuerteventura Princess since the day it opened , it may look a little tired , but the staff work very hard throughout the hotel and many have been there from day one . I find them very polite , friendly and welcoming . I still think the variety and quality of food to be excellent. The cleanliness of the hotel is still a priority and it goes without saying that the location is second to none.
If any guest has a problem the staff and Management do their utmost to rectify.
Many many guests return time and time again , and that says a lot .
Please don't be put off by bad reviews , if you want a Hotel stay in a fabulous peaceful location , with an excellent Team of staff all working very hard then take a visit to the Fuerteventura Princess . I love it as do many .

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank cccherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sr Cccherri,


We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.


Kind regards,

Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A nice welcome from the staff on our third return visit. A spacious room with a great sea view. (We asked for a double 'French' bed but got a twin -this was changed next day). 'La Choza' open air terrace restaurant overlooks the beach and sea and is great for breakfast and really fresh fish and BBQ's at lunch time.
The naturist sauna (2 saunas, steam room and pool) have windows overlooking the sea and are spacious and create a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The water in the pool (beginning of May, was around 22C and good for swimming -as was the sea. The white sandy beach is a 3 minute walk from the hotel grounds. Its great to walk along the beach to Maro Jable (30 mins).

The sports/ activity staff are really friendly and professional. They also double as the evening entertainment team and the lead choreographer ensured that the evening entertainment was professional, great fun and really entertaining and quite often hilarious. The buffet dinner was really fresh and regularly replenished. The waiters were great and friendly. The pool bar was super for chilling in the late afternoon -but closes early at 7pm.
rooms are quiet at night.

Room Tip: most rooms are twins where the beds are pushed together like an Austrian double). Twins the only op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbrenpatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Mr Bigbrenpa,

Thank you very much for your stay and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions about your stay at Hotel Fuerteventura Princess, we always do our utmost to exceed our guests' expectations and when we succeed, this fills us with pride.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Fuerteventura Princess, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have been to this area many times before and it is truly lovely, but this was the first time in this particular hotel.

The hotel is very clean and well kept throughout, rooms are pleasant and the grounds laid out and maintained really nicely.
The shops are nice, reception area spacious and airy, and plenty of seating available in the bars.
The only problems are with service.
We know they have only started the All Inclusive option quite recently but have to say its pretty poor. Bar staff are very slow and disinterested, particularly at the Pool Bar - they prefer to talk to each other and ignore the guests. Breakfast and Dinner were fine, but the lunchtime food was poor. The food was left lying around uncovered for literally hours, unless you waited in a long queue to have something freshly cooked from the grill.
Despite the we issues mentioned above we still enjoyed the holiday and would consider returning once they have got to grips with All Inclusive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Mr malandpam,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Fuerteventura Princess for your getaway. Your comments are very important for us.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.

Kind regards,
Gest care service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel from the 23rd until the 30th of April. Firstly the transfer from the airport was 1 hour and ten minutes as stated on the website and the transfer on the way back was a little bit quicker. When we arrived, food had finished for the night but a cold buffet was spread out for us. The food throughout the holiday I could not fault, good variety, well presented and themed nights. Also the variety of drinks on the menu was great including wines, cava, spirits and cocktails. Staff were lovely, some weren't the best at speaking English but they did make the effort to try and understand you. Entertainment team were very friendly and cleaning maids are excellent. Pools and surrounding areas were always kept clean, although the pool is pretty cold so you have to ease yourself into it. Lovely beach, just watch out for the nudists if you're not into that kind off thing. Even a bottle of Cava was brought to the room on my boyfriends birthday! A lovely, relaxed holiday from start to end and we will be visiting again. Couldn't have been better!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and more views. I believe that Block 6 has the best sea views but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annetteandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear AnnetteandMike;

Thank you for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess to spend your vacations.
We are delighted to know that we have contributed to making your vacations unforgettable. We are extremely proud to hear that they have made your stay remarkable.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as our first 'All Inclusive' from 23rd-30th April 2014. Had our two sons with us, 10 year old and 7 year old. The transfer time from the airport was approx 1hr 10 mins, which after a 4 and a bit hour flight was tiring and i fell asleep for most of it!! The hotel is well out of the way, very quiet and peaceful location with amazing views!
Room- Our room was great, had two singles pushed together and a sofa which turned into a bed. Air con for free, which i must say i didn't find very cool, but it did eventually cool the room down, i don't know if this was due to us turning it up and down tho? Had small balcony, which looked over the pool, had to watch my children as they could have climbed over the small wall! There is a safe but is charged at over 12 euros for the week, so i didn't use it. I locked us out of the bathroom a few times, you have to leave the lock at a 'quarter to three' angle on the inside or it locks you out, my husband opened it with the inside of a biro :-)
Cleaners- They were fab, worked extremely hard all the time to keep the rooms and the hotel clean. I cannot fault the cleanliness of the rooms or the hotel this was defo 5star
Food- Good selection of food, always something there for everyone and never ending ice creams and drinks. All my family ate very well and found the food nice.
Staff- Very friendly and helpful, very quick to deal with any problems.
There is a cash machine located in the reception area which is ideal.
There are a few shops at the hotel which sell clothes, flip flops etc. There is also a supermarket on site which sells a small amount of goods and a post box.
If you go out of the hotel and turn right, walk up a small hill and you will see a supermarket, this is really good and cheap, couldn't believe the prices of stuff in there!!
We walked to Jandia, go to the beach turn right and it takes about 30 minutes to an hour depending on how you walk. There you will find some cheap shops, great for perfumes and cigs etc.... however please be VERY careful!!! If the tide is in you will find yourself as we did- rock climbing to get over the beach!! Be very careful and triple check the times to make sure your safe especially with children!! Also be warned, there are nudists on this beach which my children found very amusing!!! You can also get to Jandia in a taxi, 7 euros here and same back which isn't bad all in all.
Platinum is only for Germans, we asked our rep as i was quite annoyed we were restricted in the hotel. I found out that Platinum meant you had a slightly better room, and had a private pool- not worth the extra tbh!!
The pizzeria is not for all inclusive, but the coco-loco bar is near the pool and you can get drinks and ice creams all day in there until 6pm.
Be warned- in La Choza- you will see birds coming in and it is true they try pinch your food if you cleave it, also stay away from the bread i watched them walk over the bread- yak!
All in all very enjoyable holiday!!
We went to Oasis Zoo, cost 89 euros booked through hotel. zoo is very good and you can ge a lot closer to the animals than in the uk!! take some fruit for the giraffes and elephants....they love it!!
We would definately go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h0neym00ners2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sr,

Thank you for choosing the Club Jandia Princess to spend your vacations.
This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Service Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,344 reviews
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
5,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 13, 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range: £96 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Idiso Digital, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing