We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Pajara
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything we expected from this holiday was for filled . From the ease of the late hour check in, the supper that was laid on and the friendly staff. The bags were delivered to the room very promptly. The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped . A nice view from the balcony over the hotel areas to the sea.
The Thomson rep was great and quickly sorted out the only problem we encountered, an over booking of our sailing trip!
Food was good and varied throughout our stay. The only adverse comment is that there are not enough parasols around the complex.

Room Tip: Block 3 was convenient for all areas of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smoothdude99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr smoothdud,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.
We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,
Gaste Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    674
    327
    119
    73
See reviews for
533
759
89
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First of all, a comment on the island of Fuerteventura. This is the most desert-like of the Canary Islands. The journey from the airport to the south coast is alarming. The interior of the island is featureless, desert and without charm. I could see the surprise and dismay on the faces of many of my fellow passengers. I had purchased an AA guide to Fuerteventura and Lanzarote. Of the 186 pages only 23 were dedicated to Fuerteventura. It says it all!

The hotel was OK. The rooms can be found in 2 storey chalets in the grounds of the hotel, many overlooking the swimming pools. The rooms were well equipped and the bathrooms modern. I objected to having to pay 12 euros per week for use of the room safe. Also, 19 euros for the terrible wi-fi is extortionate. Wi-fi was only usable in the reception area and that was not always
guaranteed. If you sit behind a pillar, wi-fi reception is lost!

The self service meals are OK - what you expect from an all inclusive hotel. Very repetitious! The bar staff were fairly friendly but slow mainly due to being under staffed.

My main complaint is about the reception staff. I have never experienced a more unfriendly, unhelpful and discourteous team in all my travels. If I asked a question I could never receive a straight answer. It was always a shrug of the shoulders, total disinterest or "I don't know".

I also found the excursions very annoying. The pick-up point for all excursions was a 10 minute trek from the hotel. It was located about half a mile away outside the Mercadona supermarket and the Jandia Princess hotel. I think that the Fuerteventura hotel is big enough to warrant a pick-up from the hotel. Thomsons please note.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room overlooking the pools and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abrumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Abrumar,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel which we really love (stayed 7-21 May). The hotel rooms are spacious and kept very clean by the hardworking maids. We love the area which is so quiet with a stunning beach at the rear of the hotel. An ideal place to 'get away from it all' and relax. The all inclusive was a great new option - for the 1st time we weren't having to budget daily for drinks! The food and drink quality is really good and there is something for everyone. My parents joined us for this holiday as we have raved about it so much before and they said they could see why we love it so much! It was my birthday while we were there and as per previous visits, a bottle of bubbly & a card were delivered to my room - it's a nice touch! There were a few 'bad points' which is why I rated it very good rather than excellent, but please don't let this put you off trying this fabulous hotel in a stunning location - we will certainly be back!
1) I emailed 4 weeks before then again 1 week before to mention my parents were joining us so could we be in the same block as them. I also stated that we DEFINITELY DID NOT WANT GROUND FLOOR room and would like to be in block 4 if possible. On arrival we were given GROUND FLOOR ROOMS in block 6 - my Mum & I immediately complained and we were told we had to wait til the following day & go back to reception. This meant we couldn't unpack. The following day we went to reception to be told there was ONLY 2 adjoining rooms available but we couldn't see inside them, only look at them from outside. Despite our rooms in block 6 being ground floor they were overlooking the 2nd pool area however the alternative choices overlooked the road/black volcanic mountain at the side of the hotel and were on the 2nd floor up. I cannot believe that this was the ONLY 2 rooms left in the whole hotel at that stage, when ideally we just wanted to move up a floor in the same block! I love my parents but also having adjoining rooms when me & hubby had come away to have a break from our 5 teenagers, is not really the ideal set up!!! I felt this was very disappointing customer service when we have been twice before and definitely felt they only offered these so we DIDN'T move - which we didn't!
2) From 7-12 May lunch was only available in the La Choza bar, this is a worrying set up as birds were flying through the area, perching on food areas and pecking food which was not covered. I feel this is a real health hazard!!! I made sure I ate from the section where meat/fish was freshly cooked while you waited - only to realise later in the holiday that the meat/fish is kept uncovered behind the grill areas before cooking so could be contaminated and birds also peck the serving tongs from the hot food and the chips!! I was so relieved when from 12 May you had the option to go to the main dining room for lunch instead.
3) The hotel areas are kept really clean apart from the sunbathing areas at the side of pool where people spill drinks and these areas are not cleaned, meaning you are trying to avoid sticky patches for 2 weeks!!! Its a real shame! I also noticed that the main pool itself is missing a few tiles this time - however this is cleaned daily.
4) The staff are generally great but do speak better German than English. There are just 2 staff we came across that REALLY let the side down (the bald guy in the bar who was very unhelpful every single time we had dealings with him and the blond older lady in the bar/restaurant who is very curt and never smiles, ever!!).
All in all though it is still a great hotel in a wonderful, unspoiled location and we hope to be back soon (I just won't bother emailing them in advance next time as the only time I have specifically asked NOT to be put on the ground floor, we were!!!!)

Room Tip: Block 6 is a good block if you get 1st floor upwards - but does not get the afternoon sun - just the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Diane-Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Diane-lou,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your getaway. Your comments are very important for us.
We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make; thank you once again for your detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty despite the issues mentioned.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay here very much,a well laid out hotel complex with beautiful gardens and a variety of pleasant areas to sit and enjoy the sun or shade in and around the main building

A pleasant location.

Found the staff helpful.

We always found a good selection of food to enjoy.

Our rooms were large ,attractive,clean and very comfortable.

Reception on arrivals a bit frenetic as we arrived after 9 pm and restaurant staff due to finish at 9:30.

I do enjoy a daily swim and found that the delightfully laid out pool area had insufficient shaded areas and the 'heated' pool was freezing cold.

There was a good atmosphere about the place and all the people I chatted to were more than happy with the hotel .

Room Tip: Travelled with a friend, we had adjoining rooms with a private hall entrance in block 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank val_kinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear mr val_kinch,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Fuerteventura Princess online.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We also hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind regards,
Gaste Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for one week 7-14 May in block 7.
This was our first time to this hotel and to Jandia; we have previously stayed at Corraleja.
We booked all inclusive, there is a Platinum grade offered by a German tour operator but apart from brand named drinks and supposedly superior accommodation not a lot different, food is the same as is all the entertainment.
Check in was smooth – they take your bags to your room, we had travelled with Thomson who should have given out the entry forms when travelling on the bus but since there was only three other couples checking in not a real problem.
Safe cost €12.5/week
Our room was clean and comfortable, the mini fridge was serviced with two bottles of still water on arrival, don’t bother filling these from the dispensers in the restaurants as you can get replacements from the piano bar.
The outside doors between the rooms used for maintenance need replacement or painting- sadly this lets down the overall impression.
The hotel gardens and areas are well maintained and regularly cleaned; they were installing new security fencing along the beach side but this was done without any inconvenience to guests.
The pools are cleaned daily but are showing small areas which need attention- missing tiles etc.
We mainly used the naturist area but you had to get there early if you wanted a sun bed as guests were down early putting out their towels.
The areas around the family pools were good and you could always find a sun bed. The pool temperatures felt cold but once you get in they are OK.

Breakfast was typical of Spanish fare, plenty of choice and yes unusual servings of vegetables but Omelettes with various fillings and griddled eggs are cooked fresh to-order.
The toasters take for ages! Ok for warming croissants but toast requires many passes.

Lunch was taken the first few days in La Choza before they opened up the main dining room as well, Again as reported sparrows do fly in and if you want to eat alfresco then wild life often comes with the experience but the bread table could be covered with a more suitable covering.
One disappointment was that you can smoke in all the areas outside. It would be nice for an area outside which was also smoker free particularly in the main dining room outside areas.

Meals have been criticised by several reviews but we found that the choice was good, always good fresh salads, hot soups, several pasta dishes plus meats – pork, lamb, beef, duck and chicken all featured plus fish and all cooked fresh, at times you had to wait for these to cook but this has to be expected if you want fresh cooked food.

One precaution particularly if you have children, some of the fish, particularly the Hake have many bones.

The Mexican themed night was good.

Quality of drinks at the bars were reasonable, competence and response of the staff serving at the bars varied, some were good and smiled but others could be slow and sour.

Getting to the beach is easy from this hotel, all the others have steep steps but this hotel is virtually on the beach with just a slight slope to get you onto the sand.
We walked and swam in the sea most days, the first days were windy but never cold, once the tide goes out the sand is good, be careful if the tide comes in negotiating the many rocks can be a problem and bruised toes.
There are families of Chipmunks’ on the rock face and will take food from your fingers before scampering off to eat.

Security is good, you have to use your room key to get out or back in from the beach and they have a security guard watching the area continuously. It was also good to see uniformed security walking around the complex.

We did not participate in the day events- watched the archery and shooting but there seemed to be a hard working team trying to arrange games.

The evening entertainment was OK, the magician was not the best but the surroundings are comfortable, these shows finish around 22.30 the last hour is then dance music.

Since the guests are predominately German it was surprising that all the entertainment was in English.

In general we enjoyed the hotel and the area; we would stay at the “Futerventura Princess” again if we travelled to Jandia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear mr Keith L,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests. We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing week at the fuerteventura princess. The pool area was lovely, although it would be good if there had been more shade. As our first try at all inclusive we were pleasantly surprised by the food.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madeleine,

We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review to Club Fuerteventura Princess online.
This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.
We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience

Kind regards,
Gaste Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you have booked this hotel, do not be put off by bad reviews. Terrible and bad it is not but with a little balance neither is it excellent. We have been here before and the standard is about the same as 2 years ago. The location is truly wonderful if you like beautiful beaches and peace and quiet. There's a lovely walk along the beach, dependent on the tides, to Jandia or if you're energetic to Morro Jable. You'll pass a few naturists along the way but hey ho, we've all got the same accoutrements!
The main downside with the Princess is the food. You won't starve but it is not 4 star quality. It is bland and unimaginative. Breakfast is fine except some things do run out and the toasters are simply awful! Worst of all in the evening are the sweets/puddings. No variety, no hot puddings ever and tasteless cheese.
Other comments about the staff are true. Reception is slow and unhelpful. Restaurant staff are rude and fall out with supervisors, this should not be tolerated by senior management who are generally absent. Bar staff likewise can be very grumpy and slow.
However, the cleaning staff are friendly and do an excellent job on the rooms.
The hotel would benefit from new management who could easily turn it into a 4 star establishment
Don't be put off, you can have a lovely holiday here just don't expect a gastronomic delight!

Room Tip: Block 6 is good for sea views and access to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WelshBoyinsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Gaste Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
2.3 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,084 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing