We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs to decide board option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Pajara
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We holidayed at this hotel from 31 May 2014 for 2 weeks on their newly introduced all inclusive option. More on this later.
The hotel itself was good and generally clean although problems with birds at the pool restaurant needs to be rectified. The food was good but do beware of chicken and fish being cooked properly. Food is not awfully hot but isn't this the norm. with most Spanish hotels? Had I realised there was a microwave for guests use I would have taken advantage of this at times.
There is not enough shade in the pool area although I believe parasols are available on request but for some of our stay the wind would have blown them all the way to Gran Canarias. The pool area is kept very clean (as are all public areas)and constantly being swept and the gardens tended. Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard.
Generally, this is a really good value for money hotel although they need to decide on whether to be 1/2 board ,full board or All inclusive. Trying to run all three options together does not work. There are not enough bar staff in the evening with some giving waiter service leaving 1 or 2 staff behind the bar trying to serve guests and also filling waiters orders. Thus leading to some guests waiting 20 minutes to be served and sour faces all round as staff feel under pressure. The shows I believe are good although I can't speak from personal experience as we didn't go to any. There is a couple of evening entertainers in the piano bar, but on nights when they are not performing, there could be some light music to provide atmosphere.
The hotel has direct access to the beautiful beach.
Overall a good hotel but with a little tweaking, could be so much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizzL0rraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr Wizzlorra,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first time in the Canaries, and pleasantly surprised at the ease of getting through airport arrivals, showed a nice man our passports, walked a minute further on and picked our luggage up! All done in 10mins Max!! Wish Egypt was as easy!
Quite a long transfer, through some startlingly different scenery, very different to what I expected. Arrived at the hotel, to organised chaos at the reception desk, they ask your name then do a sort of ballet dance across and back to other areas of reception, sorting through piles of paperwork and looking on their computer for where your paperwork is. We asked where on the little map our room was, and I wasn't filled with confidence when the guy assisting me had 3 goes at finding it himself! So, on to the performance of finding our room from the little map, luckily our room was fairly near reception and the main building, but I could see further flung rooms might take ages to find.
The room was lovely, I was very surprised and pleased, so much storage room, drawers etc, and kept very clean by a wonderful room 'fairy'!! A lovely view, right to the sea at the farthest end of the site.
It was much appreciated that we had a Thomson rep actually on site, and Sue could be found in her office where I took advantage of the "swap library" - excellent!
The grounds were a pretty picture of all different trees, bushes and bourganvillia growing profusely, a riot of colour. The biggest drawback to me was the steepness of the hill going down to the pools and beach area. No word of a lie, the gradient must be 45 degrees!! If I had known before we went I would seriously think about going somewhere else. I have problems with walking, especially up and down hills, so please take this into account. My knees are only just recovering now, and we've been back 4 days!
When we did get down to the beach we found it lovely, and walked to where you can feed a colony of chipmunks, very nice.
There is a naturist sunbathing area, which we used each day, well appointed with 2 large saunas and a large steam room, very enjoyable. We found the naturists to be broadly 50/50 Germans and English, the 1st week we were there the beds were almost full, but the last week we had plenty of sunbeds to choose from. The sunbeds are being replaced I believe, good, the current ones eat you up as soon as you sit down!!
I must mention the entertainment in the concert room, generally very good, the animation team's take on some musicals, other outside acts brought in - a fantastic magician, still can't work out how he did half of his act.
The weather was good, although very windy once it twice, but that is what Fuerteventura means.
Lastly the food,it was typical Spanish, plenty of it, and plenty of choice. Maybe the quality wasn't A1, but perfectly enjoyable. All told a nice holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 38Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Mrs 38Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Club Fuerteventura Princess.
We are very concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've just been to the Fuerteventura Princess for the 4th time, and unfortunately the hotel seems to have taken a step backwards. During our stay, we learned that the hotel has been taken over by a German management company, and they seem to be letting the accountants run the place.
We stayed there in June 2013 and the differences to our 2014 visit were marked.
1) Although there is "Platinum" section (private & gated, with its own pool, bar and daytime activities), this has nothing to do with Thomson/First Choice and seems to be reserved for Germans. The 1st/2nd class feeling creates ill-will among the guests.

2) The number of bar staff and waiters/waitresses seems to have been cut (along with their hours of work). We had absolutely no problem with the staff - they seemed to be overworked and still managed to be friendly to us. However during the evening shows, we found we had to order the evenings drinks in one go from the bar, because the waitering service had been stripped back to almost non-existent.

3) Cutbacks seemed to have been made elsewhere, too. The Animacion Team hold various activities throughout the day (archery etc) and in 2013 the 1st, 2nd and 3rd placed guests from those activities could expect a free glass of champagne in the evening. This year we found there was no champagne at all, and only the 1st placed guest would be invited to receive a "diploma".

4) The evenings shows were either by the Animacion team, who do a good job of replicating West-End shows (Lion King, Les Miserables etc) or by hired acts who performed out-dated acrobatics or magic tricks. The best hired act we saw was the band who performed hits from the 70's/80's/90's (they also did a seperate Beatles tribute act).

5) Last year, we found a bottle of Champagne in our room - as a thank you from the hotel for being a returning guest. This year there was no recognition whatsoever.

6) The heated pool (next to the kids pool) has suffered from neglect. There were a lot of tiles missing from the bottom (in some cases the holes were bigger than a hand), and our daughter cut her knee open on shards of tile resting on the bottom of the pool - we had to pull a big shard out of her knee at the side of the pool. Credit to the Animacion team, they really did look after us. I learned that other guests had cut their feet in the pool too. I had a meeting with the hotel Director, who, although very apologetic, promised us the world and delivered nothing. I demanded the pool be closed, drained and fixed properly - to my knowledge all they did was a patch-up job. The incident was reported to the Thomson rep.

7) This year saw the introduction of all-inclusive, alongside half-board. The temptation to drink free alcohol all day proved too much for some guests, and there were reportedly two drunken fights while we were there.

We love this hotel, and to see it declining has been disappointing. We love the location, the peace and quiet, and the staff.
Others have mentioned the food, but this is very subjective. We've never had a problem with the food.
The rooms have always been clean - although it is pot luck as to who your neighbours will be (the same with any hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohawkJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Mr MohawkJim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.
We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.
We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make; thank you once again for your detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty despite the issues mentioned.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I totally agree with the previous review.
we arrived at hotel around midnight we had to wait
approximately an hour to check in booked over a year
a go.asked for high floor quiet room ended up with room opposite
noisy entertainment and middle floor next two very noisy drunk neibours coming in every night
around 2oclock in the morning.
also was very unaware that the germans had purchased the whole of the platinum
block of rooms that were entered by there own key entry.
english people then feel second graded you possible could upgrade when you are there
if they have rooms left at 21 euros per day.
I had chicken one evening half way through it and noticed the thick bit was raw not cooked
I brought this to the attention of the restaurant manager
and gave my room number next day i received fruit from the manager,with an apology.
but as you see in the previous review this is not an isolated incident.
at breakfast dinner and supper the waiters seem to circle like sharks around you
snatching plates as soon as you appear to put your knife and forks down.
Not very nice when you want to relax having a meal.
Food good but make sure pork chicken is cooked properly otherwise you will
get sick.

Room Tip: you can ask for good room but we was disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 772angelfave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr 772angelf,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.
We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Fueteventura Princess, Jandia
This hotel has the potential to be better than it actually is, but is let down by poor control in critical areas.
We booked a two week holiday from Wednesday 4th to 18th June 2014, to meet up with another couple arriving later on in the evening.
We arrived early afternoon and experienced a long delay in check in of nearly 45 minutes, as there was only one person initially on reception. You are given a map to get to your room, and then the fun begins to try and find it. Over the next two weeks, you constantly see people arriving and looking lost trying to find their rooms. It would be much simpler if each block was clearly identified by one initial number. The first lift out of three was broke, which will come back into play later on in this report.
The rooms were good, beds firm, and generally kept clean throughout the two weeks. One minor issue is the towel rail above the end of the bath, which I kept bumping my head on as there was a shower screen at the other end restricting access to one point. A more important issue, especially in the height of summer, would be the air conditioning system. A faint chill could be experienced during the day, but the system started to fail regularly in the evenings. Our friends in the next room, also had the same issues.
Three times a day, we had to endure the trip up 'cardiac hill' to go for meals. This is very steep, and is not mentioned on the First Choice web site. A rather critical oversight as there were two people in our party with walking disabilities!
The restaurant was large very daunting on first contact, with similar type food items spread over large distances to walk. We all believe this could be laid out better for evening meals. The hotel's on site information claim that you will be escorted to a table by a Maitre de, but this never happened throughout the two weeks. Food quality was OK, but kept warm to 'spanish' standards rather than what we would normally expect. However, we did make use of the microwave on several occasions. Be warned, we had a couple of instances of under-cooked chicken and fish, so check before you eat! However, the salad stuff was very good, along with various different types of fresh bread.
We did eat one afternoon in the Pool restaurant, but this appeared very unhygienic with birds sitting on the tables, food not covered, dirty and uncleaned seats and chairs. Not recommended for the faint hearted. One day we saw a broken window with shards of glass right next to the hot food counter. This should have been cordoned off. We reported this to the Thomson rep, and within 30 minutes the glass had been removed and replaced by a blank panel.
The pool areas were fine, with a battle to get partially shaded areas after 7am in the morning. The hotel's on site information mentions the availability of parasols, but we were advised that these were not available due to the high winds. A heated pool was also mentioned, but we could not find this. One major area of concern was the ease of sight at various locations into the naturist area. Whilst we accept that certain people wish to take avail of this facility, it should be better cordoned off. Certain naturists believe they can walk past the entrance into the main area with wearing clothes. We are liberally minded, but there were children around. You cannot blame the hotel for this, just the attitude of certain people.
Entertainment on the night was quite good, alternating between the animation team miming different shows, and external acts, with the highlight being the rock and roll group. These also doubled as the Beatles the next week. In the reception area, there was a pianist twice a week, with an Oboe and female singer on a Sunday. Bar service, especially in the reception area was very slow, with quite often one bar person looking after queuing people, along with waiters looking after tables. On a few occasions, we waited up to 30 minutes to be served at the bar, and about 50 minutes for waiter service! Eventually, additional bar persons became available. I would note that the bar persons generally worked very hard, but they were just short staffed.
Our holiday took a bad turn on the first Sunday we were there. The previously mentioned damaged lift from Wednesday's arrival was 'fixed' on the Saturday. Unfortunately, on the Sunday my wife got stuck in the same lift with 6 other people of a different nationality. The alarm bell could not be heard over the noise of the entertainment, and is not linked into any system. Fortunately, my friend knew she was in the lift and raised the alarm and a maintenance man turned up, shrugged his shoulders, and walked away. He returned 10 minutes later with a key, which did not open the doors. The people in the lift were screaming out, so we took it upon ourselves to force open the doors. The whole episode took about 25 minutes from start to finish. My wife explained that air quality was poor in the lift, and felt that she was close to passing out. She is still experiencing issues two weeks after this episode. When we left 10 days later, the lift was still out of action!
We took this to the Thomson rep, who made a complaint out, and sent us a bottle of champagne. We asked to talk to the Manager, but this never occurred. We did receive a 3 line reply from the hotel management advising us that the lift would be repaired shortly!
In certain areas, hand dryers were not working throughout the two week period, including the toilets by both the restaurants. No paper towels were available as an alternative.
The hotel is not situated in the heart of Jandia, which is about a 45 minute walk away along the beach or a short taxi ride costing 8 euros.
If you have a late flight out, be warned that a late checkout does not necessary mean this. Our friends booked and paid 45 euros to extend their room to 2pm, but had to leave at 1pm as the maid needed to clean the room. The hotel reception explained afterwards that despite them paying the additional costs, there was no guarantee on the room being extended, a rather pointless exercise!
I have tried to be fair in my assessment and hope that the hotel rectifies its issues going forward. First Choice need to help to ensure this happens, and also make notes on their web site about the lack of parasols and 'cardiac' hill.

Room Tip: If disabled, you need a room opposite the downstairs br.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeybusiness_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr Monkeybus,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here last minute deal over Easter. The entertainment crew were great. The shows they performed especially The Lion King!
Wine - terrible, paid for a bottle each night of Vina Sol as the cheapest pay one was also vile! Most purchased their wine because of this.
Good Friday was brilliant! Foam party and live band with Bbq Had a great day!
Cleanliness was bad. No cleaning up around the pool at all, I was clearing up everyone else's stuff. The pool was quite cold but as we couldn't get an upgrade to the German part my kids sneaked into their truly immaculate pool! It was like a bath and pristine condition. Upgrades for English coming soon apparently which would have been so much nicer! Fantastic modern pool, chill out music, spinning exercise class whilst overlooking the sea, named drinks etc. Upgrade when available and this would be 5*.
Not much in Jandia itself, a few nice shops for clothes/shoes. Paid for a steak in the steak restaurant for a break from AI and wasn't great.
You can walk from hotel to Jandia for something to do, we also got taxi's there.
Food was nice but tired of the squid on bbq!
All in all a good week in fantastic weather just needs a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveaholiday!Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr Loveaholi,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below.
We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.
We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Second visit by my wife and I since 5 years ago when we had an excellent first visit. It is still predominantly a German destination. We again went half board and this time in early June rather than in August since we were able to go more 'off-season' since my wife's retirement from her school employment. Although there seems to be many niggles and some 'downsides' this time, it did NOT detract from the overall enjoyment and relaxation of the time there so you need to keep this in context if you choose to read on. The niggles/observations might just help you to avoid some of the pitfalls of any holiday

Downsides & things to watch for
1. Décor etc in all common and bedroom areas still the same as 5 years ago, so looking a little 'tired' by now, but nevertheless kept very clean
2. All parasols surrounding the pool areas appear to have vanished, (cost cutting?) providing little or no shade for sunbeds in the main pool section (except where limited pergola structures exist) - so very few opportunities for shade to cool down next to the pools.
3. Sunbeds in all areas, but particularly in the garden areas where shaded pergolas did exist, were 'saved' by guests as early as 5am each day (mainly German tourists as they were in major abundance). Not supposed to happen at all, but we all know it goes on anyway, so be prepared to get up really early for best spots
4. The smaller, beach-side La Choza restaurant in the complex where all guests can breakfast quickly appears to have trimmed its food selection and levels of service dramatically. Cooked food seems always to be on the slightly 'colder' side. No fresh orange juice, just diluted machine dispensed, less variety in cooked elements of breakfast, toaster machines (probably still the original ones) are so slow you could probably toast quicker using direct sunlight (you also have to put all breads through at least 4-5 times to get even a brown glow on it - be patient if using).
5. No longer any fresh coffee pots/tea pots available for fresh beverages - all catered for by the standard dispensing machines (not really very nice)
6. Staff in La Choza restaurant seemed more sullen and less cooperative than those in other parts of the complex - could be a reflection of the levels of service now offered there???
You are better using the main restaurant in the complex for breakfast as well as main meals although even there we detected a slight drop in overall standards
7. The 'pizza bar' by the pools no longer serves pizza (ironically) or any other hot food for that matter, as it used to just drinks and ice cream (we used to use this facility if we felt peckish in the day whilst sunbathing)
8. The hotel completely ignored my 2 emails directed at them in the weeks prior to the holiday (via their own stated communication channels), which asked about
a. tea-making facilities (we are English after all) - THERE ARE NO TEA-MAKING FACILITIES AVAILABLE FOR ROOMS - IF YOU ENJOY A DECENT CUPPA, TAKE A TRAVEL KETTLE WITH YOU AND SOME MILK TO PUT IN THE FRIDGE - THEY ALSO DO NOT RECOGNISE THAT A GOOD CUP OF TEA NEEDS 'COLD' MILK. - All the machines only dispense hot milk, and you have to scout around the cereal section of food to find any cold milk or take your own
b. Use of an iron in the room (this is available on request at reception)
c. specific type of room (eg quiet, end section, upper floor etc which they willingly granted us 5 years ago). I had also mentioned in the emails that it was our 43rd wedding anniversary, but nothing special was offered at the time. The Thomson rep on site, when advised of this stated that ALL returning visitors to the complex should always automatically be greeted in their rooms with a welcome bottle of Cava (or similar) on their arrival and even more so when there for a special occasion like ourselves - they clearly had not checked their back bookings when allocating the rooms. This issue was redressed after the rep highlighted it to the hotel and champagne (actually Cava) was duly presented. Make sure you identify this before/during your stay via the rep or the Thomson travel company when you book. I think my biggest bug-bear however, was not so much the failure to comply with any request made, but the sheer fact that my emails were never even acknowledged/responded to, just total silence - despite it actually being done through the channels originated and invented by the Princess chain of hotels themselves for feedback/requests/contact. My feeling is - If you don't wish to respond to such enquiries - don't offer the facility to the public in the first place - easy isn't it !!!!!
8. Please also note - If you book trough Thomson as a 'Platinum' holiday, which is normal, do NOT confuse this when you get there, with the 'Platinum' areas indicated around the site. All 'Platinum' areas, clearly marked, whether in the dining area, accommodation areas, lounge areas etc, are now dedicated to a single German tourist company, 'KTI', who have a special arrangement with the hotel. These areas have apparently been totally refurbished/upgraded we believe to a very high standard and all of these areas are intended solely for those people (from Germany and surrounding countries) who have booked their holiday through that particular German travel company. Although ALL general facilities are then open to EVERYONE on site, including KTI customers, the Platinum partitioned areas are solely for KTI customers. So, - they can still pinch the sunbeds by the pool !!!!!!
9 Hairdressing shop no longer on site since last time - replaced with (another) gift shop
10. Very limited access to range of English speaking TV channels (never watched so much BBC World News in my life)
11. Surprisingly these days - Wi-Fi access is still NOT free. It is charged by the day @ €6/day, reduced rate if several days booked at once, and, it ONLY WORKS within the main reception area. No signal on floors below or in your accommodation. Come on Princess chain - move with the times and increase your sales with the offer of FREE Wi-Fi - everyone else does it in the UK, it is very, very common in hotels/restaurants/bars and public places and an accepted part of today's society

Upsides:
1. Weather, although a little breezier than normal on some days, did not disappoint. Excellent.
2. Reception staff were just as friendly/courteous/helpful as last time - most are multi-lingual, a big plus when checking in/out and for queries
3, Main restaurant staff - ditto
4. Our room-staff were excellent - presenting a clean, well-turned out room every day
5. General standards of food - pretty good, but not quite as good as our previous visit
6. Entertainment - available in piano bar at Reception level (which used to be very 'laid back' and background-ish, with resident pianist and occasional guests, but appears to have changed to having primarily 'guests') and also available in main theatre/bar on ground floor. In the main very good, but they clearly now use their own 'resident' troupes to perform various showpieces, probably to save money in hiring in acts, and bring in guest artists on occasional evenings.
7. Bar prices (we were not all-inclusive on either visit) had gone up slightly but to no great problem level. Bar service/table service was very good - cheerful, prompt, and efficient (except - don't get the Rose wine - watery, tasteless, dreadful)
8. General site/pool cleanliness - excellent as always - very well maintained
9. Hotel is responsive to 'complaints' on site - Any niggles to do with accommodation maintenance (broken/loose etc etc) are attended to fairly promptly. (Please ensure you report snags you find to the management about your room as they cannot fix them if they don't know about them - it helps them and the next tenants)
10. Clean, fresh, air-conditioned rooms
11. Nice balcony (you have to request one on booking)
12. Free towels provided per person with vouchers for at least 2 changes during stay (watch out - if you fail to return them at the end of your holiday you get charged €30 PER TOWEL)

Would we go again? - possibly, but presently debatable !!! perhaps the gloss and exceptional experience of our first visit spoiled our personal expectations slightly this time. We did however, come across an older guy from London area who loves the hotel so much that he has visited there at least twice per year (couple of weeks at a time) every year since it first opened in 2000 - so it can't be that bad, can it?

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a 'sea-view' if that is what you want Corner rooms offer best value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr Cathed01,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.8 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,344 reviews
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
5,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 13, 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range: £96 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Idiso Digital, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing