We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A REALISTIC FAIR REVIEW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Pajara
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A REALISTIC FAIR REVIEW!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here from 14th of June for 2 weeks and had a great holiday. The hotel is nice, big, with enough sun beds and nice pools. Jandia town is 3 miles away and if walking on the beach it's around 40 mins to the shops but it's a very nice walk and doesn't feel long at all, taxis there and back are 7-8 Euros each way. The hotel wifi is expensive and you do have to hover around reception for it but there are free wifi zones in restaurants and bars in Jandia. This hotel does have a German Platinum area, closed off from the rest of the hotel, they have their separate accommodation and restaurant area, but they share the same food with everyone else. They also stay in the non platinum area, it did feel very German orientated. Many people assumed we were German, TV in the hotel bars was German channels etc, and you did feel second best, it was just a shame there weren't many English people to speak too. Although that was the case, it will not put you off your holiday unless you strongly dislike German people. The food was amazing, massive range of choice each day in every restaurant, there is no Pizzeria though! The snack bar / late breakfast bar (La Choza) do have little Spanish Sparrows flying around, as it is an open conservatory type room. The food was not covered very well but personally, this did not bother us at all, or many other people, no one ever died or got ill. Drinks and bar staff were very good, nice selection of drinks, personally did not like the Estrella beer but everything else was nice and you also get a selection of 4 cocktails which is nice. They are very strict on no shorts in the evening so men do need to pack jeans / trousers, but women are fine to walk about in absolutely anything. The hotel is literally on the beach, steep hill but the beach is really nice. Pool temp is fine after reading other reviews saying it was cold? It was well maintained throughout the holiday, yes, there are a few tiles missing but realistically are they going to drain three pools to fix a few tiles. We went on 3 Excursions via First choice, Lazy day cruise which was on a boat in really choppy sea with about 70 people on board which we were told 25 people maximum, so we couldn't hardly move and it was awful. Volcano explosions which sounded amazing, but was far from it. We had to get up at 6am get a coach to the top if the Island (2hours) then a ferry over to Lanzarote (50 mins) then sit on a coach all day whilst driving around volcano's, and stopping 3 times for 15 mins. All we saw was a green lake for 10mins from the top of a cliff, an aloe Vera museum which was a sales pitch to buy their product, and went round the national park in a coach with a tape playing. First choice did not explain it like this so beware. The last one was the Oasis Park, which was such a nice day! It is 30mins from the hotel and is a must in my opinion. Overall had a quality time, there is not much to do or see in Jandia area but a nice chilled out holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Jay C,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us
We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day
We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
RRPP Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    661
    323
    116
    71
See reviews for
524
748
88
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Unfortunately having read the reviews AFTER we returned from the holiday it is as most reviewers have said, Not enough staff employed in the bars all across the hotel, you can imagine the queues especially when the world cup was being shown!! I feel this is because the hotel has "All inclusive" and "Half board" guests at the same time and they are frightened that those on Half board will get something for nothing. It is almost like the drinks (All drinks, soft etc.) are actually being rationed. The staff on reception are rude and along with a majority of the bar staff they look like they don't want to be there. I speak a little Spanish, enough to get by on, but they made out they couldn't understand you and then answer you in German (as majority of guests are German) fortunately i could speak a little German as well and found myself using the German to order what i wanted and actually getting it. When i ordered something in English you never received what you wanted.
It is the only hotel that i have been to that rations you to 1 drink at dinner and not even the opportunity to sit and have a coffee after your meal.
All in all a hotel that wasn't worth the money we paid to go there. However a really excellent point here is the THOMPSON rep Sue, she was brilliant and always available, Thompson need to dump this hotel as it doesn't do them justice.

Room Tip: Try to arrive during daylight hours, yo may be able to find your room, Block 6001-6049 is great to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blokio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Mr Blokio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.
We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back under other circumstances.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We holidayed at this hotel from 31 May 2014 for 2 weeks on their newly introduced all inclusive option. More on this later.
The hotel itself was good and generally clean although problems with birds at the pool restaurant needs to be rectified. The food was good but do beware of chicken and fish being cooked properly. Food is not awfully hot but isn't this the norm. with most Spanish hotels? Had I realised there was a microwave for guests use I would have taken advantage of this at times.
There is not enough shade in the pool area although I believe parasols are available on request but for some of our stay the wind would have blown them all the way to Gran Canarias. The pool area is kept very clean (as are all public areas)and constantly being swept and the gardens tended. Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard.
Generally, this is a really good value for money hotel although they need to decide on whether to be 1/2 board ,full board or All inclusive. Trying to run all three options together does not work. There are not enough bar staff in the evening with some giving waiter service leaving 1 or 2 staff behind the bar trying to serve guests and also filling waiters orders. Thus leading to some guests waiting 20 minutes to be served and sour faces all round as staff feel under pressure. The shows I believe are good although I can't speak from personal experience as we didn't go to any. There is a couple of evening entertainers in the piano bar, but on nights when they are not performing, there could be some light music to provide atmosphere.
The hotel has direct access to the beautiful beach.
Overall a good hotel but with a little tweaking, could be so much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WizzL0rraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Wizzlorra,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.
We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our first time in the Canaries, and pleasantly surprised at the ease of getting through airport arrivals, showed a nice man our passports, walked a minute further on and picked our luggage up! All done in 10mins Max!! Wish Egypt was as easy!
Quite a long transfer, through some startlingly different scenery, very different to what I expected. Arrived at the hotel, to organised chaos at the reception desk, they ask your name then do a sort of ballet dance across and back to other areas of reception, sorting through piles of paperwork and looking on their computer for where your paperwork is. We asked where on the little map our room was, and I wasn't filled with confidence when the guy assisting me had 3 goes at finding it himself! So, on to the performance of finding our room from the little map, luckily our room was fairly near reception and the main building, but I could see further flung rooms might take ages to find.
The room was lovely, I was very surprised and pleased, so much storage room, drawers etc, and kept very clean by a wonderful room 'fairy'!! A lovely view, right to the sea at the farthest end of the site.
It was much appreciated that we had a Thomson rep actually on site, and Sue could be found in her office where I took advantage of the "swap library" - excellent!
The grounds were a pretty picture of all different trees, bushes and bourganvillia growing profusely, a riot of colour. The biggest drawback to me was the steepness of the hill going down to the pools and beach area. No word of a lie, the gradient must be 45 degrees!! If I had known before we went I would seriously think about going somewhere else. I have problems with walking, especially up and down hills, so please take this into account. My knees are only just recovering now, and we've been back 4 days!
When we did get down to the beach we found it lovely, and walked to where you can feed a colony of chipmunks, very nice.
There is a naturist sunbathing area, which we used each day, well appointed with 2 large saunas and a large steam room, very enjoyable. We found the naturists to be broadly 50/50 Germans and English, the 1st week we were there the beds were almost full, but the last week we had plenty of sunbeds to choose from. The sunbeds are being replaced I believe, good, the current ones eat you up as soon as you sit down!!
I must mention the entertainment in the concert room, generally very good, the animation team's take on some musicals, other outside acts brought in - a fantastic magician, still can't work out how he did half of his act.
The weather was good, although very windy once it twice, but that is what Fuerteventura means.
Lastly the food,it was typical Spanish, plenty of it, and plenty of choice. Maybe the quality wasn't A1, but perfectly enjoyable. All told a nice holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 38Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Mrs 38Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Club Fuerteventura Princess.
We are very concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've just been to the Fuerteventura Princess for the 4th time, and unfortunately the hotel seems to have taken a step backwards. During our stay, we learned that the hotel has been taken over by a German management company, and they seem to be letting the accountants run the place.
We stayed there in June 2013 and the differences to our 2014 visit were marked.
1) Although there is "Platinum" section (private & gated, with its own pool, bar and daytime activities), this has nothing to do with Thomson/First Choice and seems to be reserved for Germans. The 1st/2nd class feeling creates ill-will among the guests.

2) The number of bar staff and waiters/waitresses seems to have been cut (along with their hours of work). We had absolutely no problem with the staff - they seemed to be overworked and still managed to be friendly to us. However during the evening shows, we found we had to order the evenings drinks in one go from the bar, because the waitering service had been stripped back to almost non-existent.

3) Cutbacks seemed to have been made elsewhere, too. The Animacion Team hold various activities throughout the day (archery etc) and in 2013 the 1st, 2nd and 3rd placed guests from those activities could expect a free glass of champagne in the evening. This year we found there was no champagne at all, and only the 1st placed guest would be invited to receive a "diploma".

4) The evenings shows were either by the Animacion team, who do a good job of replicating West-End shows (Lion King, Les Miserables etc) or by hired acts who performed out-dated acrobatics or magic tricks. The best hired act we saw was the band who performed hits from the 70's/80's/90's (they also did a seperate Beatles tribute act).

5) Last year, we found a bottle of Champagne in our room - as a thank you from the hotel for being a returning guest. This year there was no recognition whatsoever.

6) The heated pool (next to the kids pool) has suffered from neglect. There were a lot of tiles missing from the bottom (in some cases the holes were bigger than a hand), and our daughter cut her knee open on shards of tile resting on the bottom of the pool - we had to pull a big shard out of her knee at the side of the pool. Credit to the Animacion team, they really did look after us. I learned that other guests had cut their feet in the pool too. I had a meeting with the hotel Director, who, although very apologetic, promised us the world and delivered nothing. I demanded the pool be closed, drained and fixed properly - to my knowledge all they did was a patch-up job. The incident was reported to the Thomson rep.

7) This year saw the introduction of all-inclusive, alongside half-board. The temptation to drink free alcohol all day proved too much for some guests, and there were reportedly two drunken fights while we were there.

We love this hotel, and to see it declining has been disappointing. We love the location, the peace and quiet, and the staff.
Others have mentioned the food, but this is very subjective. We've never had a problem with the food.
The rooms have always been clean - although it is pot luck as to who your neighbours will be (the same with any hotel).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohawkJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Public Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Mr MohawkJim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.
We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.
We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make; thank you once again for your detailed feedback and your continuous loyalty despite the issues mentioned.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I totally agree with the previous review.
we arrived at hotel around midnight we had to wait
approximately an hour to check in booked over a year
a go.asked for high floor quiet room ended up with room opposite
noisy entertainment and middle floor next two very noisy drunk neibours coming in every night
around 2oclock in the morning.
also was very unaware that the germans had purchased the whole of the platinum
block of rooms that were entered by there own key entry.
english people then feel second graded you possible could upgrade when you are there
if they have rooms left at 21 euros per day.
I had chicken one evening half way through it and noticed the thick bit was raw not cooked
I brought this to the attention of the restaurant manager
and gave my room number next day i received fruit from the manager,with an apology.
but as you see in the previous review this is not an isolated incident.
at breakfast dinner and supper the waiters seem to circle like sharks around you
snatching plates as soon as you appear to put your knife and forks down.
Not very nice when you want to relax having a meal.
Food good but make sure pork chicken is cooked properly otherwise you will
get sick.

Room Tip: you can ask for good room but we was disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 772angelfave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr 772angelf,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.
We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Fueteventura Princess, Jandia
This hotel has the potential to be better than it actually is, but is let down by poor control in critical areas.
We booked a two week holiday from Wednesday 4th to 18th June 2014, to meet up with another couple arriving later on in the evening.
We arrived early afternoon and experienced a long delay in check in of nearly 45 minutes, as there was only one person initially on reception. You are given a map to get to your room, and then the fun begins to try and find it. Over the next two weeks, you constantly see people arriving and looking lost trying to find their rooms. It would be much simpler if each block was clearly identified by one initial number. The first lift out of three was broke, which will come back into play later on in this report.
The rooms were good, beds firm, and generally kept clean throughout the two weeks. One minor issue is the towel rail above the end of the bath, which I kept bumping my head on as there was a shower screen at the other end restricting access to one point. A more important issue, especially in the height of summer, would be the air conditioning system. A faint chill could be experienced during the day, but the system started to fail regularly in the evenings. Our friends in the next room, also had the same issues.
Three times a day, we had to endure the trip up 'cardiac hill' to go for meals. This is very steep, and is not mentioned on the First Choice web site. A rather critical oversight as there were two people in our party with walking disabilities!
The restaurant was large very daunting on first contact, with similar type food items spread over large distances to walk. We all believe this could be laid out better for evening meals. The hotel's on site information claim that you will be escorted to a table by a Maitre de, but this never happened throughout the two weeks. Food quality was OK, but kept warm to 'spanish' standards rather than what we would normally expect. However, we did make use of the microwave on several occasions. Be warned, we had a couple of instances of under-cooked chicken and fish, so check before you eat! However, the salad stuff was very good, along with various different types of fresh bread.
We did eat one afternoon in the Pool restaurant, but this appeared very unhygienic with birds sitting on the tables, food not covered, dirty and uncleaned seats and chairs. Not recommended for the faint hearted. One day we saw a broken window with shards of glass right next to the hot food counter. This should have been cordoned off. We reported this to the Thomson rep, and within 30 minutes the glass had been removed and replaced by a blank panel.
The pool areas were fine, with a battle to get partially shaded areas after 7am in the morning. The hotel's on site information mentions the availability of parasols, but we were advised that these were not available due to the high winds. A heated pool was also mentioned, but we could not find this. One major area of concern was the ease of sight at various locations into the naturist area. Whilst we accept that certain people wish to take avail of this facility, it should be better cordoned off. Certain naturists believe they can walk past the entrance into the main area with wearing clothes. We are liberally minded, but there were children around. You cannot blame the hotel for this, just the attitude of certain people.
Entertainment on the night was quite good, alternating between the animation team miming different shows, and external acts, with the highlight being the rock and roll group. These also doubled as the Beatles the next week. In the reception area, there was a pianist twice a week, with an Oboe and female singer on a Sunday. Bar service, especially in the reception area was very slow, with quite often one bar person looking after queuing people, along with waiters looking after tables. On a few occasions, we waited up to 30 minutes to be served at the bar, and about 50 minutes for waiter service! Eventually, additional bar persons became available. I would note that the bar persons generally worked very hard, but they were just short staffed.
Our holiday took a bad turn on the first Sunday we were there. The previously mentioned damaged lift from Wednesday's arrival was 'fixed' on the Saturday. Unfortunately, on the Sunday my wife got stuck in the same lift with 6 other people of a different nationality. The alarm bell could not be heard over the noise of the entertainment, and is not linked into any system. Fortunately, my friend knew she was in the lift and raised the alarm and a maintenance man turned up, shrugged his shoulders, and walked away. He returned 10 minutes later with a key, which did not open the doors. The people in the lift were screaming out, so we took it upon ourselves to force open the doors. The whole episode took about 25 minutes from start to finish. My wife explained that air quality was poor in the lift, and felt that she was close to passing out. She is still experiencing issues two weeks after this episode. When we left 10 days later, the lift was still out of action!
We took this to the Thomson rep, who made a complaint out, and sent us a bottle of champagne. We asked to talk to the Manager, but this never occurred. We did receive a 3 line reply from the hotel management advising us that the lift would be repaired shortly!
In certain areas, hand dryers were not working throughout the two week period, including the toilets by both the restaurants. No paper towels were available as an alternative.
The hotel is not situated in the heart of Jandia, which is about a 45 minute walk away along the beach or a short taxi ride costing 8 euros.
If you have a late flight out, be warned that a late checkout does not necessary mean this. Our friends booked and paid 45 euros to extend their room to 2pm, but had to leave at 1pm as the maid needed to clean the room. The hotel reception explained afterwards that despite them paying the additional costs, there was no guarantee on the room being extended, a rather pointless exercise!
I have tried to be fair in my assessment and hope that the hotel rectifies its issues going forward. First Choice need to help to ensure this happens, and also make notes on their web site about the lack of parasols and 'cardiac' hill.

Room Tip: If disabled, you need a room opposite the downstairs br.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeybusiness_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Monkeybus,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Fuerteventura Princess for your vacations, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
2.3 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing