We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuerteventura Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pajara
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights and we were a large family group. You can see from my other reviews that I give balanced feedback so here you go:

Good Points
1. Rooms were of a good size and were very clean (cleaned every day)
2. There was plenty of room around the various pools and plenty of sunbeds available
3. A kind lady from one of the shops in the resort didn't let me pay for a toy for my son!
4. You could help yourself to drinks during the day from the snack bar if you didn't want to queue in the other bars
5. The supermarket just up the road was handy for snacks etc for the kids, much cheaper than the one in inside the complex
6. The drinks were local but fine, the lager is estrella red which is quite strong but did the trick and just to put the story straight its not watered down as some people have said

Bad Points
1. You cannot walk very far if you have a pushchair, you need to really jump in a taxi to Jandia itself but it was only about 8 euro
2. The hotel is majority German which doesn't usually bother us but there were some particularly rude ones pushing in all the time and one even tried to take our childs paddling pool village which was full of toys at the time!
3. The hotel needs some TLC around the pool areas which were really slippy on pool side and loads of broken tiles in pool which they were replacing.
4. They only jet washed the pool side once and that was because we complained about how many people were slipping over including my son who managed to bet a bump on the front and back of his head on the first day!
5. The food was in the main ok, sometimes things were luke warm but this seemed to improve as the holiday went on. Sometimes you've just got to use your head, if the dish is nearly empty there's a good chance it might not be warm! Some of the meat was only shown the griddle but again if you don't like it like that tell them to keep it on for longer
6. Other than a supermarket and a beach bar there is nothing else around this and the sister hotel. If you just stay round the pool 24/7 then this will be for you, if you like to get out and about it isn't.
7. Some of the staff were rude, some we're really friendly.

I wouldn't personally go here again but we still had a nice holiday and the weather was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SASQUATCHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Sasquatch,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    653
    318
    111
    68
See reviews for
512
738
87
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have never wrote a review before after a holiday but I felt I had to this time. I had read all the reviews before we went on our holiday and was a bit unsure off what to expect. Most of the reviews where bang on, and unfortunaly we experienced all the same negative points. My first point would be finding the bar staff ignorant, rude and to be honest we dreaded going down to the bar for a drink as we where spoken to as if we were dirt at the bottom of your shoe. My second point would be the Pool which had more tiles Loose and floating about the pool than there where actually stuck down, shocking for a 4 Star Hotel! . Food was very average and could be doing with being warmer but after our experience with the rude and ignorant bar staff I couldn't be bothered with more attitude so chose not to say anything. I could go on with many more negative points but will leave it at that and just hope Thomson think twice about advertising this Hotel as a 4 Star which it definently is not!!! Even as a 3 Star there needs to be improvements made!!!
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Room Tip: If you haven't booked don't bother or if you have I just hope that this hotel has improved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear JaniceM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

We would like to thank you also for your comments. We will make sure the department in charge receive your feedback, this is what make us improve to give you a better service.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Firstly, if you have booked this hotel and are reading some of these reviews, please do not worry, it really is a lovely hotel! We stayed for 1 week all inclusive from 2nd - 9th July 2014 and there were 2 adults and 2 16yr olds in our party.

We arrived in the afternoon and there were 4 reception staff checking everyone in. Whilst we were waiting, the bar staff brought over some drinks for us which was a nice touch. Check in was thorough and we were directed to our rooms with the help of a map which we didn't have any trouble following, everything around the hotel is signposted. Our luggage was brought to our rooms for us which left us free to explore.

Rooms are beautifully clean and spacious. Huge double bed, sofa area and balcony. Bathroom is lovely and comes equipped with sachets of shower gel and shampoo, soap, shower cap and comb. Only negative about the bathroom is the shower screen is fixed to the side of the bath which makes it a bit difficult to get in and out as there isn't a lot of room (and you have to get in the bath to put the plug in!) but the water pressure is really powerful. Hairdryer is available in the bathroom. Also available in the rooms are mini fridges which came in handy for bottles of water etc. It is worth noting that the air con system only works when the balcony door is shut - it took us a few days to figure this out! The cleaning staff are amazing and do a thorough job every day. The little chocolates left on the bed are a nice touch :)

There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool areas. We used to take our towels down about 8:45 before breakfast and never had a problem getting 4 together. Shaded areas are available around the childrens pool and the pool next to it but there are few places for shade around the large main pool. The animation team come around the childrens pool and pool next to it regularly throughout the day offering activities such as beach volleyball, archery, table tennis and aqua aerobics etc. We didn't see them so much around the main pool. Pools are quite cold but once you get in they are fine and are quite a relief when the sun has been out all day! Hotel grounds and pool areas are kept lovely and clean. The separate 'Platinum' area for German guests didn't really affect us as the whole hotel complex is so big.

Food in the restaurant is lovely, we never had a problem with any of the temperatures and I like my food piping hot!! There is a wide variety and even the fussiest of eaters in our group found something they liked at every meal. An amazing selection of fresh fruit is available at breakfast lunch and tea. Breakfast had everything you could ever want to eat in the morning, fried eggs and omelettes are made fresh to order and pancakes, toasties and all other hot food was plentiful. We ate lunch most days in the snack bar by the pool, this one is not as well stocked up as the main restaurant but you can always find something to eat. It is an open restaurant so birds do fly in - I ate the bread every day and didn't get ill or die so it didn't matter to us!! They had a BBQ and band play on one of the days up there which was nice :) Evening meals in the main restaurant are lovely, plenty of options. Only thing is it can get very busy in there with people walking in all directions - hold on tight to your plate of food! Also, not everyone understands or respects the word 'queue' but I guess that is to be expected as there are a lot of Germans staying in the hotel!.

Evening entertainment wasn't always great...the animation team try their best but when putting on shows such as Les Mis, it is helpful to know the words if you are going to mime to them!! But we enjoyed ourselves anyway. We took a pack of cards and other games and we played them when the entertainment wasn't our cup of tea. Bar service can be a bit slow but you're on holiday...whats the rush?! Bottles of water are included on all inclusive but only available from the Piano bar in reception from 10am - bear that in mind and collect a couple each time to put in your fridge in the room.

There is a supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel which was handy - aloe vera aftersun in there for less than 1 euro! Apart from that, there is not much immediately out of the hotel - you will need to get a taxi into the town of jandia or walking will take you 40 ish minutes.

We went to the Oasis Park using the free bus that picks up outside the hotel - we had a lovely day there but bear in mind, if you buy your tickets from the holiday rep in the hotel, you need to get these converted into other tickets when you get to the park - you cant skip the queues unfortunately. Make some rolls etc at breakfast and bottles of water from the bar to take with you to keep the cost down.

The other thing to mention is the hotel is situated on quite a steep hill. You have to go up/down this hill to get to reception/restaurant/evening entertainment/pools. This is not easy to negotiate if you are less mobile - one of our group members was on crutches but it was possible to manage if you take it slow. We didn't spend any time on the beach because of the hill but we did wander down to have a look and it was beautiful. It is also worth mentioning that we didn't see any of the nudist area on the beach or around the hotel. We were slightly worried after booking with 2 16yr old boys that this may be an issue but we didn't see anything at all.

Overall, we had an amazing holiday. We personally wouldn't come back to the hotel just because of its location and the fact you can't walk out of the complex and go to any bars etc but that's not because of the hotel itself. If you want a truly relaxing beach/pool holiday and don't want to do much exploring, this is the place for you. We really loved the hotel and will definitely be using the princess hotel chain again.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Nicole B,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights with Thomson from 28th June. We love the resort as stayed at the Jandia Princess 5 years ago, if you like the pool and the beach with no town on your doorstep then this is the place for you. There is a supermarket a 5 min walk, this came in handy for nappies and wet wipes when we ran out so we didn't have to pay hotel shop prices! The hotel itself is a little dated but to be fair you don't spend the day in your room. It was cleaned every day, towels changed when necessary, if you put them in the bath they changed them. The hotel grounds were lovely, the staff were all friendly towards us which was nice after reading bad reviews. Check in was fine although having a baby and a 6 year old we were last to check in as everyone else rushed in before we got a chance! But luckily reception get your cases taken to your room to make it easier. Same on check out, if you ask reception they arrange to take your cases back to reception for you. The all inclusive food was fine, plenty of choice so long as your not a fussy eater (my 6 year old lived on pizza and chips) men have to wear long trousers for dinner, if you don't take any your expected to buy some! Pool towels are included and you can change them twice during your stay. Kids entertainment day and evening was good, evening shows we always missed having 2 young children we went back to our room after the kids disco finished at 9pm. Alcoholic drinks are strong as they just pour away!! The restaurant by the pool has the doors open so you often get birds in there and I noticed at one point 2 pecking away at the scrambled egg at breakfast but most of the time they cover with plastic lids. The kids pool does have a few lose tiles as my 6 year old pointed out, luckily my 12 month old never found any to try and chew. The only other negative point was the lifts were constantly being repaired and people would use the lift that was working instead of walking up the stairs so my husband often had to carry the baby in her buggy up the stairs otherwise we would have waited too long to get anywhere. The Thomson rep sue is very good, I celebrated my birthday out there and got a free bottle of champagne in our room. The chipmunks are in the rocks down on the beach to the right, take some croissants and they will gladly take these from your hand. Would definitely go again if it's still as good value. We had room 5104, we had a sea view one side and mountain view the other, we didn't book a sea view either so this was a nice bonus. I am fussy when it comes to hotels but this was fine, people have commented it's not a 4* but for European ratings it probably just about scrapes one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hazeloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Hazeloka,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us
We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day
We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Do not go to this hotel if you want to do something other than lay by the pool or on the beach all week!

Location - The hotel is located in Esquinzo along with a few other hotels. There is a small onsite shop but this was only open in the mornings and evenings. There are no local amenities other than a supermarket (which is not open on Sundays!) and a very good beach bar. There are NO nearby restaurants, bars or shops. The nearest shopping area (Jandia/Morro Jable) is at least 45 minutes’ walk via the beach at low tide.

Food – This hotel offers All Inclusive and Half Board dining options. If you are staying on a half board basis there is no food available at lunchtime unless you are prepared to pay 12 euros per head for an all you can eat buffet. There are NO snack facilities and the advertised pizzeria is no longer operating which is not what it says in Thomson literature. We preferred to walk 10 minutes along the beach at lunchtime to an excellent beach bar (unconnected to the hotel) which offered burgers, pizzas, sandwiches etc for under 10 euros per head.

The quality of the food varies – for example food from the show cooking is normally ok but the rest of the food can be cold. The flavours of the food are very bland and there are unusual options on offer like cauliflower and carrots for breakfast!

Pool area – the swimming pools are badly in need of repair. There are tiles missing and cracks appearing in the bottom of the pools. Most of the sunbeds are in direct sunlight and there is minimal shade available which goes against recommended advice regarding protection from harmful UV rays.

Staff – generally the staff were friendly and helpful but we did find that some of the reception and shop staff were very brusque and in need of customer service training. Also a lot of the staff tended to initially speak to you in German as this is their main clientele even though English is the second language taught in the schools. Shortage of staff in the bars led to long queues at busy periods.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds had been landscaped very well.

Personally we feel that this hotel should cease operating a half board option as it is clearly more geared towards the all-inclusive clientele. In addition we do not feel that it is worth its 4 star + rating given by Thomson and that they should seriously consider removing it from their listings as a Platinum rated hotel

We would go to Fuerteventura Princess again? In short, no! In fact staying in this hotel and its isolation has put us off all the Canary Islands for life!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Club Fuerteventura Princess.

We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments. We always try our very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback online and for giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. If you decide to give us an opportunity to welcome you back in the future once more.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a week as couple and had a lovely time in a lovely hotel.

When we checked in the woman on the desk (can't remember her name, Eva?) was lovely. She spoke brilliant English and told us everything in detail and then got another member of staff to show us to the restaurant. We arrived about 12am so there was only a pre-made plate of food with some fruit (wasn't very nice but I'm a fussy eater).
We booked through Thomson/First Choice and booked a room with a sea view; we were definitely not disappointed! We got the room closest to the beach and on the top floor, the view was lovely.

Our room was cleaned every day to a very high standard as well as clean towels each day. The grounds were kept spotless and the vast majority of staff were polite and friendly (you get the odd moody person everywhere you go.),
The food was very nice (lots of fish though) but it does get repetitive after a few days. You also have to sign for your drinks at evening dinner? I'm not sure why that is.
The pools were great and kept very clean, just very cold, but you get used to it once you're in.
The entertainment was great each night and all the animation team were polite and friendly.

The staff are also very efficient; our bathroom door locked itself one evening, we rang reception and it was fixed within the hour. Our keycard also stopped working one night but it was fixed straight away at reception.

Yes the hotel is very German centered however I did not feel as though as we were made second best at all by any of the staff, and there were quite a lot of English there. Sue the Thomson rep was also very nice and helpful.

The only issues/comments I have on the Fuerteventura Princess is that the shops on the complex are very overpriced - go to the supermarket up the road.
There are alot of hills, some quite steep so it's definitely not good for people with mobility problems.
The birds do sit on the tables and on the food in the La Choza restaurant.
It took us a little while to find our room when we arrived in the dark (you get given a map that's not much help).
Wifi is 6euro a day and can only be used around reception.

Overall we had a lovely time here, very relaxing. Wouldn't recommend going here if you don't like the wind though.

Oh and the alcohol is definitely NOT watered down! :)

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the best views. It's definitely worth booking a sea view room however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Beth B,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us
We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day
We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Don't let the transfer journey put you off even though the landscape is similar to that of the moon.The hotel met almost all our expectations.
Where does it go wrong? The ridiculous attitude to men having to wear long trousers whilst a large majority of females look as though they have just walked off the beach.The long wait at the bars in the evening becomes a little tiresome.
The food and drink are of a very good quality and the staff in the restaurant are outstanding.Rooms are big and comfortable and always clean.
Would I upgrade to an adult or platinum grade?No not really unless you just want a sea view there is little extra benefit for the extra charge.
Would I go again?With the grandchildren,'Yes'On our own,most definitely not.As a retired cou[le there is absolutely nothing to do but lie around.We can do that all day in Devon.The resort itself.No much there but what else can you do when its raining.
My advice for what its worth,choose somewhere a little more exciting!!!!

Room Tip: Blocks 7 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Malcom J

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Club Fuerteventura Princess and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us
We appreciate all of our guests’ comments, because they help us achieve top quality service levels. We hasten to express our sincere regret that your visit fell below. We wish to assure you that our service standards are very important to us and hence worked upon each and every day
We thank you sincerely for choosing the Club Fuerteventura Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Care Horel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pajara
1.5 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
6.0 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.5 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing