We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,699)
Filter reviews
6,699 results
Traveller rating
2,211
2,577
1,187
438
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,211
2,577
1,187
438
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jandia mar steep hill snack bar fish self service animation team crazy golf salad ice cream pork sister hotel indoor pool free bus mini golf plenty of sunbeds great holiday evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 6,699 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

More staff would help greatly in the restaurant more crockery always a problem to find dishes at breakfast ,no glasses ,all very time consuming & food cold by the time you queued up for it. Pool was lovely would be good if both pools were heated as most people stayed by the top one but if you wanted it quieter the lower one was better

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank jenniferanner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear jennifer,
Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success
Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during mealtimes has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Best regards
Guest experience manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

staff were friendly and well maintained. food was excellent and something for everyone.we had such a relaxing holiday. the location is spot on too, would visit again. overall would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room tip: floor 4 room 425 we had sea view room
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Guest Experience Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Lynda,
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandia Mar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Sunny greetings from Fuerteventura,
Guest Experience Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Winter sun on a beautiful Island for a couple. We have visited the Island 5 times now staying in various locations and types of accommodation. This was superb for the money. Of note is the food. You will not go hungry or be stuck for choice. Huge Salad bars with different dishes every lunch and evening. Speciality dishes, I mean really fine like suckling pig, grilled sole, caviar, rare beef, squid, mussels, giant prawns, Moroccan dishes, gazpacho, paella, pork and chicken cooked every way not to mention speciality cheeses and cooked Cold meats and marinated fish. Then you have home cooked pizza, thin based with 4 pasta dishes at least per night, potatoes and many varieties of vegetable. The puddings you cannot fault and we managed them every night. If you want piping hot food, you wait til it’s cooked to order on the griddles. If you want hotter food which is in large self serve pans, you put it in the microwave. This kitchen is serving up to 200/300 guests in a sitting and they do it with grace considering the gluttony of some of the guests. Wines, fizz, sangria, cocktails, spirits on tap. Worth a mention to is the self service coffee machines where fresh coffee beans are ground for each cup and it’s hot, as is the water for your tea. Entertainment was a real surprise and pretty professional, would rather watch the animation team perform rather than the hired in acts. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. It’s located a little way from a gorgeous safe beach and we relished the walk up and down. Room was good and the bed very comfy with a topper of memory foam. Walls between rooms very thin but it soon becomes obvious and decent people become more respectful to one another, hard luck if they are ignorant. Spanish style, very well maintained. One of best and wouldn’t hesitate to go back.

Room tip: Room with sea view on top floors
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank LuckyConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Lucky,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics
We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards.
Guest experience department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed here end of November 17 with wife and 6 year old son. Hotel was clean and comfortable, weather was fab 26c all week. Beach is lovely and it stretches for miles. Nice beach bars for refreshments and good supermarkets for snacks/ home comforts. Would definitely stay again I loved it.
Staff work very hard and they are always polite.
For us Danny and Michel stood out as my son loved them they were always full of energy and constantly made him laugh. To be fair though all staff are very pleasant and are approachable.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Pablo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Jandía Mar was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Bedroom was clean and a good size. Food was disappointing - warm rather than hot and often not cooked well. Dirty soup plates. Insufficient staff to clear tables in outdoor restaurant at breakfast time.
Grounds and swimming pool area kept well.
Evening entertainment was poor apart from when other acts were brought in - 3 nights out of 7.
Got a good deal so felt it was still ok at the price.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Rosie
Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success
Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during mealtimes has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.
we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Best regards
Guest experience department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews