We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Catalan Character”
Review of Casa Estampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Estampa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escunhau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a charming hotel with lots of character. Well placed in the Val d'Aran with beautiful views all around. The service was excellent, the rooms clean and well decorated. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was excellent - freshly prepared with local produce and dishes from the region. There are also several other restaurants in the village and it's only a short walk into Vielha (admittedly along the highway). I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justine121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2009

This hotel in Escunhau offers the perfect stopover from Spain to France. The location is quiet and the food very good. Although my husband and I were the only people in the restaurant that evening I would happily recommend the local soup and a steak which was the biggest steak my husband had ever seen and tasted great.
A little tricky getting our car up to the car park but we managed (narrow road).
The village of Escunhau offers a good place to stretch your legs ans take some wonderful photos. Would definately return there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jose Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jpmvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabel_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escunhau
1.7 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
#13 of 24 in Vielha
195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#3 of 24 in Vielha
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Beret
Hotel Beret
#1 of 1 in Betren
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
2.5 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Estampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Estampa

Address: Sortaus 9, 25539 Escunhau, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Escunhau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escunhau
Price Range: £55 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Estampa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Estampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Estampa Escunhau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing