We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast after near sleepless night”
Review of Hosteria Catalana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hosteria Catalana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bossost
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Second stay at this hotel this year, which must say something in its favour. This time we were travelling with friends, who had a room at the front of the hotel while our room was at the back, still with a view up the mountain behind. Unfortunately our room was a bit smelly, possibly due to cleaning products though whatever the cause it was not pleasant. This did improve once we opened the windows for a while. The other problem with the room we had was that we were woken at about 2.30am by the staff arriving at the bakery in the street outside. They then played music on the radio throughout the night making nigh impossible to get back to sleep. Once this stopped vans arrived about 5am to start collecting the bread for delivery. As a result, I did not feel particularly well rested for the 6 hour drive south. Still, breakfast at this hotel is a veritable feast and surely the scrambled eggs and bacon must rate among the best in Spain.
I mentioned slight communication problems in my last review but I should have tried my basic French as that broke down that barrier. There was aso a very nice man, who I assumed was the owner, who spoke good English. I will return to this hotel again but will make sure I ask for a room at the front of the hotel, away from the music-loving bakers of Bossost!

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Having stayed in Bossost 10 years ago with friends we enjoyed the village so much so decieded to make this a stop off point on our way to mid Spain the hotel is warm and welcoming and our host was just as welcoming and very helpful regarding the area, Rooms very comfortable, Breakfast was a feast, it made it very disappointing that the restaurant was not open for dinner, but a good restaurant was recommended, car parking on the doorstep, all in all a good hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy007Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Had a good overnight stay on the way further south. Bossost is a picturesque stopover.
Welcome at hotel was warm and friendly despite language barrier. Room comfortable though a bit dated but great view of snow-capped peaks. We were only guests the Sunday we stayed and restaurant not open in evening. Had hoped to eat at highly-recommended Er Occitan restaurant but that was closed Sunday evening as well. Found a nice tapas bar in centre of Bossost - Urtau- which was very good.
Despite being the only guests, breakfast was a real feast and a great way to start the day before a long drive.

Room Tip: No fitness centre but not possible to remove rating once tapped in error.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here in February of 2012 with 3 girlfriends. The weather was cold and this charming hotel was a warm and friendly oasis. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and the owners/staff were wonderful. This town is charming and certainly worth the visit. I highly recommend both the hotel and a visit to this town!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank LoisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Whiile travelling from our home in eastern Spain through France to our sons wedding in the UK.
We came upon this beautiful hotel in a quaint village in Northern Spain, the Hotel was comfortable and the food excellent, the staff were as good as you could get, very attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurofighter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jordialfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Imco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossost
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Garona
Hotel Restaurant Garona
#2 of 3 in Bossost
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Batalla
Batalla
#3 of 3 in Bossost
35 reviews
7.8 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Alti Hotel
Alti Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Luchon
234 reviews
7.8 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 24 in Vielha
322 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
#13 of 24 in Vielha
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Catalana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Catalana

Address: Pietat, 34, 25550 Bossost, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Bossost
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bossost
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hosteria Catalana 2*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hosteria Catalana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing