We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Saurat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saurat
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were not sure what to expect in such a small town but we were very pleasantly surprised with the extremely helpful staff, wonderful restaurant, and this very clean, pretty hotel. The restaurant staff was friendly and able accommodate our dietary needs. Lovely setting and great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikecartertennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    49
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed in this cosy family hotel during our visit to the National Park.

The rooms are very cute! :-) Everything you need is there. Free Wifi was also available in our room. The staff is very friendly and very helpful! They gave us great tips to explore the park, because there was still a lot of snow. Breakfast is also good. They have a free parking for their guests.

We'll definitely come back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nootje83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very well located hotel, close to the Park and in the city with food store and restaurant nearby. The only one in Espot with a parking. Good restaurant in the hotel. Great view from the rooms. Rooms fully equiped.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LafAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabadell, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The best hotel we had during our stay on the The National Park of Aigüestortes and the lake of Sant Maurici. Pity we didn't know, or we would have stayed longer here.The atmosphere was cosy and relaxed. Our room was spacious and modern, with views overlooking the lovely garden with mountains in the distance. The bed was huge and very comfortable . Breakfast was very good whith lots of choice .Quality and staff were happy to accommodate individual requests.The hotel has good parking. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is without doubt the most nicely situated hotel in Espot. It is just a few steps from the taxi station for going to the national park, and it has its own garden with pear trees, grass and flowers. The mountain view from the balcony was beautiful. Overall, the hotel has a very relaxed feeling about it, although we admittedly did not visit during the high season. Breakfast was good. It was possible to order picnic packages for lunch, which were simple but good—just what one wants in the middle of a day-long hike in the mountains.

The beds were hard and not a proper double bed, but this seems to be the norm in Spain, so we have not let this fact detract from the overall rating. The room was very clean, as was the hotel in general.

The staff was helpful and always available. Two convenience stores are nearby. The hotel has its own private parking, and there is a restaurant in the same building that serves nicely cooked local dishes.

The Internet connection only worked in the lobby, but at least it was reliable and had decent speed. There is good 3G coverage in the rooms, if you have the foresight to buy a local prepaid SIM card in a larger town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espot
0.0 mi away
Roca Blanca
Roca Blanca
#1 of 7 in Espot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Encantats
Hotel Els Encantats
#3 of 7 in Espot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roya
Hotel Roya
#4 of 7 in Espot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
11.3 mi away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
17.0 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#2 of 26 in Vielha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saurat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saurat

Property: Hotel Saurat
Address: Placa Sant Marti 1, 25597 Espot, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Espot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Espot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saurat 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saurat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saurat Hotel Espot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing