We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R with amazing service”
Review of Hotel del Teatre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel del Teatre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Regencos
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“R&R with amazing service”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The junior suite was very ample and charming. Having booked through I-escape, we received some chilled champagne and watermelon on arrival - what a treat!
Both Mercedes and Alicia are incredibly helpful hosts, with endless customised tips to make our holiday one to remember. We spent most of our time exploring the beaches nearby, long walks, and the occasional bike ride.
One thing to mention is that despite being a remote part of spain, this region is renowned for top notch food, and with it comes the prices. We ate at some great restaurants in begur and beyond, but not without a hefty price tag (at least €100 for 2 people with wine). The food is a mix of Spanish and French, so a little on the rich side (foi gras and pâté a plenty). The hotel restaurant was nice, but a little pricey for the meal we had - we would recommend finding others in town. Also be warned - this is a popular destination for the high class in Spain - people are very dressed up, even heels for breakfast!
All in all, an amazing stay - would definitely return. Pool side was incredibly peaceful to lounge and relax amongst the countryside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive from La Rioja. The building is lovely. Small village but quite close to other towns. Out of season so restaurant closed but we were given lots of information of local restaurants that might be open, we'd recommend Los Platillos in Begur-excellent! Booked with Mr & MES Smith so had some fizz waiting for us. Also had tour of medieval town Peratallada included too. Wasn't looking forward to it really but loved it, Nik was very informative. Had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel del Teatro. The hamlet of Regencos was small and basic (as expected) and not as picturesque as some Spanish villages, but the hotel made up for it. We booked a junior suite, which was excellent. It was spacious, stylish, with laptop and a great bed. The communal areas were similarly charming. My only frustration was that the table tops were not sealed, so (our) ring marks were all too easy make! Also a couple of beers in the mini-bar would have been appreciated.

Unfortunately we went out of season so we had to get taxis to local restaurants in the evenings, as the hotel restaurant was shut. But this was no problem and the local coastline was a highlight. The staff were very friendly and were extremely flexible with our breakfast and check-out time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68394944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Barthelemy, FWI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay.Our first impression wasn't great because it was so quiet and in the evening we wondered if it was really a nice place.As soon as we were shown to our beautiful suite we were more then satisfied.
The rooms are more danish looking then spanish, very comfortable,modern and stylish.The large bathroom with big tub just great.There were lots of nice amenities and products, lacked a bathrobe. The restaurant was also really excellent and a good value and so was breakfast. During the day we thought the hotel was truly charming and the village beautiful. We went horseriding just 2km away and it was magical.I highly recommand this place if u don't mind a small hotel charm luxurious but with little staff (to b expected in small places)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The del Teatre is a beautiful, relaxing hideaway, perfect for couples who literally want to do absolutely nothing on holiday.
In a tiny village, without even a bar, we had a sumptuous room with very large comfortable bed (ground floor). The staff (wrong word but the people we met) were lovely and left us to look after ourselves.
The restaurant if fine dinning at it's best with great wine.
Lovely pool and sunbathing area.
As I say there is absolutely nothing in the village but beaches are a ten minute drive away.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were lucky enough to enjoy 4 days here last week, what a truly remarkable experience! Alicia and all the staff made our holiday so memorable. We did have the Suite (301) which was magnificent, however the rustic contemporary decor throughout is relaxing and ultimately "cool", in more ways than one.

The restaurant was delightful, friendly, relaxing and exquisite food. It's sometime since I felt compelled to tip very generously but the chaps in this restaurant deserved every cent. Attentive, charismatic and helpful,yet efficient and obliging.

All in all a fabulous 4 days in a lovely part of the world we had wanted to revisit for years, it didn't,t disappoint in any way! P

Room Tip: Room 301 was marvellous but any of the rooms we saw were superb, perhaps ask for a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbassadorsDrivingCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Located in the center of Regencos village.
Boutique hotel with 7 rooms, the ones upstairs are 2 estorey, others up to 3 people or connecting rooms.
Good restaurant infront of the hotel with garden & swimming pool, have a look because it was the old theatre of Regencos, now converted but keeping the same charm.
If you plan to go in summer ask for a table in the terrace. Chill out place with comfy sofas for a drink.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ititraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regencos
0.5 mi away
Hotel Can Casi
Hotel Can Casi
#1 of 2 in Regencos
184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
2.0 mi away
Mas Ses Vinyes
Mas Ses Vinyes
#9 of 14 in Begur
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel El Convent
Hotel El Convent
#12 of 14 in Begur
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Teatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Teatre

Property: Hotel del Teatre
Address: Placa Major s/n, 17214 Regencos, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Regencos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Regencos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Teatre 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel del Teatre, is a charismatic hotel located in an XVIII century building in the medieval village of Regencos in the heart of the Costa Brava. This four star hotel has 7 exclusive cozy rooms and it's located 5 minuts from the best beaches, golf courts, medieval towns and sports clubs.The restaurant "La Cuina del Teatre", is located in the town's old theatre, in a hundred-year-old building dating back to 1800. Our restaurant has not lose any of his initial essence, evidence of this is the conservation of the actual stage where images are now projected, while soft music is played creating a special atmosphere for our guests.Our hotel is located in one of the most beautiful regions of Catalonia known as the "Golden Triangle." This area offers the visitor a wide variety of typical Mediterranean landscapes and scenery: pine trees, cultivated farmland, hidden coves and beautiful sandy beaches typical to the Costa Brava. Making the Ampurdan region even more unique is the numerous inland medieval villages waiting to be visited.EL TEATRE HOTEL OFFERS:- Outdoor pool with porch and shaded areas.- Cozy garden for our guests' exclusive use.- Reading room.- Restaurant "La Cuina del Teatre."- Large terrace for relaxing- Conference room- Private parkingENVIROMENT:The hotel is located in the heart of the Ampurdan region of the Costa Brava, one of the most prestigious and renowned destinations in Spain.The area offers an extensive range of diverse natural beauty to its visitor. Medieval villages such as Peratallada, Palau Sator, Ullastret, Monells or Pals are recommended visits as are the pretty coastal villages with their beautiful coves or beaches. We suggest: Begur (Aiguablava, Aigufreda, Sa Tuna, Sa Riera), Palafrugell (Calella, Llafranc, Tamariu), Palamos (Cala Estreta, Platja del Castell, La Fosca) or Cadaques (Cap de Creus). Other towns of interest are La Bisbal (ceramics and antiques), Figueres (Dali museum) and Girona (capital of the province and site of one of the most famous Jewish Quarters visited in Europe). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel del Teatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Teatre Regencos, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing