We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Filthy”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times, and this last time was the worst. Cheerios on the floor; cradle of the phone had facial hair and food crumbs in it; cobwebs on the door hinges; sink and tub drained painfully slow; in room coffee pot scummy, and more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnWeston, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
I apologize for the problems you encountered on your stay with us. Your comments have been seriously taken into account. Our housekeeping staff has been changed since your stay and you will not have these issues should you graciously return. I sincerely thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    25
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
10
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suamico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

misleading website, rooms do not get cleaned. However breakfast was good. Decent selection. Good hourly length that it was serving. Everything was hot.the rest was below average. Old beds. Not enough cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnWeston, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
I apologize for the problems you encountered on your stay with us. Your comments have been seriously taken into account. Our housekeeping staff has been changed since your stay and you will not have these issues should you graciously return. I sincerely thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The front desk employee didn't tell us the available hours for the breakfast. I had to call down after we got to our room. Also I was not given a code to access the internet but I was too tired to call again. This is information that at most motels is offered at check-in without asking. My grandson and I also found used bandages on the back ledge of the hot tub and we had been the first people in the pool area in the morning so there was a lack of cleaning the night before. The room was quite quiet and comfortable. And everything in the room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Grant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnWeston, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you for your visit and your comments. I do apologize for the omitted information at check in. Both items are standard parts of the check in procedure. I will add the back ledge, specifically, to our daily check list so it is not overlooked again. Thank you for your contribution for a more enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Anytime I work in the Wausau area this is where I stay rooms and stuff are great. The best part about the hotel is the service The manager (Laura I think her name is) is fantastic... Sometimes I like to bring my family with to combine work and pleasure I worry because certain jobs take longer and Laura made it possible for me to bring my wife and kids by allowing late check outs if need be...her and the rest the staff are more professional and friendly then even the highest end of hotels... Rooms are also cleaner then the super high end hotels

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jswanson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnWeston, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We know how hard it is on families to be separated and try to accommodate our guests as best we can. With or without your family, we look forward to making your next stay enjoyable. Thank you for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms spacious, clean. Beds very comfortable. Great price for the room. Breakfast was good--hot food choices. Plan to stay again when going up north. Good location-easy on and off.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInnWeston, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Thank you for your warm comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms were clean and fresh and staff was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The pool has a slide for the kids and life guards are provided when the pool is open.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great value too. Rooms are large and clean. The staff is efficient and friendly. Didn't get to use the pool but is sure did look like a super facility for a family get together. Definitely would stay here again if we are in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotCorner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
3.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
3.8 mi away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
Address: 4115 Barbican Ave, Weston, WI 54476-4143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing