We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Fairfields”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This location has the new design lobby and it is very well maintained! We have stayed here several times and it always looks new and pristine. The staff, especially the Breakfast lady always went out of their way to help us out. While this location is not in Wausau, it is worth the 3 mile drive to stay there1

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

One of the best Fairfield Inns I've ever stayed in and this is my second time here. It's clean, has great rooms (Dark at night and comfortable beds with nice bed linen) and the free Internet is pretty good (I'm up on the third floor and watching YouTube videos with no delays). Free breakfast is also above normal and they have actual plates and bowls, and silverware - nice change from the normal styrofoam (sp?) and plastic. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a really nice hotel and a great value.

Room Tip: I'm a top floor guy and i don't like to hear folks walking above me. For an extended stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my37122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We are Marriott Platinum and stay at Marriotts all over the country, everything from Fairfields to JW Marriotts. This may have been the nicest "discount" Marriott (Fairfield, Springhills, TownPlace) that we have ever stayed. The staff was knowledgeable and was able to switch us from dollars to points when we arrived (some Marriotts struggle with that). The room was bigger than normal with queen beds and a pull out sofa, perfect for our family. The hotel was extremely clean. The exercise room had decent equipment and it all worked properly. The breakfast was even better than average for a Fairfield. If/when we are back in Wausau, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpb7428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was traveling to the area for a funeral and found that this Hotel was a Category 1 for Marriott Rewards point trade. What a treasure of a deal. I was impressed with the staff, who quickly accomodated my request for a rollaway bed (which also turned out to be a nicer bed than I expected). The staff were even thoughtful enough to add an extra set of towels with the linens. I was lucky enough to check in while Fairfield had a Taste Sensation event. Wow, that was wonderful timing. The food was impressive, thanks to "Lisa's Catering" out of Wittenberg, WI, your food and staff were wonderful! EVERYTHING, I tried was yummy! HIghly recommended for any event you need catered. The accomodations met all my expectations of a Fairfield/Marriott. The pool and whirlpool were of comfortable temperature and maintained. No complaints about the rooms. Would suggest a mini fridge. The "continental" breakfast was one of the nicer ones I've seen. Waffles, boiled eggs, Jimmy Dean sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, juices, cereal, hot oatmeal, bagles, milk, coffee (0f course), doughnuts.....and I probably missed something. As you can guess, I would stay at this hoel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoLooseScrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here after having surgery at a Wausau Hospital. Check in was super easy with front desk person being very helpful. Room was extra clean which is really important to me. Stayed two nights. Breakfast was good, coffee was on all day and fresh, housekeeper was very nice and wanted to make sure I had everything I needed to be comfortable after surgery. I needed a late checkout and they were excellent about that as well. Even though it is a little ways from downtown Wausau, it is very easy to get on the highway to get to Wausau quickly. I will always make this my choice when going to Wausau to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Judging from the condition of the hotel, this is a fairly new place. We stayed over Christmas in 2011. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a pleasant girl at the desk, who was able to accommodate our request for a first floor room. The room was in great shape, with a large television, plenty of space to walk around in, and a clean bathroom. We didn't get to check out many of the facilities - this was only an overnight stay. But we did stop by for breakfast in the morning. I must say this was one of the best continental breakfasts I have ever had. Breakfast sandwiches and make your own waffles accompany the standards (bagels, donuts, etc.) They also had fresh fruit, fruit cups, and a large selection of yogurts. As a non-breakfast person, walking away from this as stuffed as I was is a testament to their options. Check-out was a breeze as well. The price was $100, which is a little high for Wausau, but was well worth it for a clean, comfortable stay. Location is a little off the beaten path, but you're only a few minutes a way from shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkFloydActuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stopped here for a night on the way home from a Packer game. It is a newer hotel and nicer than some of the others I have stayed in in this area. It is exactly what I expect from a Marriott, which is perfect. The beds are great, the pillows work well, the room was clean and the internet was speedy. It is outside of Wausau in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway, I could hear the road noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
3.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
505 reviews
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wausau
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 7100 Stone Ridge Dr, Weston, WI 54476-5229
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £86 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Wausau with easy access from Wisconsin highways US-51, I-39 and WI-29. Our conference center is perfect for weddings and business meetings. Chef Diane Ace can customize breakfast, lunch and dinner for your event or wedding guests. The Wausau Fairfield is minutes from CWA Central Wisconsin Airport, Regal Beloit, Marathon Electric, Wausau Supply, Wausau Financial and Kolbe & Kolbe. Next door is the Weston Regional Medical Center with Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital and Marshfield Clinic. Visit us for a ski weekend at Granite Peak.The array of choices on our free hot breakfast buffet earn rave reviews from guests, including fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, oatmeal and Belgian waffle bar. Nearby dining favorites are Brews Brothers Pub, Chang Garden and WISH Wisconsin Steakhouse. This spotless Wausau hotel looks like new, offers free parking and WiFi and boasts an outstanding staff with an unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wausau
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau Hotel Weston
Fairfield Inn Wausau
Fairfield Wausau
Wausau Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing