We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for business traveler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for business traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

While everything was pretty standard, they did a great job of doing what you expect. Fast service, clean rooms, good hot breakfast area. Lots of channels on TV. I liked the fact that there was no bathtub, but only a shower. Made the shower larger, easier to get in and out. Good call.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hy_Chapparrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    46
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
25
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was required to make a last minute change to my schedule and needed to stay in Wausau. I Booked the hotel on my smart phone using my points and they were ready with my room when I arrived 45 minutes later. The hotel clerk was friendly and I was able to borrow a phone charger. Room was nice and the breakfast area is nice and large and the food was good.

I forgot the phone charger in my room and the cleaning person in the hallway (who had a nice good morning greeting) went out of her way to find me to return it. I didn't have the heart to say it was borrowed but it was nonetheless very impressive customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl-is-with-a-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for sharing your great experience at our hotel. Our team takes pride in making each guest feel welcome, and they will be delighted to know how positively they impacted your stay. Please come again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Was given an upgrade upon arriving to larger room. That was great. The bed was comfortable and the room large.
The Swimming Pool was just big enough to do laps and the whirlpool was excellent.
The Common area was large and inviting.
Best of all, the breakfast was a full hot breakfast (much more than simply the Jimmy Dean sandwiches you find at most Fairfields - though they had these here too).
Hotel looks new.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhelgintravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great 2 nite stay. Great breakfast in am's. nice pool and hottub. Room was clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay here again if in the area. We were there for a wedding and greatly appreciated the shuttle service to reception and back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhappyhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. Room was clean, fresh, sheets were very soft. The bed did feel on the older harder side covered up with nice soft sheets, but, it did not hurt the quality of the stay. The breakfast area is great, huge, and inviting. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I'm a Marriott associate and my family and I stayed here because my father was in the hospital up in Wisconsin Rapids. After a long drive from the Rapids to Wausau, we were ready just to grab something to eat and wind down (especially with my one year old niece in tow). We arrived at the hotel and the gentleman behind the desk was very friendly. We asked about buffets near the hotel and he pulled out a map, highlighting the buffets in the area. Unfortunatly, after the long drive we didn't really want to go far, so we decided to eat at Subway. We got it and brought it back to the hotel and just relaxed the rest of the night.

The room was a nice size and we were able to put the pack and play by one of the beds for my niece. The beds were a good size and really comfortable. The wifi was excellent. The breakfast the next morning was awesome, and it was very welcome after a few stressful days. The only downfall was that housekeeping knocked on our door at 10:00, which is roughly when my niece takes a nap. She didn't wake up and the housekeeper apologized, but it was a "hold your breath" kind of moment because anybody with a young child can tell you nap time is extremally important, especially when you have a 90 minute trip home. We left the room around 11:30 after she woke up and the housekeeper apologized again. I thought that was excellent because I know that everybody has an off day and it's how you handle it afterwards that can be the saving grace.

We didn't stop by the desk on our way out, but seeing as everybody else at the property looked happy to be there, I would assume whoever was at the desk that morning would have been the same way.

Thank you all for your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Came for meeting. Front desk was welcoming. Had a laundry room and well stocked pantry. I used the exercise room, small but good enough. Rooms clean and big. I would stay here again for business. Too remote for pleasure trip. Easy access to highway. Fresh cookies on arrival.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
3.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Address: 7100 Stone Ridge Dr, Weston, WI 54476
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Wausau with easy access from Wisconsin highways US-51, I-39 and WI-29. Our conference center is perfect for weddings and business meetings. Chef Diane Ace can customize breakfast, lunch and dinner for your event or wedding guests. The Wausau Fairfield is minutes from CWA Central Wisconsin Airport, Regal Beloit, Marathon Electric, Wausau Supply, Wausau Financial and Kolbe & Kolbe. Next door is the Weston Regional Medical Center with Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital and Marshfield Clinic. Visit us for a ski weekend at Granite Peak.The array of choices on our free hot breakfast buffet earn rave reviews from guests, including fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, oatmeal and Belgian waffle bar. Nearby dining favorites are Brews Brothers Pub, Chang Garden and WISH Wisconsin Steakhouse. This spotless Wausau hotel looks like new, offers free parking and WiFi and boasts an outstanding staff with an unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wausau
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau Hotel Weston
Fairfield Inn Wausau
Fairfield Wausau
Wausau Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing