We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference. The hotel was nice and breakfast was delicious - great choices. Would have liked it they had more variety at the "shop" for lunch/dinner choices or maybe even offered a dinner menu. Pool area was great, workout space was wonderful. Room was basic but fit all of our needs. Hotel staff was friendly, conference room was a little temperature unfriendly. Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    46
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
25
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
487 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The property is easy to find off the freeway, I was recognized as a Marriott rewards member at check in.. The room is basic, but clean with a small refrigerator & ironing board. I did hear freeway noise from my room, but it did not keep me awake at night, nor wake me in the morning. The wake up calls were as requested. The bed comfort was 3/5. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful, including a waffle bar, scrambled & hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches to microwave, pasteries/bagels, sausage/bacon & fresh fruit along with juices/coffee & tea. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okauchee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and i stayed at the hotel for the state basketball tournament. There was plenty of public space and the hotel even gave us our own conference room for team dinner. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Hotel staff was very accommodating to all of our requests and handled the multiple teams staying in the hotel very well. One suggestion would be to pass out a set of "team rules" upon check-in, enforcing a hotel-wide curfew for all the screaming pre-teens. Our team had a curfew, others did not so it was a little loud. We travel a lot for sports with our kids and some hotels have team policies which help all teams get the sleep they need to play the next day.
Breakfast staff were so friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnh0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our room was right by the pool so I was a little bit nervous about the noise level and I knew the hotel would be packed with basketball families over the weekend. It didn't matter though because the rooms were very quiet and not once did I get woken up by any loud noise! The breakfast buffet is awesome and the $6 pizza's you can order up front are the best!
The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Book72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at our recent visit to this Fairfield. The hotel had very recently gone through a renovation. It still had that "new carpet" smell! The room was very clean. There were several groups of kids at the hotel due to an apparent basketball tournament in town. I was bracing for a night of noisy kids running the halls. Our room was on an end, but we never heard a sound! The room was extremely quiet. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, with plenty of choices; although the bakery items could have been fresher. We used the pool and found the pool area to be very clean and the water temperature was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anicole5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Basically as advertised: the breakfast was very good and the people were friendly. The rooms were clean. I was a bit disappointed in the small workout room, but at least when I was there it wasn't crowded.

Instead of the treadmills, there are some excellent roads behind the nearby hospital that are great for running. You can also keep going and go over a pedestrian bridge, but that really doesn't take you anywhere great. The close proximity to Rib mountain is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falqon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
501 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this location, the check-in was smooth and Amanda was timely during the process. When I arrived and was identified by status and allowed my free beverage from the market or points. I also received the upgraded King suite room. The breakfast bar is very robust and I the Internet was sufficient and free. The rooms are a little outdated with hard beds, worn out pillows, and the couch and work desk chairs are a little unconformable after sitting on them awhile. I still slept well considering, as the hotel is quiet. I also enjoyed the walk in shower and large bathroom vanity. Additionally the elliptical machine was not operational and there are no free weights in the exercise function room. The location is in Weston and is at least a 10-minute drive to food establishments. Except for the Brews Brothers restaurant across the highway, which by the way I would definitely recommend and eat there again. Other than the issues I mentioned, the stay was great with great staff and not a one wake up call missed! Good Job. Video on the YouTube channel. If it helps, give me a thumbs up. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredArmyRANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Retired Army Ranger,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our Fairfield Wausau hotel. Our free hot breakfast buffet is a universal hit with guests!

During your next stay, we will have to point out the rack of free weights on the east wall of our fitness room and provide you with our list of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

The Marriott brand does a great job of keeping their properties fresh and on the cutting edge of comfort and style for guests. We are excited to put their insight to work later this year when we install some of the latest and greatest furniture and finishes from Marriott!

We hope to see you again soon.

Pat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
3.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 10 in Wausau
125 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
Address: 7100 Stone Ridge Dr, Weston, WI 54476
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott of Wausau with easy access from Wisconsin highways US-51, I-39 and WI-29. Our conference center is perfect for weddings and business meetings. Chef Diane Ace can customize breakfast, lunch and dinner for your event or wedding guests. The Wausau Fairfield is minutes from CWA Central Wisconsin Airport, Regal Beloit, Marathon Electric, Wausau Supply, Wausau Financial and Kolbe & Kolbe. Next door is the Weston Regional Medical Center with Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital and Marshfield Clinic. Visit us for a ski weekend at Granite Peak.The array of choices on our free hot breakfast buffet earn rave reviews from guests, including fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, oatmeal and Belgian waffle bar. Nearby dining favorites are Brews Brothers Pub, Chang Garden and WISH Wisconsin Steakhouse. This spotless Wausau hotel looks like new, offers free parking and WiFi and boasts an outstanding staff with an unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wausau
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau Hotel Weston
Fairfield Inn Wausau
Fairfield Wausau
Wausau Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing