We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th birthday party”
Review of The White Hart Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The White Hart Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“60th birthday party”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The White Hart is mine and my husbands local anyway, and we find it a wonderful place to meet our friends a couple of nights a week and eat there very frequently. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is always wonderful and very reasonably priced. So where else would I go to celebrate a big birthday than there .A place we can always enjoy and trust and they did not disappoint and provided me with a birthday to remember. A big thank you to Stuart and his team for a very memorable evening!
Penny

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you ever so much for posting such kind comments. Your comments are greatly received and these will be passed onto the staff. We look forward to holding future events with you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    68
    37
    13
    17
See reviews for
46
81
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Comfortable room and clean. Lovely and warm. Lovely hot and fierce shower. The room we had was a bit challenging for my 6ft 2" partner as the sloping roof meant he had to do limbo in part of it to get around!
Very good staff and they let us check out a bit later in order for us to get a bit more shut eye (coz of a late night previously) and to meet up with friends.
The only criticism was that there could be more choice for us veggies for the breakfast... on offer was only eggs and toast... maybe add some beans and a veggie sausage for us, seeing as the meat eaters had quite a range and choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
We at the White Hart are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive for excellence through professional, courteous yet friendly and welcoming staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated and these will be passed on to the team.
With regards to the breakfast options for vegetarians, I appreciate your feedback and will look at what can be done in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and i stayed for a weekend. The superior room was very comfortable, the heater worked very well as did the TV and free wi-fi. The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We had one evening meal which was very good and a sunday lunch for 15 which was well presented and served efficiently. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The superior room was worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
We at the White Hart are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive for excellence through professional, courteous yet friendly and welcoming staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated and these will be passed on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Spent new years eve here, the staff were very friendly and the disco was good.
The atmosphere was good with lots of locals and visitors mingling with each other and there was plenty of good food.
Nice cooked breakfast.
Offering excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your new years stay with us, it was a lively event that all the staff enjoyed working and we are glad to hear that was reflected in your experience. Please keep an eye on our website for more upcoming party nights! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Booked via pub website for only £25 per night (single) including breakfast - very food with free WiFi in room - Steak and chips in the evening also very nice and bargain price - proper beer as well to wash it all down made for a good nights sleep in a comfortable bedroom - no road noise either so good job I had set the alarm before a very good breakfast

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank BWoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you very much for you kind comments. We at the White Hart are extremely proud of what we offer here in Buckinghamshire, and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have stayed here twice when visiting family. The last time I paid extra for a ground floor superior room. Well worth it. The room was very spacious. Reception was most helpful, I arrived early and was able to leave my bags in the room. Car parking is available on site, try to park at the far end away from the entrance if you can as the car park is used by customers frequenting the bar in the evening.
Food was very good and reasonably priced.
Why not 5 star rating? Only because I have to be on the road early on Saturday and breakfast did not start until 08.00 so had to miss it. Check out friendly and efficient.
Overall a good place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor room. Very quiet even when guests in the room. Very convenient for car parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SymesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put your comments online. I am glad that Stuart and the team at White Hotel looked after you and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skookumchuck
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

On the run up to Christmas I needed somewhere quiet for a night and this was perfect! Great room, comfy and warm. I was in the older part, somehow they have shoehorned a huge bed into the room and I slept very well. Lovely breakfast, nice pub, and in one of the nicest villages
in the county. (though there are many!) Great service too, with special thanks to "Amelia".
For north american readers you need a car, but its an easy 30 minute drive from LHR avoiding the motorway(M25).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiverRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your review. We work very hard on ensuring that our guests are made to feel as comfortable as possible, and I am glad that Amelia ensured that this was the case with your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalfont St. Giles
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
3.9 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
3.9 mi away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Inn

Property: The White Hart Inn
Address: Three Households, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chalfont St. Giles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chalfont St. Giles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Hart Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The White Hart Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Hotel Chalfont St. Giles
The White Hart Inn Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing