We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of The White Hart Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The White Hart Inn
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
254 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have eaten in the restaurant several times and enjoyed it but this is the first time we have stayed for a night.
We were in room 4 in the block next to the restaurant, upstairs and quiet. Only two comments, sorry three.
The floors squeak, so I don't know what it is like for the people below? The staircase area could be freshened up.
And the mirror in the bathroom is hung too low for a reasonably tall person. Quiet comfortable night. We enjoyed the breakfast. Good value. I would return (if my daughter who lives in CSP) gives our bed away again!

Room Tip: Room4, upstairs in 4 room block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Stuart and the team thank you for your kind comments and are very pleased that you chose to stay with us and thank your daughter for that, Stuart will pass on your comments to his team and we all hope to see you again soon at the White Hart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    69
    37
    13
    17
See reviews for
49
82
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stop in room 6 which is in the block at the back of the pud garden the room was clean the room was massive, the bed was soft and comfortable and king size the bathroom clean and shower was hot . The staff thanks to ,Mel , Jack who went the etc mile mel printed stiff off for me , food was ok not to ovrr priced

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Stuart and the team wish to thank you for your kind comments.

I will endeavour to pass on your specific comments regarding certain staff members and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Greene King aren't looking after this pub, its in need of repairs and redecoration throughout. Room was shabby with threadbare carpets and broken fittings, main pub in similar state. Food was acceptable, service good, but overall place not as good as PremierInns for same price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigHCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Stuart and the team thank you for your kind comments aregdrding the service and the food. We take into consideration of the tired decor of the establishment and are in talks with our head office regarding decoration and pictures.

We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We recently had occasion to use The White Hart for my Mum's Wake. We needed a private room to cater for approx 75 guests. The WH Inn was exceptional on all fronts. Our guests were allowed to use all the facilities - function room, dining area, pub and garden. The bronze meal was very satisfying, good choice of food both healthy and filling, catering for both vegetarian & meat - and the beverage table was regularly replenished with coffee and tea. The staff seamlessly moved around discreetly clearing plates and ensuring all was well, in addition to being polite and friendly at the bar. All in all, a very professional experience and one quite rare to find these days. Thank you White Hart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Gillian O. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We here at the White Hart are very proud of our functions and buffet options and thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to use us.

Stuart (Manager) will ensure that all comments are passed to the team. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times before & have never been let down. We had a slightly smaller room this time, but it had all we needed. Room was clean, plently of storage space.
Great service at breakfast and at check in and check out.
I am sure we will be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
The White Hart team thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights, in a room just off from the inn. We were welcomed very warmly. On entering our room if was lovely and warm. We had requested a four poster or sleigh bed( if seems that these don't exist here despite a booking site saying it did. Not the hotels fault). The rooms are very tired looking and a superior room does not really offer value for money. The TV , very small for a large room, could do with replacing with a larger one so that the text can be read. I'm sure it could be very nice if investment is made into revamping the rooms and offering a little value for money. Our second night was made worse by being able to hear the person in the room above us walking around. Sounded like they were going to come crashing through the ceiling! On checking out , we spoke to Jack , currently running the inn. He was a credit to the company he works for as are most of the staff we met. He explained that they were in the process of improving things and dealt with our complaints in an excellent and professional way. I would suggest that until the improvements are done that prices should reflect the current situation. Really hate to have to mark this Hotel down as Jack is doing all that is possible to get things right. He deserves better.

Room Tip: Only really saw our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
From all of us here at the White Hart, we are glad you were happy with the service you received. As you correctly stated we are currently doing our best to improve the facilities, we are truly sorry that the room was not what you were hoping/ looking for, and we do hope that you can join us again soon to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It is easy to forget to say thank you for an excellent stay. On Saturday February 15th following a Funeral Service for a cousin at Amersham Crematorium, we wanted a quiet comfortable night to collect our thoughts. Despite a Valentines night celebration, the B&B block is 50x from the delightful pub. So a quiet comfortable night we had. What more can you ask for? We skipped the full breakfast as we knew we had eaten well the previous day. Altogether a very pleasant, refreshing stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogleddcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We at the White Hart are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your lovely comments. We are also glad we could make you feel comfortable on this day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalfont St. Giles
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
363 reviews
3.9 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
713 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
665 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Amersham
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Inn

Property: The White Hart Inn
Address: Three Households, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chalfont St. Giles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chalfont St. Giles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Hart Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The White Hart Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Hotel Chalfont St. Giles
The White Hart Inn Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing