We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mil Reis
Nearby Hotels
Duna Parque(Vila Nova de Milfontes)(Great Value!)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HS Milfontes Beach(Vila Nova de Milfontes)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verdemar(Cercal)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monte do Papa Leguas(Zambujeira do Mar)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monte da Figueira(Zambujeira do Mar)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Monte Xisto Hotel Rural(Santiago do Cacem)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa do Adro(Vila Nova de Milfontes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
74
63
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
63
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftshower curtainfruitstaff were welcomingcomfortable bedthe breakfast arearoof terracemiddle of towna great place to staynice hotelone night staytwo nightsthe riverluggagehairdryercheesevila
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A jem on the west cost. Very neat and Nice hotel. We stayed in a suite With Our own balcony overlooking the beautiful opld white town. very Nice room, lovely Girls running it and gav a good advice on restaurant nerarby. We loved it.

Room Tip: it is the best og times to og before topurist sesason. lovely quite town..Is is Worth extra Money to hav the topsuite!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanna20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great little hotel for a three star. The place was immaculate. The location was in a small square in the old town. Restaurants and bars are in close proximity to the hotel.

Parking is in the street but was not a problem. Watching the sunset over the village and ocean from the sun deck on the third floor while having a red wine was relaxing.

The breakfast was continental and adequate. The bread rolls were hot which were a change.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is one of our fave coastal places in Portugal. Such a cute and interesting town!
The guesthouse has been modernised and is lovely with top modern bathroom and a fantastic view from the terrace. Very mod room even if a little small , totally lovely.
Paparoca restaurant down the road is great and cheap for home cooked generous meals too.
Definitely recommend this quaint stay in gorgeous location!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A tasteful and calm little oasis in a very central location in the older part of Milfontes. The roof terrace has great views over the town and the shore; and the ground floor lounge has comfortable sofas and space to relax. Recently renovated with quiet air conditioning in all rooms.
Breakfast was good. Two free wifi options - whichever works best for you - the wifi signals seem stronger on the lower floors. Friendly and helpful staff; we borrowed a parasol for the beach. We had no problem parking the car nearby in the second week of September.
Although charming the rooms are not very spacious. There is some street noise in the late evenings and early mornings owing to the central location - not enough to bother us.
Milfontes is an atmospheric place with lots of restaurants and a range of beaches to suit different people. There are exciting cliff top coastal paths nearby. Well worth a visit and I'd be happy to return to Mil Reis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Downhill-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed as this hotel and were impressed with the attention to every detail. It feels welcoming right in the reception and all the way to the room. I wished we could stay more. Top quality little place. Just know that there is no elevator and if you have a big luggage, it might be a bit tricky to maneuver. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews