We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you leave Casa do Adro you know you'll return...”
Review of Casa do Adro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa do Adro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Homelike environment, cozy, relaxing, appealing, delicious smells and excellent breakfast, add an extremely nice and warm service and you have Casa do Adro.
Idália and her staff are an army of people with one purpose: to make you feel at home when you’re away from home. These people work hard, always with a smile and a kind word. Attention is paid to every detail, from the home baked cakes at tea time to the home made jams served at breakfast.
The picturesque scenario surrounding the house fits well the décor of the common areas and each room. Whether reading a good book or just enjoying the late afternoon sun the balconies are perfect for a moment of rest. The beach is just a 5 minutes’ walk away and there’s all kinds of places for enjoying a late dinner.
For all of these reasons, I know that when you come to stay at Casa do Adro you’ll leave with only one thought in your mind “I’ll return”! I know I did, for the last 6 years, and I’ll keep returning as long as it is possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBarbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Located in the town centre Casa do Adro has a very personal touch. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. There are several choices of aperitifs and wine included as well as other goodies that you can enjoy on the terrace. The owners are very welcoming, breakfast is quite stunning and parking is anywhere you can find a spot. It is rather difficult to find but if you are by the church you are but 20m away and ask.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I can highly recommand this place. The lady of the house was extremely kind and generous towards the guests. She seems to do her job out of real passion. The room was beautiful and there was tea and cake waiting for us in the room when we arrived. Drinks are offered for free at any time. Breakfast was wonderful and served by very nice staff. Guests are treated like kings, it seems. When we left, we got a little bag with water and cake as a picknick for our journey. It is really a great experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Some people will love this place, others will not. The family that runs it treats it as a extension of their home; you are a guest, not a customer. They are very nice, but I can see where some people would find things a little too close. The breakfasts, though, are indisputably amazing. You get a large plate of fresh fruit every day with a variety of berries, melons, pineapple, mango etc., along with the usual eggs, toast, coffee, and all the fresh juice you want. The location is in the middle of the old historic district, so it is almost impossible to drive directly to the hotel, even with a detailed Google map. We got as close as we could with the car, parked in a municipal lot, and walked to the hotel in order to figure out how to get closer with the car. One nice thing about the town is that there are no parking regulations that I could see, so you can put your car anywhere you like. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What can I say... I believe this was the most remarkable and warm welcome I have ever received in a hotel/guest house. It was like coming home to family. We experienced some unexpected circumstances on our trip through Portugal but the owners of the guest house were so helpful and they did everything they could to make our stay the most comfortable. They are there when you need them.
The house looks great and is well-maintained; you like the decoration or not, but it's honest and authentic and adds to a great holiday experience. Rooms have all the comfort you need.
Fresh juice, fruits, the best homemade cake ever, open bar and breakfast for 2 "al fresco", all complimentary.
We will most certainly go back for some days in the future to enjoy the hospitality and kindness of the owners and personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steffen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A very cosy familly driven hotel/B&B. The room was vey nice with a small balcony. The atmosphere was friendly and the room was prepared with a personal touch. Very cosy. Fresh fruit and berries in the fridge. Every morning a fantastic breakfast was served on the terrace. A good place for having a relaxed time. The couple running this place, in their home, are very helpful and really dedicated to make your stay a good experience. We can absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Lindgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were greeted by two employees who could not have been more helpful. We had a guided tour and were given a glass of chilled freshly squeezed orange juice. Each afternoon you are treated to homemade cakes as well as the complimentary 'fridge' with beer, wine, water, fruit etc. Breakfasts on the terrace were superb with a large platter of fresh fruit, hot buttered toast, local cheeses, fresh orange juice, ham etc. The owner is really passionate about her role and can suggest many ideas for days out, restaurants etc. A real gem of a place in a nice seaside town in a great location on a tidal estuary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Milfontes
0.1 mi away
HS Milfontes Beach
HS Milfontes Beach
#3 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duna Parque
Duna Parque
#2 of 3 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
219 reviews
6.6 mi away
Herdade da Matinha
Herdade da Matinha
#1 of 2 in Cercal
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Monte Xisto Hotel Rural
Monte Xisto Hotel Rural
#2 of 5 in Santiago do Cacem
60 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cerro da Fontinha
Cerro da Fontinha
#2 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
63 reviews
20.9 mi away
Santiago Hotel Cooking & Nature
Santiago Hotel Cooking & Nature
#1 of 5 in Santiago do Cacem
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Adro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Adro

Address: Rua do Diario de Noticias 10, Vila Nova de Milfontes 7645-257, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Vila Nova de Milfontes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vila Nova de Milfontes
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa do Adro 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa do Adro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Do Adro Hotel Vila Nova De Milfontes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing