We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a great view of the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
180 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Hotel with a great view of the beach”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for a night in December. I can say, this is one of the best hotels in kollam. Excellent beach view. the evening sunset will be a treat to watch. The hotel ambiance is really good. they have a nice swimming pool. restaurant is nice. the food is good. Because of limited occupancy, they havent' given buffet breakfast, but offered al-a-carte breakfast complimentary. Free Wifi. Interiors of the room are average/above average. i definitely recommend this hotel for its excellent beach view.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor and enjoy the beautiful evening view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards;
Kiron A. Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    101
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
105
63
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Difinetly a remarkable view, with a breathtaking sea in one side and a lush green on the other. Then ambience of the hotel is too good and the food is very delicious. I dropped in to the hotel on my way to Amritapur to meet Amma.
The Hotel helped me to organise the whole trip, including the rental car and my second stay on my way back. I definetly would be bringing my family to Amritapuri, and will once again chose the quilon beach hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards;
Kiron A. Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The rooms are lovely, and the beach front location is perfect with great views and a decent if small pool.

The food despite a large looking selection was average quality but service was soooo slow! 15 min wait for a cup of tea, not offering breads when eating at the buffet..

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room high up in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jainclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards;
Kiron A. Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is my second stay in the Quilon beach hotel. I had stayed at the hotel over a year back. This time again on my recent Business trip I chose to stay in the Quilon beach hotel as it is centrally located, value for money and great Sea View. However I was in for a big Surprise, This time the hotel felt very different, not sure if it is a new Management. Everything was perfectly organized. The Check in was smooth. The room was clean and had all the amenities and more. The water pressure was great, the internet was very expensive, I used my Vodafone 3G. Breakfast was nice, had almost everything you would want. The south Indian Spread were amazing, I had them every day for breakfast, I thought the workers in the hotel were very professional. My meetings were very well organized. Had a few basic secretarial needs the hotel front desk was just happy to help.
So in summary, my 6 days at this hotel were amazing, I'll definitely go back to this place and I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Kiron A Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My first visit to India and Kollam was made more memorable with a remarkable stay in Quilon Beach Hotel. My family and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very beautiful and well deserving of the 5 star rating. The food (we had buffet) for breakfast, lunch and dinner was good as the food served in variety and quality. The rooms were very clean and of good size. They also have a fantastic swimming pool.

The hotel's location is also very good as it is located nearby the seaside (great for kids) and the town isn't that far away either.

Many thanks to Mr Sanu the assistant manager and his team for making our stay in Kollam a comfortable one. All services undertaken by the hotel be it room service, laundry etc was done promptly.

I will definitely return to Quilon Beach Hotel again to experience more of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaanneMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Kiron A Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our Honeymoon in Kollam, where we chose to stay with The Quilon Beach Hotel - what an amazing place to stay!

We stayed in the 8th Floor which was quite and had a breathtaking view. The rooms were clean and had all the luxuries you could ask for. We stayed there for 3 nights. The bed was comfortable, king sized. The bathroom was stunning and we just enjoyed spending our time in our room
Housekeeping were helpful and did a great job, Our package included buffet breakfast every day. We ate at the restaurants at night and could not fault the food or service. The staff in general was warm, friendly, caring and helpful.
Overall, we LOVED the Quilon Beach hotel and highly recommend it. Thank you to the hotel for making our stay such a Memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank u_mkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Kiron A Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I have stayed here a few times over the last 1 year and it is very well placed if you need to work in kollam. The front desk is very welcoming. Rooms have a great view, clean, well appointed and new. Room service is unexpensive and tasty. Brekfast buffet is also very good with friendly restaurant staff.
I think ihave to say that each time i have stayed it has been a great experience. Thank you and will see you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gambhir_gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiron A, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your recent stay with Quilon Beach Hotel. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and relaxing stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding our services and staff will certainly motivate our Associates to do beyond the expectations of our guests.

Once again thanks for your valuable response and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Quilon Hotel for yet another memorable stay.

Best Regards
Kiron A Aiyankulam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
2.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
2.3 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 21 in Kollam
249 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#1 of 1 in Paravur
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 21 in Kollam
205 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Kollam Beach, Kollam 691006, India (Formerly The Beach Orchid)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#3 Family Hotel in Kollam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#4 Spa Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star luxury hotel in Kollam with 95 rooms, located on the beach offering panoramic view of the Arabian Sea from every room till its horizon. The hotel is an ideal host to a holiday maker as well as corporates for their meetings, conventions, weddings at a destination which is untouched by many....Providing seven wonder views of the sea, beach, park, city, greenery harbor and backwaters. It Provides 95 sea facing rooms with Multi-cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, an infinity swimming pool, international spa and Kerala Ayurvedic centre, Health Club, is well designed and managed to offer international standard amenities and services to both leisure and business travelers alike. The concept of MICE tourism is incorporated with full size international convention centre that can accommodate up to 1500 people, one of the biggest beachside business facilities in India. The other seven conference halls of different capacities provide variety to conferencing and make it a pleasant and peaceful location for conducting business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quilon Beach Hotel And Convention Centre
Beach Orchid Kollam
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing