We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views, nice room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
281 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Amazing views, nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I loved my room. It was on the 7th floor and in front of me, there were to big windows right in front of the sea! The food was also cool. However, internet doesn't work on the rooms and you have to use it in the lobby...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eviña T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakoob K, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, Good to read you liked our Hotel, its location and the Food.

Your comments with regards to Internet is noted and efforts are ongoing to making the Hotel Wifi. Once again thank you for your review and stay with the Quilon Beach Hotel and Convention Center

Best regards

Yakoob Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    100
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
105
63
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

reached the hotel quite late in the night post a hectic road trip .. check in was smooth and efficient .... room had a amazing view of the sea and as it was a thunder / rain filled night the effect was dramatic :-) :-) .... the property is right on the sea and so you are assured of a lovely time ... the MG Park is right next door and has a few games options for the kids including swings etc .. Am sure bundled with the sea this is a superb combo :-) ... the food was good and is served on time and the service is quite good :-) ... overall it is a excellent option for stay in Kollam and am sure you will enjoy the visit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sai_Giridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakoob K, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with the Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Center.

It is good to read that you had dramatic experience at the Hotel. Your valuable and motivational comments are well regarded.

Once again thank you for recommending the property to fellow travelers and looking forward to welcome you back for yet another memorable stay with the Quilon Beach Hotel.

Best regards

Yakoob Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

An excellent hotel to stay with good food, friendliness of staff, breathtaking view of beach and cleanliness of hotel. I would like to request the Hotel management to come up the plans with breakfast and diner also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naveen_jndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakoob K, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with the Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Center.

Glad to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Your comments with regards to your staff services and food is well noted.

Please note we have different packages to suit any requirement of our guest, sorry to read you have missed out.

Once again thank you for staying with the Hotel and looking forward to welcome you back for another joyous stay with us.

Best regards

Yakoob Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The facilities of the hotel were very good. The gym was below par and with such a lovely view of the beach it was a shame that only one treadmill ( of a total of 2) was in working condition. The coffee shop served great breakfast. Staff were attentive. Our room was amazingly comfortable and the view was to die for.
The Hotel and its adjacent convention center was a very convenient location for our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakoob K, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following on your recent stay at the Quilon Beach Hotel. We are truly delighted to read from your review that your overall stay has been an enjoyable and glad that our team really looked after you.

Your comments with regards to the treadmill, since the machines are imported from USA, we have ordered the spare, but it took little more time to receive than we expected, which has been fixed now. My sincere apology for any inconvenience that this might caused you.

Once again thank you for your stay with the Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Center and
looking forward to welcome you back in one of your future trip to Kollam.

Kind regards,

Yakoob Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Located right on the beach and with a fabulous view from the room this is an outstanding property. Courtesy of staff excellent. Food is great too. Stayed there since there was a wedding in their convention centre I needed to attend. Lovely convention centre too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoshanVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I really thank The Quilon Beach Hotel for making my honeymoon most memmorable.... We have enjoyed a lot during our stay. Reception staffs were freindly and they have given me a honeymoon cake and wine as a surprise. We stayed in premium room which has wide view of the beach and amazing.. The gym was very nice and the view of beach from gym is wonderful. We had ayurvedic massage it provided us wellness and relaxation. We have gone to light house and breakwater which was my first experiance to walk between the sea. The restaurant is well maintained and food is delicious.

I will visit again when ever I come to Kollam

Room Tip: Choose premium rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineeth120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakoob K, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Center.

Glad to read that you had enjoyed your Honeymoon stay at our Hotel. Your +ve comments about our Ambassadors and food were well received. It is also good to read that you liked our tour packages and Ayurveda, even more exiting packages to try.

It is our pleasure to know that your Honeymoon went quite interesting. Once again thank you for staying with the Quilon Beach Hotel and looking forward to welcome you back for yet another amazing experience with us.

Best regards

Yakoob Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theni, tamilnadu, indaia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

A good hotel to stay with family
Ambience, accommodation,food,staff,reception, cleanliness are good
Travel facility is good. Near to beach. But no
Response to customer is good
Toilet is very clean


good

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jagnnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakoob K, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with the Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Center, Happy to read you had wonderful stay with us.

Glad to know you liked our Food and Services, our staff, Once again thank you for your review and stay with the Hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back for another remarkable stay with us.

Best regards

Yakoob Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
2.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
2.3 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 22 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#11 of 22 in Kollam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 22 in Kollam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Kollam Beach, Kollam 691006, India (Formerly The Beach Orchid)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#3 Family Hotel in Kollam
#4 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star luxury hotel in Kollam with 95 rooms, located on the beach offering panoramic view of the Arabian Sea from every room till its horizon. The hotel is an ideal host to a holiday maker as well as corporates for their meetings, conventions, weddings at a destination which is untouched by many....Providing seven wonder views of the sea, beach, park, city, greenery harbor and backwaters. It Provides 95 sea facing rooms with Multi-cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, an infinity swimming pool, international spa and Kerala Ayurvedic centre, Health Club, is well designed and managed to offer international standard amenities and services to both leisure and business travelers alike. The concept of MICE tourism is incorporated with full size international convention centre that can accommodate up to 1500 people, one of the biggest beachside business facilities in India. The other seven conference halls of different capacities provide variety to conferencing and make it a pleasant and peaceful location for conducting business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quilon Beach Hotel And Convention Centre
Beach Orchid Kollam
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing