We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You have self respect and its not a hotel for you”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Worse Hotel, Uneducated and Non cooperative staff. They will treat you as they are doing favor on you by allowing you to stay in their property. Even if you call at reception and complaint them about something then they are ready to do baseless arguments

Room Tip: Do not stay at their garden side as due to day and night parities , you have to sleep with lot of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dhiraj_arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. Decent place to stay and worth the money. Attached with a restaurant too...with some decent food. Since the crowd was very less the restaurant seems to be empty always..! Front office and room service are excellent. They were very helpful and kind. We Stayed in standard AC room..which was good. Rooms and toilets are good and clean. Will be really good for a business trip. Since it is less crowded and less interactivity of ppl...this place always seems to be lonely one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatPaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Nice and decent rooms for a business trip. Though not very centrally located still very close to the station - around 2 Kms.

The restaurant is the only dampener as I didn't find the food very delicious. perhaps that explains the lack of customers at the restaurant.

Overall a good one i would say

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank harisreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Service is good because the place is not crowded so you feel the coziness.
Quite close to the railway station. The room that I got was standard AC. The toilet had a strange stink which was fixed by the room service. Also the toilet was leaking at the flush pipe. I think because not many stay here, the maintenance section is weak. The room also had windows facing the wall so no view and a little darkness.
The room was fairly clean but the AC had minor problem...... it could not adjust the temperature. So I had to wake up couple of times in the night to switch the AC on and off.
Because of the less crowd the service of the hotel is very adjusting and listens to all your needs, including the restaurant. By the way food in the retaurant was EXCELLENT !
I would definitely stay here again but inspect the room first and choose.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe AC on the 1st floor with windows and you will enjoy. Do not take the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kollam hotels
0 mi away
Nani
Nani
#4 of 22 in Kollam
222 reviews
0 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
0 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#15 of 22 in Kollam
13 reviews
0 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
0 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: Pratibha Junction | Kadappakkada, Kollam 691008, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range: £22 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing