We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Place for a day out with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
“An Excellent Place for a day out with Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were there for a two days stay. A beautiful and serene place gifted by backwaters. Just fascinated by the architecture and the traditional snake boat placed inside the lobby, the interiors were so specifically beautified with traditional brass vessels.. My daughter was so excited to see the traditional fans with pulleys which we could rarely see anywhere.

The moment we entered the hotel we could see smiling and energetic faces asking Can I help you??
We could not ever forget this gentleman Mr. Antony who was there throughout accompanying us for site seeing and he took us to the spa, to the saloon and we could feel comfortable like being at home.

Would like to visit again.

V. Rajeev Kumar
COMPU SHOPPE
Trivandrum, Kerala

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compushoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomHotelRaviz, General Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your reassuring comments. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Dudley Screymour
General Manager
WelcomHotel Raviz, Kollam
Mobile: +91 8589871999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    169
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
315
182
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

we along with my family visited hotel from 16th May till 22 May 2014 , we found that hotel was excellent, service was so good beyond thought and food was also prepared as per our choice i.e Homely Food vegetarian for us , all the executive staff was so friendly with us and treating us as a VIP , enjoyed the Trip / Vacation and very good Mood and also celebrated my grand son Birthday and my Anniversary during the stay , i always stay with ITC Group Hotel in India due to there excellent Hospitality

Room Tip: inform the Hotel to have your choice of rooms so that they can give the same as per your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandrakant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomHotelRaviz, General Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your reassuring comments. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Dudley Screymour
General Manager
WelcomHotel Raviz, Kollam
Mobile: +91 8589871999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms were clean and of good size. resort is almost surrounded by backwaters but it is very near to the city. The staffs are well trained and goes out of their way to help, would specially like to mention about Jude, who resolved all our queries. Food is good and also the service. will love go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piush11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomHotelRaviz, General Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your reassuring comments. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you.


Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,

Dudley Screymour
General Manager
WelcomHotel Raviz, Kollam
Mobile: +91 8589871999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful place to stay. property is located on the backwaters. most of the rooms face backwaters. spacious and well maintained rooms. food is good. service is good. resort offers complimentary cruise which is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archana644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
333 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Being an ITC brand, this resort brings all the luxuries that you expect from them. The biggest draw for me to this is the location of the resort - at the edge of a lake - surrounded on all three sides with backwaters and lush green coconut grooves. Even the Ayurveda spa has all rooms overlooking the waters and that I am sure has an added impact on the treatment. This is followed by their experience of floating restaurant where you can eat the fish from the same lake.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with backwater views - anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuradhaGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This property is actually located on the backwaters of Kerala. Extremely well-maintained and very clean rooms. Most of the rooms overlook the backwaters with a background of coconut palms. This is exactly the way anyone would expect a Kerala property to be.
The rooms are really nice with separate baths & wash rooms. They also have bath tubs for leisure travelers. One can enjoy the sunsets from the room balcony.
Other activities like Spa, gym and Pool are maintained really well & certainly gives you an awesome experience.
Food is good if one enjoys local flavoring
Hotel can also arrange for a boat ride in the backwaters

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayuresh_kondkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Luxury hotels have made me discover Kerala - else its a place where good food is tough to find, and cleanliness, and less noise.
This hotel by ITC is like any other ITC - stands outs for it tastefully done lobby, and gardens. I stayed in traditional Kerala cottage - which is 250 years old or so... its a nice experience staying in a low ceiling cottage - can be romantic - but I was on business trip - so may be it didn't hit me! i preferred the plunge pool villas much more - they gave the feeling of something exotic yet urban - more to my taste - as cottage was dark, and without air (you cannot open the windows coz of millions of mosquitoes).. its nice but go for pool villas - they are excellent. the hotel also has complimentary cruises - which are nice. all in all - a pretty place to spend relax for two days or so... staff is quite good.. and good food!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
0.3 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 21 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
2.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#1 of 1 in Paravur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi

Property: The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Address: Thevally, Mathilil P.O., Kollam 691601, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Ashtamudi, Resort and Ayurveda Spa, Kollam)
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#2 Family Hotel in Kollam
#2 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe property on the banks of the serene Ashtamudi Lake. In the heart of Kerala’s lush backwater country, in Kollam. The Raviz skilfully redefines luxury combining a historic ambience with modern luxuries. This five star deluxe resort, Spread over 5 acres of beautiful landscaped lush green gardens, boasts 93 guestrooms designed with subtle touches while incorporating the finest comforts of contemporary living. What's more, the 93 exquisitely furnished rooms and suites including heritage villas and private villas with pool, provide an astonishing level of comfort that is hard to match. At The Raviz you will indulge in nature’s luxurious surroundings and tranquil waters, while you are swept away and enchanted by its beauty. The serene Ashtamudi Backwaters exude stillness and calm, while its exotic beauty, freshness and purity welcome you. Welcome to the untouched and unseen Heaven in God's own country, Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raviz Resort And Spa, Ashtamudi Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing