We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquasserenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquasserenne
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

It must have been a great place once... On the banks of a huge water body... Lovely traditional kerala cottages. Very different construction and flowing water and streams all around.
Pathetic upkeep now. The streams in the resort are stagnant uncleaned water. The food is passable. The service is good though... And the staff are particularly nice. Early mornings and late evenings are a pleasure outside the rooms, but the rest of the day is unbearably hot and humid. We just stayed indoors through the day...
There is no gym in the property and no activities other than lounging on the hammocks - not a bad way to spend the day...
Beware of huge crowds of rowdy youngsters and families who take day packages from the hotel and come in - they drink, eat and make merry wherever they feel like... We had a bunch of them drinking and shouting just outside our cottage till we called the reception and complained.
If they stopped this day-trip business, this might have bed a peaceful, serene place to chill out in despite the bad maintenance...

Room Tip: Ask for cottages in the front. The ones behind seemingly afford more privacy and views, but the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anandpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your valuable review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

We learn to knew from your comments that you were not satisfied with the food part at all, we surely take this matter into consideration and would make our sincere effort to uplift the quality of our food when you come next time. Regarding the air conditioning of the room it happens often since the machine is due for replacement from the manufacturer and we had changed the same in the recent past.

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
62
36
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have arrived there at 10:00 AM and started our enjoyment, There were 13 members from our Office. Nice food, nice swimming pool and there facilities are good. You will enjoy a lot. We got a room and it was awesome. Nice room with AC, coffee maker, TV etc

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Iam so happy that I stayed in this beautiful resort , more than everything it was the courtesy extended by the entire team that made all the difference , there is always a cheerful smile and the serene atmosphere that I would recommend it to all the travellers. Worth value for the money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalpetta, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

What an outstanding location to be with your family. We have been to this exotic place on the last weekend and enjoyed thoroughly with my Kids and wife in all means. The cottage were we stayed on the bank of the lake was a really amazing experience though we lives in Wayanad were you could hardly find lake and backwater....The food we enjoyed like anything especially the see food fusions and the fine dining experience on Saturday's dinner on the lawn was awesome. Our kids were enjoyed the infinity pool which is an advantage of this place, and the kids were reluctant to leave the pool. The staff is really courteous and friendly and ready to do any kind of help with a smiling face. On the whole we had a nice ball of a time whatever we spend during our stay and we would surely recommend our friends and dear ones to experience the serene of Aquasserenne....we definitely would come back with our friends family in next few moths time.....

Room Tip: Lake Villa 117 which is surrounded in three side water body....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nieloufar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at the aquasserenne for a night in dec 13.The best thing about this place is the location .The view is really amazing.We stayed in the suite located right at the waters edge.The entire resort is laid out very well and the cottages look very pretty.The resort organizes boat rides and we opted for a country boat it was wonderful,Beautiful sunset,variety of birds, the small temple on a miniscule island, it was almost magical.Staff was courteous and friendly,and the place easy to find.
Now for the not so nice part.We stayed at the resort on a thur/fri.The occupancy being low, there was no buffet. The choice offered was limited and the food was very mediocore.Also the airconditioner in the room leaked water leaving a huge puddle overnight.The suite while spacious is laid out in a very funny way.wonder what they were going for.
Would i visit this resort again?If the management can sort out the tiny hiccups like leaking ac etc and the food can be improved then just for the location yes

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyps77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your valuable review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

We learn to knew from your comments that you were not satisfied with the food part at all, we surely take this matter into consideration and would make our sincere effort to uplift the quality of our food when you come next time. Regarding the air conditioning of the room it happens often since the machine is due for replacement from the manufacturer and we had changed the same in the recent past.

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at aquasserenne for two nights during new year , the experience was awesome!!!

The ambience , maintanence , the staff , food , service .... all was great.

The new year eve programmes was x'clnt with a great buffet spread . The dishes are very tasty and I really want to appreciate the entire team for the wonderful show.

The swimming pool and the gardens are maintained well.

The entire team including the GM took great care of us and made our holiday a memorable one.

I strongly recommend this place for family vacations.

Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myMunnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

nicely tucked away a few meters from the main road side and i was thinking that it was plain arrogance till i stepped inside... the place itself and the view was breathtaking and the staff was so courteous we were indeed feeling like we walked into heaven.. we asked for the restaurant and had food from aqua Fontana the multi cuisine restaurant ,the experience I can’t explain the combination of international and ethnic Kerala cuisine ,we had the chef special fine dining plates..the prawn kizhi,kozhikkoden crispy beef ball I never had any were. apprehensive about tasting it but now am craving for more... my friends went berserk going around clicking every inch of the place cos every inch was in fact beautiful.. we also asked for permission to see the rooms and the staff was nice enough to show us around...the swimming pool, recreation centere,badminton court, and the ayur Veda every were in aquasserenne has its on beauty and sign. we were however not allowed near the villas, understandably, in order to maintain their privacy.. with such splendid ambiance and service,... in every way it was a wonderful experience with the only regret being that i had planned for a boat trip and therefore couldn't stay there longer.

Room Tip: 101,u will feel in the middle of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fellah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquasserenne, General Manager at Aquasserenne, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the outset sincerely appreciate your keen interest shown towards our property and thank you for your outstanding review posted in the TripAdvisor. We as a Resort existing for the past 16 years had the privilege and great honor to serve you like you people were used to visit often and put your positive thoughts which really encourage and motivate our team to the core. We have been truly blessed and exited to learn that you had a wonderful time with our property and enjoyed in all means. Your comments are certainly added more value to our Resort in terms food and quality service.

For your kind information we do have very very special rates for the corporate and we don't think that our rates are bit expensive as you mentioned since we never float any fancy and expansive rates in the market......

We are looking forward fro the privilege to serve you more with a promise of good food and utmost care......

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
Aquasserenne - Kollam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
8.0 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
11.2 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
7.8 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 22 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 22 in Kollam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquasserenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquasserenne

Property: Aquasserenne
Address: A Unit Of Tulip Star Hotels Ltd | South Paravoor, Kollam 691301, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquasserenne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aquasserenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquasserenne Hotel Kollam
Aquaserene Hotel Kollam
Aquasserenne Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing