We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant food quality”
Review of Hotel Sea Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sea Pearl
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our evening plan for the day was some time in beach which went really well, then food in sea pearl and then a movie Emmanuel (good movie).
On the food part, we had a lot of expectations and was expecting variety of sea foods as the name of the Hotel indicates that way, now that we didn't have a choice, we ordered the following:
1 Hawaai Chicken salad
1 Beef steak (Served with Rice) ; Rather could have called this a Kerala steak fusion.
20 chapatti
1 Naan
1 Mutton rohan gosh kashmiri
1 Mutton pepper dry
3 sweet Lassi (60/- each)

Total bill amount 1152/-

All of this was just horrible. So sad that not even a single dish stood out and spoiled our evening. Never recommend this restaurant. I'd not even rate this 1 on 5. Long long way to go!

Otherwise the ambiance of the Hotel, customer service everything is good,

Thanks, Novin
(stays in Bangalore Came to KOLLAM for vacation)

Room Tip: I didn't use the lodging, that seems to be prime attraction for some, but I would not recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank NovinMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

I must say me and my frnz had a great time staying in this property.Service provided was appreciated clean room,good food and best part is the staff,they always had a smile & yes attitude which we loved.U guys made are stay very comfortable.You guys Rocks :).Keep Up d good work.Will love to visit here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JithaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Madam,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the mind blowing comments and valuable time spend for us. Your comments will always motivate our team perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.
It was my immense pleasure to know that you experienced all our facilities and we lived up to your satisfaction.
I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The property was well decorated and maintained. Thank you for everything. The stay was comfortable enough and the staff was cooperative too. The nature’s beauty was fitted with awe and amazement. It was nice, Thank you “Sea Pearl” stands a place of natural beauty and comfort. The service was great. The food was superb. Thanks to the great chef. Congratulations Sea Pearl Team!!

Room Tip: Nice Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulraz_raj391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the mind blowing comments and valuable time spend for us. Your comments will always motivate our team perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.
It was my immense pleasure to know that you experienced all our facilities and we lived up to your satisfaction.
I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

New Property with 4 star Facility & Comforts,In the main Town,3 kms away from beach
Have got nice ecotel concept rooms with three restaurants
Missed Gym for workout & Wifi was not available during my stay

Over all I Stayed there for 20 Days & will stay there during my all visit to Kollam

All the Best for GM Mr.Jibi Jassy for his Effort for keeping the guest in a nice staying mode.......

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksrao73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and time spend for us. This will always help us to improve the quality of service and serve each and every guest in a highest level of hospitality standards.

We, Hotel Sea Pearl team is ready to welcome you once again and assuring you our best of services at all times.


With Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
08606280008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mtbler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg_Bod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kollam hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
1.1 mi away
Nani
Nani
#4 of 22 in Kollam
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
6.8 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
1.1 mi away
The Vaidya Hotel
The Vaidya Hotel
#12 of 22 in Kollam
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Pearl

Address: NTV Nagar | Kadappakkada, Kollam 691008, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
Price Range: £17 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sea Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Pearl is a premium 4 star boutique property situated at the heart of the cashew kingdom and it is a new venture of Sea Palace Group of Hotels. Hotel Sea Pearl has all the modern facilities and amenities to pamper the guest requirements and a group of qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sea Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Pearl Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing