We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sea Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sea Pearl
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here in a twin room while doing a bit of flashpacking. The hotel was fantastic: comfortable, friendly staff and a good location. The restaurant was a bit quiet, but the bar downstairs was a lot livelier and the staff were happy to send the food down there.
The only negative is Kollam itself really. If you're a tourist I wouldn't head there.
If you're there on business, the Sea Pearl is great and I'd recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
7
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. The place is new. Located at a commutable distance from the railway station, so very convenient.
Since the hotel is still new, we can enjoy the condition of the rooms. The room was spacious enough. Neat and clean. It had tea/ coffee, hot pot etc.
The bed is very comfortable. No WIFI in the room, you have free WIFI if you sit in the lobby area.
The service was prompt, but the quality was bad. Like we ordered tea in the room and it came in a pot. I opened the teapot for some reason and there was a dead beetle floating in it. They immediately got us some new tea, but the damage was already done. Maybe lack of customers, I don't know. But really careless.
The bathroom fittings were done in a haste as many parts were falling apart. The huge flush button is falling off each time you flush. The button to start the shower just came off and could not use the overhead shower.
Overall, the place is good for this price in Kollam, as I have tried many hotels. But I wish they would hold it together ATLEAST in the beginning.
Plus point is they serve beer and wine so all the drinkers can enjoy! As all Kollam Hotels don't serve alcohol since it is difficult to get permit.
Bottomline, for this price this place is good!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam!!!!

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the valuable time spend for us. I noticed and disturbed that the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us and i would like to inform you that the points which you mentioned will rectify with immediate effect and i am assuring you that these kind of problems will never happens to any of my guest in near future.

Thanking you immensely for your valuable feedback and our motive is to deliver the highest standard of service to each and every guest without any fail.

I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and the team ready to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Would like to thank all the staff's and management (Jibby-(GM) & Shaijesh (Manager-F & B) in particular, to have extended such warm & professional/quality service.The property is wonderful & well maintained. Rooms are spacious with good ambiance except for the water pressure in the tap (bathroom-both sink and shower).In spite of repeated complaints to the reception & maintenance person there was nothing done about it. Wish the air-conditioners have more cooling and maintained to the "T" (since Kollam/Kerala is quite humid a place). Staffs were very helpful and friendly, always had a smile. All in all it is a good place to stay and I would definitely like to come back and stay here, be it personal or official. Great work guys......make it better......way to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for sharing your valuable time with me and suggestions. Your comments will always motivate our team to perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.

However i will take personal care for the suggestions which you mentioned and i am glad to know that you find our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay.

I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is well maintained and new constructed one.Value for money very high. Near railway station.Only improvement needed is in catering and restaurant. Wi fi enabled and computer is there to login and surf.Reception fellow is very courteous and helpfull.Lift operation for going and coming.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramniwas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the mind blowing comments and valuable time spend for us. Your comments will always motivate our team perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.
However I will take personal care for the suggestions which you mentioned and I am glad to know that you find our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay.
I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Thanks to all who made my fantastic days. i think this s the best hotel in kollam. very clean and neat hotel and very good service...spl thanks to your mastr chef who made fabulous food its really mount watering whn seen. i wound suggest to all who comng to kollam please try the experience of Sea Pearl....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bichoo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Bichoo,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the mind blowing comments and valuable time spend for us. Your comments will always motivate our team perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.
It was my immense pleasure to know that you experienced all our facilities and we lived up to your satisfaction.
I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alappuzha, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

First of all thanks to staff and management to have a such a wonderful property. The hotel is kept very clean and neat. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. The property is big and my stay was included with breakfast. The food was mouth watering. Breakfast was spread with variety of south indian cuisines. Must try there special biriyani really superb!!!! Staffs were very helpful and friendly, always had a smile. All in all it was one of the best hotel i had stayed in my business trip. :))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinuJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Mr.Vinu,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the mind blowing comments and valuable time spend for us. Your comments will always motivate our team perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.
It was my immense pleasure to know that you experienced all our facilities and we lived up to your satisfaction.
I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you want to enjoy the backwaters of Kerala and have the most spectacular stay possible, go to this hotel viz., Sea Pearl in Kollam, Kerala. When I visited this place this year, I was a bit skeptical about my stay but this hotel made my visit so comfortable.
The room that I stayed was amazing and even the food and drinks are quite reasonable in the reataurants.
Overall it was an amazing trip and thanks to the wonderful staff of this hotel who are so welcoming.
Definitely worth to stay in this hotel. Can't wait to go to Kollam again.

Fabin Kolanchery
Deputy Manager,
William Hill
London, UK

Room Tip: If you're going with you're sweetheart I would recommend the Suite room where I stayed. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea P, General Manager at Hotel Sea Pearl, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Sea Pearl, Kollam
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you and thanks for the mind blowing comments and valuable time spend for us. Your comments will always motivate our team perform way better in the near future and it has been our utmost focus to provide our guest nothing less than the best.
It was my immense pleasure to know that you experienced all our facilities and we lived up to your satisfaction.
I hope that Hotel Sea Pearl remains your preferred hotel for all your future visits to Kollam and we are ready to welcome you.

Warm Regards

Jibi Jassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kollam hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 22 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 22 in Kollam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#16 of 22 in Kollam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Pearl

Property: Hotel Sea Pearl
Address: NTV Nagar | Kadappakkada, Kollam 691008, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sea Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Pearl is a premium 4 star boutique property situated at the heart of the cashew kingdom and it is a new venture of Sea Palace Group of Hotels. Hotel Sea Pearl has all the modern facilities and amenities to pamper the guest requirements and a group of qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sea Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Pearl Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing