We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Places in Town”
Review of Wok & Grill

Wok & Grill
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Kollam, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Places in Town”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had been there a handful of times and 95% of the time the Food has been Good. Its one of the best in Kollam with good parking space.Ambiance is good and the staffs are very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    51
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kollam, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

U can't find any other better restaurant in Kollam for Chinese food. Atmosphere and staffs are excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Nandan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering Chinese dishes topped off with excellent service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The joint truly deserves the first rank that it currently holds among all restaurants in Kollam. The Chinese and Thai dishes that we tried were exquisite. The place also has quite a good ambience coupled with one of the best personnel I have come across. They provide ample parking space that can fit about 10-20 cars.
PS. Try out the five spices chicken starter when you are there

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikhilraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious food.. Exciting menu... Great service... Calm & Quite... One of the best restaurants in Kollam. Don't miss it!
Don't forget to try Chicken Sizzler n Sea food on top. :-)

Helpful?
Thank Neethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alappuzha, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have had outside home.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Everything I have had from here has been a class apart. The ambience, service, the timing of food arrival, the freshness and the taste, plus the range of food provided (Chinese, Arabic, Indian) all are simply excellent.

I am just a recent visitor, but now its my frequent spot, having visited it 3 times in a month already. Everything is watched to the minor of details. And the moment you put the food in your mouth, keep a watch on your reactions....they probably will take you away.

The best part I like of this restaurant was I could eat as much as I want, without feeling full sooner than you think. This is unusual for a restaurant that serves especially Chinese food. And I doubt they put additives in the food. You really won't feel it. You would really feel that satisfaction of eating a good meal in the end.

My recommendation: Start of a with any shawarma roll sliced (if you are two.. acts like a mini starter) and go for the Crispy chicken with sweet n sour veggies. Brilliant for the start. Then go ahead and have what you would like.
Don't forget the juices (limoona) as well.

Anyhow, I am off to try another range of dishes from the same place. :)

Now THIS is addiction... in a good way that is. :)
Cheers!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArifNeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok & Grill also viewed

Kollam, Kollam District
Kollam, Kollam District
 
Kollam, Kollam District
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
 

Been to Wok & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing