We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort we have been to in South Kerala”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everything was excellent except the pool where our kids had cuts on toes due to loose flooring chips on the pool floor (which was otherwise good) which refrains from giving 5/5 for them. i would give them 4.5.

We, a group of 5 families with kids,stayed here from 24th May to 26th May 2013.
We were impressed by the welcome part itself and going on they added to the intial impression...
Special mention should be done on the service guys in restaurant as they were outstanding, the best we have experienced so far during our past umpteen trips . Food was above average and the quality and attitude of the service guys made it feel excellent.

The ambiance was gr8 which turned even gr8 due to rain on the second day and misty morning due to rains. They have planted variety of trees, maintained the meadows will which all further make it a gr8 sight.

while checking the menu i learned that it would we wise to get the quote from them as a ALL INCLUSIVE package instead of preferring a-la-carte. They don't have place any outdoor activities(like cricket, football etc) other than a good badminton court which was OK for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santhosh_Thyparambil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all my sincere apologies for the loose flooring chips which caused cuts on the childrens toes. Kindly note that we have already employed workers to sort this out.Main reason for not rectifying this issue till date was because we were having guest through out the season and was not able to close down the pool for maintenance,as you know pool is the most essential facility guests are looking for when they are on holiday.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you taking time to post all other positive aspects on our service and facilities.We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service and we are delighted to know that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

This resort was one of our favourite places to stay in Kerala. Their attention to detail from the second we arrived was a step above the rest. Fragrant Nature deserves a 5* rating for their service in particular. Their staff were really friendly and made our stay exceptional. We were upgraded upon arrival which was a great surprise but that was just one example. They also offered us a complementary boat trip around the lake and we were able to use their paddle boats in our own time.

The food at the resort is also very tasty. Our only comment would be for them to add daily specials and some more fresh fish to the menu, but overall it was great food.

We also took yoga lessons and I'd highly recommend it. The instructor they use was brilliant. If we ever go back, we'll definitely being going back to Fragrant Nature.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LemaineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a great feeling to read such wonder review about our property and I earnestly thank you for taking your precious time to post this positive review. We are very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed you stay with us and taken back home some fond memories to cherish.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Fragrant Nature on you next visit to Kerala.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh .Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A seven-night stay during Holi meant we had a sound-track for our stay with chanting, music and even theatre from the temple echoing across the lake. The staff were apologetic for the noise and had even put us in a room on the other side of the resort, but actually we loved the soundscape! Staff were professional, friendly and accommodating and the excursions were interesting (I highly recommend the village cooking demonstration). The setting is superb and the room was very comfortable and immaculately presented. Our only criticism was the limited menu - very little in the way of 'western' food (which was absolutely fine by us as we LOVE Indian food) but also mainly northern Indian meals, we would have liked to see more traditional Keralan cuisine. We highly recommend working your way through all the Indian breakfast options - Yum! Definitely worth a return trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest .We sincerely extend our gratitude for opting Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination and for posting this wonderful review about our property. We are very much delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities offered by us and we look forward to welcome you back .

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stumbled over the Fragrant Nature Resort when checking out tripadvisor. We were a group of 6 and had a wonderful stay. It looks exactly like on the photos on their website and the atmosphere at this tranquil lake immediately slows you down. The hotel rooms were well maintained. In early March the resort was fairly empty. The hoel arranged for boat tour on the lake and gave us tips for some walks. You will need a car for sightseeing; resort always arranged transport for us. The only small criticism I had (in the beginning) is regarding the dinner menu. It contained only North Indian dishes. Manager told us most guests don't know Keralite food. Well, we had a word with the chef and from then on he went out of his way to serve us yummie South Indian food. Absolute highlight was a "banana leaf dinner" served on banana tree leaves. Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlMoosbrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination.It was truly a pleasure to host you you as our guest.I am much delighted to know that your stay was up-to you expectations.We the Fragrant Nature team strive hard to keep our guest comfortable in all means.Such positive reviews from our guest gives us immense confidence to move forward .
Regarding the food we always put our effort to go to to any extend to serve the choice of food that the guest demands and truly happy to know that you really enjoyed the meal on the Banana Leaf.
I am also very pleased to know that you will be returning to stay with us at Fragrant Nature in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This resort is more than what you can expect..i will never forget my stay and experience,the hospitality,service,food,ambiance,rooms,restaurant,pool,waterfront property was so breath taking experience..will remember and definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnkoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

I am much delighted to read your positive review of your recent stay with us at Fragrant Nature

We the Fragrant Nature team make every effort to ensure your comfort level are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for pointing out so many positive elements of your stay .

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant nature in the near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My heartfelt thanks to Fragrant Nature for giving me a wonderful experience. I had 3D/2N stay there along with my girlfriend. It was so fabulous. To me cleanliness and privacy was on top priority and they just made it so meticulously taken care and made it a little heaven on earth. The boat ride and candle light dinner on Boat was a never before experience for us. Spa was truly amazing and so gentle. I must recommend this to be tried for all who is reading this.

Excellent, Well Maintained, Nice food (especially Kerala Cuisine) Great Scenery, very peaceful, Romantic, Nature connect, If you are willing spend a little extra for a great experience. Yes !! indeed Fragrant Nature is THE PLACE to be...

Special Thanks to Mr.Sreedath my package coordinator and Mr. Nixon who made us feel so comfortably placed on my bill payment. Truly impressed with traveller friendly attitude. Extremely passionate in giving me unforgettable experience.

Thank you so much Fragrant Nature.

Planning to visit again during the monsoon to enjoy the rains and cosy stay

Room Tip: the Lakeview villa the best place to be !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pakkuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

It is great feeling to read such a wonderful review and we earnestly thank you for posting such a positive review about Fragrant Nature.It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests .We are much delighted to know that you had wonderful holiday with us and have taken some fond memories back home.
Looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

After 1 month volunteering in Anantapur and just before getting back home in Spain, we let ourselves go for 4 days in this lovely resort situated in a beautiful location.

Its amazing views, its professional and friendly staff, its relaxing and therapeutic SPA, the perfect meals and the peace sorrounding the place, made our stay PERFECT.
I guess it also had to do with the fact that it was the third week of march, low season and we were literally alone, the only guests in the hotel, so everything was quiet and calm.

Had an excelent time, I totally recomend it and I will definetley repeat if I ever go back to Kerala.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodislife100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this valuable comment about Fragrant Nature.We are very much delighted to know that your stay was up-to your expectations.
We do hope to have you stay with us again the next time when you are in Gods Own Country.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh. Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
8.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
8.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
287 reviews
10.9 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#5 of 22 in Kollam
212 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Address: CP11/709 Nedungolam P.O, | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India (Formerly Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam)
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kollam
#1 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing