We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“priceless moments ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Karnal, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“priceless moments ..”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

In Decemeber we have visited Kerala and stayed at Fragrant Nature Resort. Appreciate the service, rooms at hotel ambiance. Last but not the least Hotel staff was very good and nicely behaved specialy Mr. Prashant.

Room Tip: Prenimum Lake View rooms are quite good and fit in the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share such a feedback from your recent stay with us Fragrant Nature,Kollam and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was up-to your expectations .This type of positive comments keep the entire team motivated. I appreciate your kind words on our service and facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and recommending Fragrant Nature on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in the near future

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    150
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
232
203
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This retreat is a great property little inside in kollam out of city area,very close to ashtamudi lake.
The rooms are made in different sizes small to large,my room not to big with balcony facing lake.The service is great no questions abou that.
The breakfast and dinner we had was great as well comes in large portion so difficult to eat all.The area around retreat is superb with lake in front and lots of trees and greenery.
The boat ride they provide is also excellent the ride is in house boat type but no rooms in it u can take seepboat too.
We had a tour package wich the retreat people completed excellently and the staff and manager of this retreat are just great very polite and helpfull.
Overall excellent property if u want peacefull and very naturistic stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for sharing your feed back on your recent stay at Fragrant Nature.I am really pleased to read this positive review about our property.It was wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at Fragrant Nature Kollam We are happy to know that you liked every aspect of your stay .Your kind words about our team is noted and conveyed to them.Gifting an experience to our guest is our prime goal and I am much pleased to read that even you had an experience which is going to last long.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next holiday with us at Fragrant nature.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Having stayed at 2 other SLH hotels, when we entered the reception looked small but then gradually it was like a story book opening up. Surrounding couldn't have been better. The view is something you would want forever.

Pros and Cons :-
Rooms :- we stayed at the newly renovated cottages which are great value for money. It was at the end of the property but the views were just amazing. Sitting by the balcony sipping your evening tea . Spacious living room but the tv is in the bedroom. One disadvantage if you have a little one sleeping. Bathroom was spacious. I suggest only to stay in the newly renovated cottages. One negative is that cottages are interconnected and have a door which separates the living rooms and hence noise passes through if you are in the living room.

Food :-
Taste is good esp Indian and South Indian/ Local cuisine . It is like home food and you would enjoy it but nothing as such to write about. I do not suggest to try for fancy dishes or expect authentic cuisine taste when it comes to Italian / Chinese. We personally liked the food though it could have been much better if I compare with other SLH hotels.

Beauty:-
You simply need to visit to feel its beauty . I could have stayed another week there and just laze by the backwater on the hammock or have my evening tea on the chair by the backwaters watching the birds and the sun set.

Service :-
Very good. We are not so finicky . We did have to remind things but end of the day the beauty makes up for everything...

Excursions :-
Strongly recommend the backwater ride on their cruise boat and speed boat (chargeable but worth it). They don't charge for the pedal boats and you can take it for a nice lazing around the lake.
We went to Varkala beach and was amazing. Clear waters .... Clean .... Recommend eating at the cafe run by foreigners "Coffee Temple". Elephant ride if u have a kid .... Don't go to the cashew nut factory ... Not worth the time !!

Overall, it was one of the best holidays we had... The beauty, serenity was what we needed desperately. Staying for 4 nights rejuvenated us totally. Thanks Prashant (manager) for the wonderful holiday and hospitality . Looking forward to visit again soon.....

Room Tip: Nothing but the Lake view cottage. Choose the newly renovated ones . Excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anant28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending Fragrant Nature through tripadvisor.We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fragrant Nature ,kollam and you had a unforgettable experience.I am very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your kind words on all the facilities is much appreciated .

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for staying with Fragrant Nature and we look forward to have you again with us in near future to experience a wonderful holiday close to nature.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a superb Lake view villa, with a great terrace. It was a little away from the pool and the restaurant but the grounds and gardens were such a delight this was not a problem.
The only real disappointment was that the coffee shop /sunset bar was never open and hadn't been for a while even though it was still advertised on the website.
The resort is far from anywhere so breakfast , lunch and dinner are all taken at the same restaurant.
After a week the food and ambiance became somewhat predictable inspite of the efforts of the staff !

Room Tip: Make sure you get a clear lake view--the lake is obscured by trees for some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grumpy666_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your feed back on your recent stay with Fragrant Nature ,Kollam.It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest.Your kind words on our accommodation and landscaping is much appreciated.We are extremely sorry to hear that you were disappointed as our coffee shop/Sun set bar was not opened and reason behind that was we had some maintenance issue in the kitchen.

Once again thank you for sharing your feed back on tripadvisor and look forward to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fragrant Nature is one of the best properties I have been to ever, simply because of its serenity, calmness, natural abundance, greenery, spirituality. The place in small beautiful city of paravur a lost lazy town still untouched by concrete invasion and pollution. There is more oxygen in the air to breathe and sounds of bird louder then vehicle sounds. Resort is as secluded as it can get but still captures the true beauty of Kerala. A beautiful lake, tasteful cottages and beautiful palm trees around makes the whole environment mystic. Resort service is good, food is also pretty nice (though little bit scope there). Boat ride is a must to do, you cant miss that, I did houseboat at alleppey but i found this boat ride much better and beautiful.Resort is around 30minutes from Varkala beach, one of the best beaches in India so again a must to do. Over all Fragrant nature was a experience to relish and cherish.

Room Tip: Take the Lake Facing cottages and dont miss the boat ride its better then Alleppey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for recommending Fragrant Nature through Tripadvisor.

We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Fragrant Nature ,Kollam. It was wonderful to know that you have liked our location,greenery,service ,food etc. AS you said we certainly is a property close to nature where you can feel the nature in all aspects.

I would also like to thank you for opting Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination and look forward to welcome you to gift another experience close to nature.

Thanks and Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We were on our year end break and this place gave us an excellent stay. The staff is very courteous and took care of even the smaller things like food for the baby child. Prasanth from the admin and his team took care of us right from picking us at the airport, organising our places to visit, to our drop back to the airport. It was all excellently organised. I'll recommend this place and will also look forward to going back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rahulGauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your recent stay with Fragrant Nature Kollam.
I am very much delightedt to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and you had an overall wonderful experience. We were extremely happy to read that our team members provided exceptional service to you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services . Your kind words will certainly keep us motivated .
On behalf of all the staff at Fragrant Nature I extend my sincere gratitude for posting this positive review in tripadvisor and look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The location is nice though the resort was a bit difficult to locate during night but during the day as soon as you see through the window , its really good. Its adjacent to the backwaters and quite nice location. The breakfast was Ok. The rooms are spacious and well cleaned. The staff is quite cooperative and always ready to help. But compared to other hotels Fragrant nature seemed to be a bit more pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Subeer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fragrant Nature as your holiday destination and it was truly a pleasure to have you as our guests.

I am extremely happy to know that you have really enjoyed the natural beauty and picturesque view from your room .

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back to gift another experience with nature on your next trip.

Thanks & Regads

Sajeesh.Kurup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
8.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
8.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#2 of 21 in Kollam
255 reviews
10.9 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 21 in Kollam
207 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Property: Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Address: CP11/709 Nedungolam P.O, | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India (Formerly Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam)
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#1 Family Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing