We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

At first I was a little apprehensive when my folks said that we're going on a break just to the outskirts of my hometown Kollam...I mean how different could it be from all the regular backwater joints on the Kollam-Alleppey stretch...But I have to admit the place was outstanding...The service was impeccable and the food was to die for...We took one of the villas with adjoining rooms so that we could all crash together...The property has well maintained lawns and a great pool and a host of other outdoor activities to indulge in...The villa had a view to do die for of the Patravoor backwaters...The boat ride is a must to enjoy the scenic beauty and rains just added to the fun...I'm definitely recommending this place to everyone and going back there

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Vijay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with Fragrant Nature, Kollam in Trip Advisor.

It is great pleasure to know that you are going to definitely come back to Fragrant Nature in near future.I am sincerely delighted to read that you found fragrant Nature very different from other resorts which you have stayed.By reading this review I clearly under stand that your stay with us at Fragrant Nature has given you something to cherish for long.

Thank you once again for acknowledging our efforts and for staying with us at Fragrant Nature,Kollam .

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We visited the resort on Aug 1st and 2nd 2014. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The resort , the rooms an the property was kept neat and tidy. We enjoyed the view from our rooms. The staff was very courteous. The trip was totally worth it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Reshmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a Positive review in this Public forum.

I am very much delighted to read that you had a beautiful experience during your stay at Fragrant Nature, Kollam. Your appreciation on our hospitality and natural beauty is highly appreciated .This type of reviews is always an inspiration for all of us at fragrant nature to do better.

Thank you once again for recommending Fragrant Nature ,Kollam and we look forward for your next stay with us in near future.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay a lot. We liked the hotel in every way and we will defiantly do it again. All the staff were amazing, no exception!"The hotel is very nice has outdoor and indoor pools with a beautiful garden,...This is an excellent hotel for hideout. Service is friendly and natural. We had a lake view room with more facilities than most comparable hotels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ajithashok84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking time out to share your experience on your recent stay with Fragrant Nature,Kollam.

I am very much pleased to read that you are going to come back to Fragrant Nature for another holiday.

We make every effort to make our guest comfortable in all aspects and I am much delighted to know that we were able to deliver the same during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our efforts .

Once again thank you for this positive feed back and we look forward welcoming you back at Fragrant Nature on your next Holiday.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is extremelly recommended for honey moons,nature lover and relaxation.
During our stay in the hotel for 5 days, the services, foods and hospitality provided was excellent.
Even its great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for recommending Fragrant Nature, Kollam in Trip advisor.

It was truly a pleasure to know that your stay was up-to your expectation. You positive feed back on our hospitality and food is highly appreciated and we look forward to have you with us on your Next trip to kollam.

Thanks & Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed with family for a night and day. The property is good compared to other resorts in the area, Paravur,Kollam.

Scenic, lake view and you feel embedded in lush trees and flowering plants. We took the Premium Lake View Villa which had a mini hall and balcony. Villas are spaced pretty ok.

Restaurant served decent stuff, though we did not find the soup that great. Contitental breakfast doesnt come with sausages, sauted tomatoes if that is what you have in mind.

The swimming pool is well maintained, but not the jacuzzi which was partly broken.

Why they did not get an excellent rating is due to lack of attention to detail. The jacuzzi is one example. Our bathroom had a hand shower which had a broken handle and that did not allow it to be used as a regular shower head.

We did not use the boats or spa since we ran out of time,maybe next time.
wn

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank SreejithSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Fragrant Nature,Kollam.It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your family.

Your positive comments on our food ,pool and nature is highly appreciated . I have also noted your area of concerns and have addressed the same to my team members.I would take this opportunity to assure you a better experience on your next visit.

Thank you once again for this review and we look forward for your next stay with us at Fragrant Nature,Kollam.

Thanks regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and my wife were here at fragrant for 5 days. During our stay we experienced Excellent service, ambience,hospitality, food quality etc. To sum it up Great value for money spent. Best suited for nature lovers.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaminatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajeeshkurup, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and services through out your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature,Kollam in the near future.

Thanks &Regards

Sajeesh.Kurup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

its fantastic to see a great review .. makes me really want to go there now.. thank you Nadine
i can see you clearly love this experience and must be good to know others like me will go back and experience more of this wonderful area.. thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salvador Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
8.4 mi away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
10.9 mi away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
8.2 mi away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.8 mi away
Nani
Nani
#5 of 22 in Kollam
212 reviews
11.5 mi away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Address: CP11/709 Nedungolam P.O, | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India (Formerly Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam)
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kollam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#1 Spa Hotel in Kollam
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa Kollam, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing