We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The staff, Benedicte and Pierre, were extremely helpful and friendly. And, I was able to practice my French with them! It was obvious that the Inn was recently stylishly renovated. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding with a lot of variety. The location is perfect, as many of the main sights and center of town are within walking distance. Overall, just a really great experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Reservation was done by way of email and response was very timely. We booked two rooms for a couple evenings and required transportation from the ferry to the hotel. Upon arrival a pleasant young man with a taxi greeted us and took us to the hotel which was about ten blocks away. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and lent us an adapter plug for our appliances as the electrical outlets are 220 volt (round plugs). The young lady provided us with a host of recommendations for restaurants, sight seeing tours and features on the island. Dinner reservations should be made early in the day as there are a limited number of restaurants on the island and they do fill up quickly. The front desk was great at making reservations for dinner and also to have a local tour company pick us up at the hotel. The accommodations were very comfortable and very clean. The continental breakfast offered a wide variety of breads, muffins, cereals, fruits and preservatives as well as a small selection of proteins (ham and hard boiled eggs). Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheDon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Have stayed here on many occasions with family and with students. Can't say enough about the warm hospitality shown by all the staff, especially owner Bernard Arrossamena and his parents. When I have stayed with groups of students or teachers in the past, food was always hot and delicious, and the staff have gone out of their way to honor special dietary requests. Rooms are always clean and tidy, and l'auberge is a quiet, comfortable place to stay. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting l'archipel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terre-neuvienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Brigid and I were very impressed with the kindness and hospitality we received the moment we walked in the door for our 2 day stay in Saint-Pierre. A young man called Pierre was very welcoming and helpful, and arriving in the early evening he gave us instructions to find a good place to eat that night - we were not disappointed - the meal was delicious, and the price very reasonable. Same goes for the Auberge Saint-Pierre, with free intenet access, clean modern room with walk in shower and toilet, a welcome fan in the bedroom, and dream breakfasts all for just 99 Euros for 2 people for one night! This place has truly earned its 5 stars. Thank you Benedicte, Pierre, Patron and all at L'Auberge Saint-Pierre for a truly memorable stay. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend spent at L'Auberge Saint Pierre. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and the staff (Angie and Benedicte in particular) were exceptional! Restaurants and activities recommended by the staff were not disappointing and the wine basket and breakfasts included were a special treat. We cannot wait to return for a longer stay and will definitely make reservations with L' Auberge SP again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Eastern-Cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

L'Auberge Saint-Pierre is A GREAT choice for accommodation on the island. The rooms are exceptional. We stayed in the large suite and it was worth the extra cost. Nice basket or wine and treats when you arrive.The staff is very helpful with anything the client might need. The breakfast is plentiful, varied and very good. Loved it! We highly recommend this hotel.

The only issue we had was the day after we arrived it was a holiday on the island and everythign was closed. It would have been nice to have been told that by the staff as we had no idea when we asked them about the mueseuns,etc. Apparrently neither did they.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Traveling with my daughter, son and his wife, we were very pleased with our stay.
Rooms and breakfasts were excellent and everyone was friendly and accommodating.
When we were caught in a rainstorm downtown and unable to find a taxi, the tourism office called L'Auberge and we were picked up immediately, at no charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1930Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Auberge Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Saint-Pierre

Address: 16 rue Georges Daguerre, BP 167, 97500
Region: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'auberge Saint-Pierre, un hôtel à Saint-Pierre et Miquelon-Notre hébergement se classe dans le milieu de gamme supérieur" ce qui signifie "hébergement très confortable doté d'aménagements de qualité appréciables et offrant plusieurs services et équipements".Située à quelques pas du centre ville, vous serez sûr d'être accueilli dans un cadre convivial conciliant l'authenticité de l'expérience de toute une vie et le service soigné d'une structure hôtelière moderne.Ses fondateurs, Bernard et Rita se feront une joie de vous accueillir. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing