We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
172
33
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
33
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs staff were very helpful dinner reservations ferry terminal wonderful stay tourist office would stay again stayed at this lovely hotel standard room grocery store van tour home made fresh fruit good luck no worries bottle of red wine larger bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We chose L'Auberge SP because of its high rating on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The rooms were wonderfully comfortable, and the service was OUTSTANDING. They offer a one-hour van tour of the island with the stay; it is well worth doing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was not aware that only a 55 minute ferry ride from Fortune, Newfoundland, would land a person in Saint-Pierre and Miquelon - an Island owned by the Country of France. This is an amazing community - very European with some North American influences. We (six adults) stayed at this hotel and were treated wonderfully. We were picked up at the Ferry landing by the Hotel manager, provided with very comfortable accommodations, a wonderful European breakfast (extra charge) and a complimentary tour of this amazing Island. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and am actually looking forward to our next trip to St. John's!

Room Tip: there are two suites with King Size beds....ours were doubles and were a little "snuggily"!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This small hotel took very good care of us during our 3 day's stay. They picked us up from the airport, and took us back when our visit ended. They also took us on an island tour and gave interesting information about what we saw, a truly professional sightseeing.
The room was a bit small but very elegant. We slept in a very good bed and the bathroom was excelently equipped, we missed nothing - everything spotlessly clean.
The service was excellent, the front desk most helpful and friendly. We chose to have our breakfasts here and were very satisfied with the selection to choose from. We also took advantage of their laundry service which was to our full satisfaction. All in all, we had an excellent stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed here for one night. Pierre picked us up from the ferry, took us on a complimentary island tour, answered our many and varied questions patiently and with knowledge, was charming and friendly and turned a pleasant stay into a memorable one. The hotel itself was luxurious beyond our expectations. The buffet breakfast was ample and included many offerings so that even our picky kids found something to eat. Our check out time was 11 am, but our ferry wasn't until 5:30 so we were somewhat worried about our luggage. No worries! The hotel stored our luggage for the day and Pierre offered to take us back to the ferry, baggage and all, at the appropriate time. Thanks Pierre and good luck with your final year of studies.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had an excellent experience with this inn from the initial reservation to the final check out. The hosts were supremely polite and attentive, responding to every query and request. We booked the larger deluxe room and were very happy with the size and comfort of both the room and the bathroom. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but chose to walk down to an amazing French pastry shop a few blocks away. We really appreciated being picked up at the ferry, having the tour of the island, and having our luggage delivered to the ferry on the day of our departure, while we wandered the town. It should be noted that many of the shops close at noon on Saturdays and stay closed on Sunday, so if you're only going for the weekend, you should plan your day accordingly. Overall, we would gladly return to this auberge given the opportunity.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luvtotravel057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews